Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Failed to load mono?

  1. #1
    Refugee Jake398's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0

    Failed to load mono?

    I just bought 7 days to die and installed it onto my computer and when I try to open it I get a error saying "Failed to load mono" and then under it says "Unable to load mono library from "C:/Program Files/7DaysToDie-Alpha/7DaysToDie_Data/Mono/mono.dll" (error = 126)."
    What do I do?

  2. #2
    .NET framework - download the latest and the VC distros from the MS website, that should fix it.

  3. #3
    Refugee Jake398's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by phunkninja View Post
    .NET framework - download the latest and the VC distros from the MS website, that should fix it.
    Ok I will try that now!

  4. #4
    Refugee Jake398's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    It still isn't working, will I have to restart my computer after I install .Net framework?

  5. #5
    Refugee Jake398's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok I restarted my computer and still nothing... I reinstalled the game and still nothing.

  6. #6
    Refugee Jake398's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    How do I contact support? all I see is for the lost key help.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake398 View Post
    How do I contact support? all I see is for the lost key help.
    The support link is here. Click on the "Support" image on the top left.

  8. #8
    Refugee Jake398's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by calideag View Post
    The support link is here. Click on the "Support" image on the top left.
    Thanks!

  9. #9
    Refugee Jake398's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    Update: I got it working!
    Here is how I got it fixed- http://7daystodie.com/forums/showthr...elp!-cant-play!

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake398 View Post
    Thanks!
    No problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •