PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer A10 Linux client, chunks failing to load,



keahi
11-23-2014, 12:52 PM
Even after waiting very long time chunks fail to load(apart from chunk you start in)

connection with server continues but you are stuck on the fringe of a single chunk.

Tried this on 4 different servers.

Reproduce by joining a server using Linux client and running in any direction.

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g206/General_Mark_Sheppard/2014-11-23_00006.jpg

Alloc
11-23-2014, 02:18 PM
Do you run the 32 bit build or do you manually start the 64 bit one? Also log from client please and if possible a server side log.

GWM
11-23-2014, 02:43 PM
We are playing using the A10 windows server and A10 windows client and we experience the same issues.
We have been playing for 10-15 minutes before chucks errors occurred.
When you get this error, you do see the players and zombies floating around in not.
Screenshot: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=345828512

It appeared to be an issue with a player that spawned in a bad chunk.
Other players could join and do things, but as soon as the 'bugged' player joined the server 'broke'.
Here is a pastebin of the error: http://pastebin.com/UG64JJXr

I am not sure if this is related, but I also found this in my local logs.
Pastebin: http://pastebin.com/tBCM80jV
Found in: steamapps\common\7 Days To Die\7DaysToDie_Data\output_log.txt

Unfortunatly the new alpha causes a lot of errors.
I hope we can help out by gathering information.

Jack Marshal
11-25-2014, 08:05 PM
Staff, we gonna reply to this?
we have the same issue its been bout 2 days
just wondering..

Yes i know its an alpha.