Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 193

Thread: Alpha 17.1 B9 Stable bug reporting thread

  1. #46
    Scavenger Yukkuri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    43
    Rep Power
    0

    Crashes when riding vehicles

    Summary: Crashes when riding vehicles
    Version: 17.1 B9
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 (1803)
    Game mode: SP RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes/No) yes
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No) yes
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No) yes
    Are you using any mods? (yes/No) no
    EAC on or off ? on and off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Crashes when riding vehicles

    Reproduce steps:

    1. Start a new world with cheat mode option on
    2. Give yourself a vehicle and fuel it
    3. Start sprint-driving. Continue for 3 to 10 minutes.

    Expected result: Game continues to operate

    Actual result: Short lockup followed by crash to desktop. On resuming game, the vehicle will either be completely missing or located somewhere far on your backtrail.

    Output log and crash dump attached.

    To head off the inevitable hand-waving:

    * No, my CPU/GPU/RAM/PSU/transmission/differential/brakes/trailer hitch are not overheating
    * No my drivers/OS are not out of date
    * I am not modding/tampering with EAC/installing every piece of malware on the internet
    * I have frobbed all the options in the launcher to no effect
    * Other games don't bomb off constantly on this same machine
    * I have tried turning it off and on again

    This is the second time I am reporting this. The first didn't even get a response. You know, maybe in the PC game development world it is different, but when I get a crashing bug reported to me, let alone a crasher with data loss, I treat it as high priority.

    I am not going to waste my time on a third report. Either you will pay attention this time or you won't. Sucks to sink 2000 hours into the game only to have it be made unplayable because you allocated your resources to completely ripping out and redoing most of the game mechanics instead of stabilization, but this is ruinous to any attempt to have fun.


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    i see this and the errors indicate an api issue...
    Code:
    Initialize engine version: 2018.2.0f2 (787658998520)
    Forcing GfxDevice: OpenGL Core
    GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=1
    Renderer: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB/PCIe/SSE2
    Vendor:   NVIDIA Corporation
    Version:  4.5.0 NVIDIA 417.71
    try going into the game launcher and not use GL Core nor Vulkan (vulkan is not fully supported)... only use the supported dx11 the gtx 1060 should have no issues with DX11. save and launch and create new game seed.

    when in game set settings option to medium and save, you may have to restart game.

    let me know what happened.

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 2 Weeks Ago at 11:46 AM.

  2. #47
    Colony Founder SxR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    ☠ ☢ ☣ ☤
    Posts
    1,125
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by icehot View Post
    Honestly, this is correct, I wondered the same thing, but 17.1 is way better than 17.0 so why not make it stable?
    wat..?

    asdadsa.jpg

  3. #48
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0
    So I have been playing on a server for several years with no problems, yesterday I tried to log on and for some reason had to download the map which took forever and resulted in an EAC ban, I have tried several times with the same results, so my question is why do I have to download a server map when I never had to before, this is making playing on servers impossible...please fix this ASAP...unhappy survivor....

  4. #49
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation eye tracking now broken

    Summary: tobii eye tracker causing key exception errors
    Version: A17.1
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 64 bit home
    Game mode mp host

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: When playing with tobii eye tracker you recieve non stop key exception errors

    Reproduce steps: start game using tobii eye tracker.

    Actual result: constant key exception errors

    Expected result: head/eye tracking working like in A16.4

    PasteBin: https://pastebin.com/q25SZJKA
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #50
    Refugee ValcryTV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gpcstargate View Post
    Summary: (SOUND)
    Version: A17.1 _ b9
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, SP / RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? (No)
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC ..off

    WE Know you increase the amount of noise that the player MAKES .. But it also transferred into the Volume of the Game … Sound NEEDS To Be adjusted.
    IF you turn up the volume Up .. So you can hear the Zeds .. Then You will blow out your Ears out with Player movements or wake up your neighbors

    Thank you … the Old Gamer ..
    I think the main problem seems that noone at the pimps is playing their own game.
    Such bull♥♥♥♥ should never have been released if just ONE Developer would play.

    I really can't explain such circumstances other than this.

  6. #51
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    45
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ValcryTV View Post
    I think the main problem seems that noone at the pimps is playing their own game.
    Such bull♥♥♥♥ should never have been released if just ONE Developer would play.

    I really can't explain such circumstances other than this.




    a stoped playing the game yrs ago and every now again a will try it to see if its got any better but it just get even more drawing out and more of a grind and they seem to be more interested in release alpha after alpha than fix the game for wot i have seen the game is dieing in front of there faces because of this

  7. #52
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    25
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gilthanaz View Post
    Did you start the map with 17.1B9 or with an earlier build? Anyway, this appears to be a known issue and the solution is explained in the patch notes. I'll save you some time: dying once should fix it
    Hi mate,

    The problem is that it does not solve anything if we die...
    Yes I start the map with 17.1B9
    This is really annoying and should have a solution by the developers we can play with several bugs but this intervere with the gameplay
    Thank you for your feedback

  8. #53
    Inventor Cadamier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Winnetka, CA
    Posts
    955
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Audio clips not completing? Or audio clips ending before they're completed?
    Version: Alpha 17.1 B9
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
    Game mode: mp host/mp client/sp /client on dedi (RWG)

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes & No)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes & No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (yes & No)
    EAC on or off ? On and Off

    Status: Unsure - no real list I can quickly go through to see.

    Bug Description: Audio clips not completing.

    Reproduce steps: Do anything repetitive and you should experience it at least once.

    Actual result: (description of what is occurring): You can be doing virtually anything and especially if its repetitive such as digging, or chopping a tree - intermittently an audio clip will seemingly not complete; or will 'start' and quickly stop.

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur): Audio clips should complete their progress.

