PDA

View Full Version : Mechanics Forge and Campfire Dupe

Vective
08-16-2014, 04:16 AM
You are able to dupe items in the output and input slots of a forge and campfire.
Put items into the forge, start the forge and alt tab out of the game, wait 30 seconds or any amount of time(longer you wait the more you can dupe), alt tab back into the game, quickly shift click either the input or output slot, Profit.
This seems like its a time related issue, you are able to keep duping until your game time catches up.

This has been tested several times by me and my friends on multiple servers. This issue has been present since I started playing the game around version 8.6

Did you start a new game and re-create the issue? Tested on Multiplayer Servers

Have you validated your files through Steam? Yes

After validation, did you re-try with a brand new game?(/bold) NO

DocHussey
08-16-2014, 09:28 AM
Looking into.

bdsterne
08-21-2014, 03:22 PM
I set a few pieces of coal into the forge to smelt iron and a few into a campfire to make 6 grain alcohol. Due to the extreme length of time to cook grain alcohol I used ALT+TAB to go do something else for the half an hour it took. I came back with about 5 minutes left and when I tried to take out the iron ingots, it gave me what was in the forge to my inventory but did not remove the amount that was in the forge. The timer on the fire was quickly counting down apparently to catch up to what the time actually was but until it hit zero I was able to keep pulling the ingots out over and over. I then tried this on the grain alcohol and got the same result.

The timer on the forge did not appear to keep counting when I ALT+TAB out but recognized it should have been when I came back in. Instead of instantly going to the correct time it just counted down at what looked like double speed. Any items pulled out when it was attempting to catch up were not registered as removed from the forge and could be continuously removed.

Skyy