PDA

View Full Version : Crash A13.1 Crashes On Startup



TheRedWolf
12-14-2015, 09:18 AM
So the memory leaks for dedicated servers have been fixed (woo!), and more players are able to join my server without major delays or lag. But for me, I am unable to start the game entirely when EAC is enabled. After loading, when I get to the main splash screen, I am halted with a crash, and the option to send a report (which I did). I launched without EAC and it was the fastest I have ever seen this game load :P

Seeing as I host and EAC protected server, this is going to be an issue for me, and potentially anyone else who is experiencing crashes on startup. Just sharing what I found! :loyal:

-Ps-Y-cO-
12-14-2015, 09:21 AM
I get a Fatal Crash Error when i start this game too

Now i re-Install that game... may it helps... if not, i try your option =)

Dmac
12-14-2015, 09:30 AM
I'm getting this ♥♥♥♥ too :/ I've played it earlier today though which is odd. It's just suddenly started doing it.

Averlance
12-14-2015, 09:38 AM
Same problem here. Yesterday i thought: OK, they broke the game for my low machine when i go into destroyed towns where zombies are spawning (below 1fps). But now they broke it totally. I get more and more disappointed! At least i found one positive thing on that: It can't get worse :). Thank you Pimps!

babspsol
12-14-2015, 09:57 AM
I downloaded 13.1, played for a couple hours on various servers, logged off and now I am getting an EAC fatal error on startup.

Loading the game without EAC works fine and strangely the game actually performs better without EAC.

ByThisAxeIRule
12-14-2015, 09:57 AM
Same here.

-Ps-Y-cO-
12-14-2015, 10:03 AM
Now i Can play after Re-Install ...

Frames just better as before... but after 10 Minutes the FPS Drops from 70 to 19...
Still unplayable! Game is f***ed... i think i delete it and wait until its finish!... i think i wait for the Release!... think im out!

beadman55
12-14-2015, 10:04 AM
Just updated my game with the new 13.1 patch and it crashes on start up. I get the following message: Missing EasyAntiCheat Launcher.dlls

Anyone know of a fix. Played with any issues last night but after the update to 13.1 it won't even start.

Seito
12-14-2015, 10:06 AM
Updated to 13.1 and crashes because of Easy Anticheat.
Trying with reinstall.

robbie_27513
12-14-2015, 10:07 AM
same, reinstall didn't fix it

Dmac
12-14-2015, 10:15 AM
Only solution for now seems to disable EAC on your server temporarily and launch your game without EAC.

Comic
12-14-2015, 10:21 AM
as i'm playing on MAC OS X, i'm now unable to open the game.

Alloc
12-14-2015, 10:21 AM
EAC issue should be fixed now.

GameOverMan
12-14-2015, 10:25 AM
EAC issue should be fixed now.

can you check my post out and forward it to the pimps please? it keeps getting buried and I am unable to play a13

uberbartos
12-14-2015, 10:37 AM
Thanks keep up the good work

TheRedWolf
12-14-2015, 11:17 AM
EAC issue should be fixed now.

Gonna check it out now, thanks Alloc :D

wonthisscar
12-14-2015, 01:10 PM
Worked for me.

TheRedWolf
12-14-2015, 04:57 PM
Yep, seems to be working fine now, although, my server is still leaking RAM all over the floor...:playful: