PDA

View Full Version : Which Video Recording Software to Use.

BeefaloBart
12-22-2013, 05:40 PM
I have been using Fraps for many years, (yes I paid for my fraps)

Of late Im getting tons of frame rate loss and very poor performance when I start to record. And knowing Fraps was the king of game recording, Its getting so with my current hardware and modern games I cannot record anything. Part is my failing hardware but not the topic of interest here. I will update my post as more are listed here.

What other paid and free software is available for players to record their video?

Fraps.
?

aendam
12-22-2013, 06:23 PM
Mirillis Action!

Northstorm
12-29-2013, 02:43 PM
I still use fraps, in raw format it can take up gb's in size but once you get it edited its then a 10th of the size

JayzenFreeze
12-29-2013, 03:04 PM
I like both but when I convert my Action videos no matter what converter I use it ends up flipped.

Akimoto873
12-29-2013, 06:53 PM
I use Fraps as well, except half the size. I have enough harddrive space to record for hours. Unfortunately, if you want quality, Fraps uses A LOT of space!

I have also been looking for an alternative solution, but have failed to find any that is up to the task (without killing the game's framerate).

aendam
12-29-2013, 08:52 PM
I use Fraps as well, except half the size. I have enough harddrive space to record for hours. Unfortunately, if you want quality, Fraps uses A LOT of space!

I have also been looking for an alternative solution, but have failed to find any that is up to the task (without killing the game's framerate).

Check out Mirillis Action! i used fraps then i found this software i get almost no frame rate drop

Twinklenugget
12-30-2013, 05:42 AM