PDA

View Full Version : Sky Scraper Series



stallionsden
02-08-2016, 02:29 AM
That city feeling

Welcome to metropolis. The city that is growing taller and taller.
I present to you my latest works.

I bring to you 21 Sky Scrapers, Yes you heard right 21.

Sky Skrapers 1 thru 17 are purely re blocked/re textured versions of Peppinos great Sky Skraper. All thanks and credit goes to him for this wonderful addition to RWG cities.

Sky Scrapers 18 thru to 21 are part of the Sky Office Apartment series I have created.

PICS:
Peppino Sky Skraper re textured -
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=616917770
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=616003417
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=616003858
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=616003628

Sky Office Series -
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=614973812
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=614973963
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=614974138
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=614974353
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=614974782
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=619006621
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=619006886
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=619006966
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=619006726


DOWNLOAD -

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pqnwaw09gfr0cxz/Sky%20Skraper%20series.rar?dl=0


ISSUES:

when elevation is above a certain amount the sky scrapers will not spawn and you will end up with a empty lot.

LuckyStar
02-09-2016, 04:38 PM
That's soooo wierd.

I was literally just working on a new map, my central city didn't spawn so was making my own....

... and I was thinking, "wow that skyscraper looks good. If only there were more."

Hahaha... so weird.

Gonna love this download. <3

stallionsden
02-09-2016, 08:26 PM
Lol ltns. Hope all is well. Yeh def needed more high rises. Why didnt your central city spawn for. Welcome to send your rwgmixer if you like me to look over it or post it happy to help. But yeh remember if elevation is above a certain level the sky scrapers wont spawn. Simply start a new seed.

h0tr0d
02-10-2016, 01:04 AM
sky scrapers in flight


Vote h0tr0d 2016 -- afternoon delight

stallionsden
02-10-2016, 10:39 AM
sky scrapers in flight


Vote h0tr0d 2016 -- afternoon delight

no they are cemented to the ground lolz

stallionsden
02-20-2016, 09:17 AM
Ok a small update

Fixed Sky Skraper4. I used a custom block lol have corrected this now if you re download the rar all you need is to paste the new sky skraper4 into prefab folder and over write.

Thanks to Illidua for noticing. I did wonder why i never received the error lol

KorruptkSwades
02-25-2016, 09:20 PM
i'm adding this right now to magolis compopack in my game ^^

I'd like to know where you got the colored blocks? it is a mod right ? thx ! :)

stallionsden
02-25-2016, 09:37 PM
i'm adding this right now to magolis compopack in my game ^^

I'd like to know where you got the colored blocks? it is a mod right ? thx ! :)

no blocks from vanilla. The coloured blocks are like drywall. Scrap metal. flagstone, bluemetalroof. all vanilla blocks. Hope you enjoy

KorruptkSwades
02-25-2016, 09:42 PM
k thx man! i wasn't too sure how to add this so i m trowing it in anywhere that makes sense, cross my heart and swear it does not break the game :jaded:

stallionsden
02-25-2016, 09:56 PM
lol the download should come with the lines for rwgmixer. Just place them in your cityhubs/wasteland hubs.

Fox
02-26-2016, 01:51 PM
It's unfortunate you can't make the skyscrapers any taller. Back in Alpha 3, the sky limit was more than twice the height, but if you had too many blocks within a chunk area, a vertices glitch would appear corrupting the entire save files. So ppl just made the buildings hollow so they could make them look massive on the outside but empty on the inside. If only the devs fixed the issue instead of working around it.

Here's what mine looked like back in A3 converted to A5 or A6 on Steam, so certain blocks like trees look terrible: http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/577892655354688561/F94913B6877971E9AAD31B2555AA28629A34335C/

Every floor was completed, minus furniture, although there was torches everywhere on every floor, even a staircase to the top. Went as far as I possibly could until the game broke. Did it all 1 block at a time, no entity editor or whatever you guys use nowadays.

stallionsden
02-26-2016, 02:16 PM
It's unfortunate you can't make the skyscrapers any taller. Back in Alpha 3, the sky limit was more than twice the height, but if you had too many blocks within a chunk area, a vertices glitch would appear corrupting the entire save files. So ppl just made the buildings hollow so they could make them look massive on the outside but empty on the inside. If only the devs fixed the issue instead of working around it.

Here's what mine looked like back in A3 converted to A5 or A6 on Steam, so certain blocks like trees look terrible: http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/577892655354688561/F94913B6877971E9AAD31B2555AA28629A34335C/

Every floor was completed, minus furniture, although there was torches everywhere on every floor, even a staircase to the top. Went as far as I possibly could until the game broke. Did it all 1 block at a time, no entity editor or whatever you guys use nowadays.

Very nice a shame you didnt keep it lol. But the sky office prefabs 1 is approx 150 blocks high it is alot taller then the sky scrapers.

Fox
02-26-2016, 03:14 PM
Very nice a shame you didnt keep it lol. But the sky office prefabs 1 is approx 150 blocks high it is alot taller then the sky scrapers.
I know, I couldn't go any higher than what was shown in my pic as the map corrupted if I added 1 more block to it. But at the time, if I went small, I would have been able to go more than twice the height of our buildings... way beyond the clouds to the point of not even being able to see the ground anymore because of view distance. Also, who said I didn't keep my skyscraper? It's not compatible to current versions of the game, but the files do still exist.

Not to hijack your topic or anything, but if you're ever looking for something new and interesting to make... can I suggest an underground pyramid? I'm telling you right now, it was much more fun to make than any building, even though it's far simpler to do.

http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860963050/E325024BCD338CA0D73D7C100FBB2378149A1992/
http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860962369/EC0C6C549942AE49C6C0AF95E377D9132E990E43/
http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860954963/FD5E06F8FBC849E15AD337BE97281D5EF33F7C41/

All done with auger and TNT with 1 friend.

JayzenFreeze
02-26-2016, 05:29 PM
I know, I couldn't go any higher than what was shown in my pic as the map corrupted if I added 1 more block to it. But at the time, if I went small, I would have been able to go more than twice the height of our buildings... way beyond the clouds to the point of not even being able to see the ground anymore because of view distance. Also, who said I didn't keep my skyscraper? It's not compatible to current versions of the game, but the files do still exist.

Not to hijack your topic or anything, but if you're ever looking for something new and interesting to make... can I suggest an underground pyramid? I'm telling you right now, it was much more fun to make than any building, even though it's far simpler to do.

http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860963050/E325024BCD338CA0D73D7C100FBB2378149A1992/
http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860962369/EC0C6C549942AE49C6C0AF95E377D9132E990E43/
http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860954963/FD5E06F8FBC849E15AD337BE97281D5EF33F7C41/

All done with auger and TNT with 1 friend.

I remember those days when you where making them but got ruined because of the games changes that will probably never be like that again.

h0tr0d
02-26-2016, 06:37 PM
I know, I couldn't go any higher than what was shown in my pic as the map corrupted if I added 1 more block to it. But at the time, if I went small, I would have been able to go more than twice the height of our buildings... way beyond the clouds to the point of not even being able to see the ground anymore because of view distance. Also, who said I didn't keep my skyscraper? It's not compatible to current versions of the game, but the files do still exist.

Not to hijack your topic or anything, but if you're ever looking for something new and interesting to make... can I suggest an underground pyramid? I'm telling you right now, it was much more fun to make than any building, even though it's far simpler to do.

http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860963050/E325024BCD338CA0D73D7C100FBB2378149A1992/
http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860962369/EC0C6C549942AE49C6C0AF95E377D9132E990E43/
http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860954963/FD5E06F8FBC849E15AD337BE97281D5EF33F7C41/

All done with auger and TNT with 1 friend.

was the one friend the "marker for which to surround with tnt?


Vote h0tr0d 2016 -- BOOM

stallionsden
02-26-2016, 10:16 PM
I know, I couldn't go any higher than what was shown in my pic as the map corrupted if I added 1 more block to it. But at the time, if I went small, I would have been able to go more than twice the height of our buildings... way beyond the clouds to the point of not even being able to see the ground anymore because of view distance. Also, who said I didn't keep my skyscraper? It's not compatible to current versions of the game, but the files do still exist.

Not to hijack your topic or anything, but if you're ever looking for something new and interesting to make... can I suggest an underground pyramid? I'm telling you right now, it was much more fun to make than any building, even though it's far simpler to do.

http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860963050/E325024BCD338CA0D73D7C100FBB2378149A1992/
http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860962369/EC0C6C549942AE49C6C0AF95E377D9132E990E43/
http://images.akamai.steamusercontent.com/ugc/37488607860954963/FD5E06F8FBC849E15AD337BE97281D5EF33F7C41/

All done with auger and TNT with 1 friend.

I meant like keep it upto date lol haha so we could have it in our game now lol :-D.

lost the drive atm to build anything. I got 1 last update to the Mega City. When a11 became a bug and optimisation update I stopped playing so prolly the same for a14. IDK yet. The game needs more content, more choices and assistance given to the modders. The RWG needs desperate fixing the issues :-(.

Fox
02-27-2016, 02:33 AM
I remember those days when you where making them but got ruined because of the games changes that will probably never be like that again.
Ya, I definitely lost the drive to even play anymore, even if they do someday fix the issues.


was the one friend the "marker for which to surround with tnt?
Many times, lmao. Never go AFK around me, lol. I never killed her with TNT though.


I meant like keep it upto date lol haha so we could have it in our game now lol :-D.

lost the drive atm to build anything. I got 1 last update to the Mega City. When a11 became a bug and optimisation update I stopped playing so prolly the same for a14. IDK yet. The game needs more content, more choices and assistance given to the modders. The RWG needs desperate fixing the issues :-(.
Oh, ya, I'm not sure that's even possible because none of the blocks used in that version exist with this new version of the game, also, different unity engine now. I'd literally have to re-build it from scratch... which ain't ever going to happen. Besides, the whole intention for me to build that was to test the game's limitations and stuff. Underground pyramid for the same reasons.

Totally understandable.