    NOTES: I've found this since A17 was released. With the previous stable it was bad, but now is probably barely noticeable by most. Its very noticeable when using a stone hammer on rocks or digging.
    Last edited by Cadamier; 3 Weeks Ago at 03:16 PM. Reason: summary edit

  9. #54
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Illness not resetting
    Spoiler: 

    Version: Alpha 17.1 B9
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Linux
    Game mode, mp host, dedi, rwg

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? yes
    EAC on or off ? tried both

    Status: NEW?

    Bug Description: When obtaining the "illness" face there is an inconsistency with its removal. This does not seem to always occur. My wife had the illness and it went away just fine naturally (Although antibiotics, goldenrod, and honey did not speed it up) but mine has been going for 4+ hours. All medications and such have been "tried".

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1) Get bit/hit or otherwise contract an illness
    2) Attempt to take medicines
    3) wait for healing

    Actual result: Randomly go away or "heals" with medicine

    Expected result: Randomly stays or goes with no effect with medicines.


    Thank you, verified and reported.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 2 Weeks Ago at 06:37 PM.

  10. #55
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Spoiler: 

    Quote Originally Posted by skittishtrigger View Post
    Summary: Illness not resetting
    Version: Alpha 17.1 B9
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Linux
    Game mode, mp host, dedi, rwg

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? yes
    EAC on or off ? tried both

    Status: NEW?

    Bug Description: When obtaining the "illness" face there is an inconsistency with its removal. This does not seem to always occur. My wife had the illness and it went away just fine naturally (Although antibiotics, goldenrod, and honey did not speed it up) but mine has been going for 4+ hours. All medications and such have been "tried".

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1) Get bit/hit or otherwise contract an illness
    2) Attempt to take medicines
    3) wait for healing

    Actual result: Randomly go away or "heals" with medicine

    Expected result: Randomly stays or goes with no effect with medicines.



    forgot the image link(ignore the seed name >_<)
    Spoiler: 


    Last edited by skittishtrigger; 3 Weeks Ago at 03:34 PM. Reason: img link not working :(

  11. #56
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Bad sleeper spawn in "Tier III Clear" quest

    Spoiler: 

    Version: A17.1 stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows/Linux
    Game mode: Navezgane

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? on

    Status: Since A17

    Bug Description:

    At the end of the quest in the POI "HOUSE_OLD_BUNGALOW_06", there's an invisible sleeper that spawns in the room with the water:
    https://imgur.com/ZqdONyQ

    The radar indicates that the last enemy is inside that room, however you can't see it or wake it up. I discovered that if you nerd pole from the middle of the water, the zombie will appear after 2 blocks:
    https://imgur.com/kSwJCKZ


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    this poi sleeper issue has already been reported.

    thanks for the tip to expose the invisible sleeper.


    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 2 Weeks Ago at 11:47 AM.

  12. #57
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Video Card maxed out while game paused and minimized.
    Version: Alpha 17.1 B9 (stable version)
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Win10
    Game mode: Single Player, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? on

    Status: NEW?

    I just started noticing this, so I'm not sure if anyone has encountered this before. Since moving to Stable 17.1(b9) I noticed the game being more and more sluggish. So I opened the task manager and it showed the video card maxed out even though the game was paused and minimized. It stays the same whether I have all details on High, custom (high with shadows disabled) or medium.

    My card is a 1060 3GB so it's not that shabby and I got easily 60fps in version 17.0.

    Screenshot: https://imgur.com/a/IFznuMx

  13. #58
    Colony Founder SxR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    ☠ ☢ ☣ ☤
    Posts
    1,125
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by EuroBudgetGamer View Post
    Summary: Video Card maxed out while game paused and minimized.
    Just a guess, but possibly there's no FPS limiter, so the game works the card 100% regardless.

  14. #59
    QA Tester unholyjoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    south central U.S. in Arkansas
    Posts
    2,313
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by EuroBudgetGamer View Post
    Summary: Video Card maxed out while game paused and minimized.
    Version: Alpha 17.1 B9 (stable version)
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Win10
    Game mode: Single Player, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? on

    Status: NEW?

    I just started noticing this, so I'm not sure if anyone has encountered this before. Since moving to Stable 17.1(b9) I noticed the game being more and more sluggish. So I opened the task manager and it showed the video card maxed out even though the game was paused and minimized. It stays the same whether I have all details on High, custom (high with shadows disabled) or medium.

    My card is a 1060 3GB so it's not that shabby and I got easily 60fps in version 17.0.

    Screenshot: https://imgur.com/a/IFznuMx
    not seeing same thing on my rtx2080 and i purposely have 3 games running to compare. were you generating the RWG because that will bog down until done especially on larger than 8k maps.

    7dtd - 14.4%
    shadow warrior 2 - 70.2% (this is full finished optimized game and uses more gpu then the others)
    world of warcraft - 14.0%

    bandicam 2019-01-21 10-43-30-226.jpg
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 3 Weeks Ago at 02:18 PM.

  15. #60
    Reconstructionist
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    514
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by gpcstargate View Post
    Summary: (SOUND)
    Version: A17.1 _ b9
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, SP / RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? (No)
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC ..off

    WE Know you increase the amount of noise that the player MAKES .. But it also transferred into the Volume of the Game … Sound NEEDS To Be adjusted.
    IF you turn up the volume Up .. So you can hear the Zeds .. Then You will blow out your Ears out with Player movements or wake up your neighbors

    Thank you … the Old Gamer ..
    FWIW, if you simply run until you start gasping for breath, everyone around you, and everyone not so close, will hear you gasping in their ears at moderately high volume. Sometimes you stop and look around to see how is running past, but there is nobody nearby. Sounds like this do not attenuate with distance like they should.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •