PDA

View Full Version : Need a sunken boat prefab



Sorrowthief
04-05-2016, 02:46 AM
Anyone made a sunk boat prefab or just a boat? I got a quest Im making that take u to investigate a sunken ship/boat wreck. Was just asking before I spend the time to make it myself. Does not have to be underwater, I will place it where it needs to go. Thanks

JaxTeller718
04-05-2016, 02:59 AM
just started making a bridge underwater to an island. i would LOVE to see this.

Sorrowthief
04-05-2016, 03:04 AM
just started making a bridge underwater to an island. i would LOVE to see this.

"Like a Bridge UNDER troubled waters, I will lay me down" lalala

stallionsden
04-05-2016, 07:03 AM
just started making a bridge underwater to an island. i would LOVE to see this.

Oh this sounds awesome :-)

LuckyStar
04-05-2016, 10:21 AM
"Like a Bridge UNDER troubled waters, I will lay me down" lalala

Hahahahaha. I love that song.

Arrrgh now it's gonna be stuck in my head.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_a46WJ1viA

- - - Updated - - -


Anyone made a sunk boat prefab or just a boat? I got a quest Im making that take u to investigate a sunken ship/boat wreck. Was just asking before I spend the time to make it myself. Does not have to be underwater, I will place it where it needs to go. Thanks


I really hope this gets made. That's is going to be a great prefab!

Hmmm.... an underwater Temple. O.o

Sorrowthief
04-05-2016, 12:11 PM
I will have this prefab was just seeing if it was already boat I could use. My quest requires u to go diving and it's deep so scuba and sunken boat prefab it will be.

Lol I wrote Jax last night on steam and said " Damn it Jax now that song is going to be stuck in my head as I'm going to bed". Great song though

Guppycur
04-05-2016, 02:25 PM
...how big?

Sorrowthief
04-05-2016, 03:35 PM
...how big?
Um kinda like a science vessel. The ones that drop the mini subs. Big enough to swim thru and check out a few rooms but not giant

Guppycur
04-05-2016, 04:13 PM
Hm. I just made a smaller one. Lemme know if y'all are interested. (Also, the new nav took over my building grounds! Grr!)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/h9sbnp8kkviup9w/SunkenShip%28by_Guppycur%29a14.zip?dl=0

http://s29.postimg.org/lp1yl82xz/20160405105650_1.jpg (http://postimage.org/)

http://s29.postimg.org/4yliyry7b/20160405105737_1.jpg (http://postimage.org/)

http://s29.postimg.org/5o9d8952f/20160405105748_1.jpg (http://postimage.org/)

http://s29.postimg.org/l8bp1o8vb/20160405105758_1.jpg (http://postimage.org/)

http://s29.postimg.org/o53rz2l0n/20160405105808_1.jpg (http://postimage.org/)

Laz Man
04-05-2016, 05:20 PM
Must say thats a nice boat guppy. Your name is perfect too lol.

Guppycur
04-05-2016, 05:25 PM
Thanks!

...and tip, you know what you do NOT want to do? Change the air blocks to water and place it on land. I wanted to see the water run off the ship, I thought it would look cool, and I suppose it would but I capped out at 3 fps when doing it. :)

Sorrowthief
04-05-2016, 06:18 PM
Thanks!

...and tip, you know what you do NOT want to do? Change the air blocks to water and place it on land. I wanted to see the water run off the ship, I thought it would look cool, and I suppose it would but I capped out at 3 fps when doing it. :)

That looks great man can I use it, get the file plz

Building spot in Navz? U must be talking about that long stretch of flat ground in the plains? I use that too and yes it sucks it's gone

Guppycur
04-05-2016, 07:10 PM
Yes to the building spot and I'll post the file when I get back to my PC.

TSBX
04-05-2016, 07:20 PM
Nice work Guppy, what's the size on that one?

Guppycur
04-05-2016, 07:48 PM
25X25 maybe 10 high?

Guppycur
04-05-2016, 08:06 PM
https://www.dropbox.com/s/h9sbnp8kkviup9w/SunkenShip%28by_Guppycur%29a14.zip?dl=0

...btw, 4th picture should be where you store your "quest loot".

Sorrowthief
04-06-2016, 01:25 AM
Here is the first loomkat your boat underwater. I will make the surrounding land and bottom flow more natural and not a giant square. I needed it to be deep so people without scuba gear couldnt get to it. Also will add a bit more debris and loot and stuff around. Thanks again the boat rocks Guppy.

Enjoy https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IhJSYKjx624

Guppycur
04-06-2016, 02:20 AM
Consider an underground cave /near/ the ship where some stuff may have floated.

Sorrowthief
04-06-2016, 11:44 AM
Consider an underground cave /near/ the ship where some stuff may have floated.

Yea good idea man. I'm not too great with the the Editor but I'll see what I can come up with

Guppycur
04-06-2016, 12:23 PM
I'm at work for a few days, if you've not got what you want when I return, I'll hook you up.

Sorrowthief
04-06-2016, 02:18 PM
What I'm really after is a cave or tunnel that connects to a power plant. Specifically one of the giant cooling towers. I'm using one of the nuke plants from the prefab pack and I have it sitting close to shore. I'm not sure this is even possible. You would probably need to come in my game and let me show u. Sadly I'm not sure I can pull it off with my skill set with the editor and I have so many quest and other mods to make to get a release out. Would you be willing to come in game have a look and tell me if it can be done and hook me up? Otherwise I'll probably ditch the nuke plant tunnel part and just try to smooth the hole edges and add loot and details.

Guppycur
04-06-2016, 04:41 PM
Can you export the area, send me the region file, whatever is easier? Sounds like a fun challenge.

Sorrowthief
04-06-2016, 06:14 PM
Sure thing man, when I get home I load a file up for u. Now with the medieval mod taking a break u could come build lots of stuff for me lol. I can give u lots of work :p

Guppycur
04-06-2016, 06:36 PM
I'm down.

Sorrowthief
04-06-2016, 09:03 PM
Ok here is the link to the region file with the save game im using. Currently I have <decoration type="model" name="xcostum_Nuclear_Powerplant(by_Rocky)" position="-119, 53, 678" rotation="1" /> set there. I would like it set at 45 60 645 on the edge of the shore with the cooling towers facing the water. The tunnel would go from inside there all the way to the boat which sits directly in front of this spot in the middle deep part. Let me know if u need anything else from me and thanks bud, u rock!

https://envul.com/region-files-for-guppy-22-7-days-to-die-mod/

Guppycur
04-07-2016, 03:19 AM
Cool breeze; I'll be back home sometime Friday and can likely start on it this weekend.

...so the tunnel would be from inside one of the cooling towers? And the tunnel is entirely underwater, right? Natural or dug?

stallionsden
04-07-2016, 03:22 AM
Cool breeze; I'll be back home sometime Friday and can likely start on it this weekend.

...so the tunnel would be from inside one of the cooling towers? And the tunnel is entirely underwater, right? Natural or dug?

You could look at slaans amazing sewer tunnels they are amazingly well done. Just a option.

Sorrowthief
04-07-2016, 03:56 AM
Cool breeze; I'll be back home sometime Friday and can likely start on it this weekend.

...so the tunnel would be from inside one of the cooling towers? And the tunnel is entirely underwater, right? Natural or dug?

I would say natural. Make a big hole in the bottom to look like a meltdown occured and stuff leaked out. I want the players to have to swim inside the cooling tower so it needs water as well.

No rush bro I got so much to do, I really appreciate this a lot.

Guppycur
04-07-2016, 01:37 PM
You could look at slaans amazing sewer tunnels they are amazingly well done. Just a option.

I would have probably stolen those, if we weren't going "au naturale". They are nicely done.

Guppycur
04-12-2016, 02:36 AM
Making progress.

Sorrowthief
04-12-2016, 04:21 AM
Making progress.


Awesome bro hope its not giving you too much trouble. Thanks again im excited to see it, I know its going to be great

zmg522
04-12-2016, 10:52 AM
Anyone made a sunk boat prefab or just a boat? I got a quest Im making that take u to investigate a sunken ship/boat wreck. Was just asking before I spend the time to make it myself. Does not have to be underwater, I will place it where it needs to go. Thanks

1444414445
My English is very bad, I'm from China. This is what I built in. Meet your needs?

stallionsden
04-12-2016, 11:09 AM
1444414445
My English is very bad, I'm from China. This is what I built in. Meet your needs?

Thats pretty neat man. Well done and your english is fine

Mortelentus
04-12-2016, 11:22 AM
This thread was passing under my radar, but I love this and will certainly be using what you've been posting here, if I may.

Considering my creative skills, the stuff you guys pull off is amazing :)

Guppycur
04-12-2016, 01:28 PM
Wow zmg, that's very nice!

Sorrowthief
04-12-2016, 03:17 PM
1444414445
My English is very bad, I'm from China. This is what I built in. Meet your needs?

That's pretty epic. I love it. I'm not sure it's what I need for my mod as it has a specific quest story line but I would love to see a download link for this and get this out to the masses and in a prefab pack. Very nicely done with the boat and the English.

Aphlack
04-12-2016, 04:18 PM
1444414445
My English is very bad, I'm from China. This is what I built in. Meet your needs?

I'm impressed the crows nest stays up with SI being a factor. Nice job. How will you accomplish a sail though if any?

Guppycur
04-12-2016, 04:28 PM
SF: This is the Power Plant side of it, there is a tunnel leading to the nearby river. The coordinates to place the prefab are:

<decoration type="model" name="nukeplant2" position="-1424, 48, 240" rotation="0" />

You will still need to place the ship.

Download:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/aw024jk3ncovn8s/nukeplant2.zip?dl=0

Much props to Rocky for his Nuclear Power Plant, who's cooling towers I stole and modified.

Front Gate
http://s29.postimg.org/48p6wtobb/Nuke_Plant_1.jpg

Arial View
http://s29.postimg.org/5in0bvi3b/Nuke_Plant_2.jpg

Dock View
http://s29.postimg.org/yes6pcklz/Nuke_Plant_3.jpg

Main Control Station (possible quest spot?)
http://s29.postimg.org/4vo3mcl7b/Nuke_Plant_4.jpg

Modified Nuclear Power Plant (by Rocky) Prefab Control Station
http://s29.postimg.org/5wocbh26v/Nuke_Plant_5.jpg

Cooling Tower Explosion
http://s29.postimg.org/snxexvn87/Nuke_Plant_6.jpg

Guppycur
04-12-2016, 04:33 PM
...also, you may want to consider irradiating some of the ground, and or water, to enhance the challenge. :)

Mortelentus
04-12-2016, 04:59 PM
...also, you may want to consider irradiating some of the ground, and or water, to enhance the challenge. :)

Thank you thank you!
I was looking for the perfect power plant to use with my radiation therapy stuff! :)

Guppycur
04-12-2016, 05:05 PM
Yeh; I've NO CLUE how this would work outside of Nav at the specific coordinates. I suppose you could kill the left 12 or so columns to get rid of the tunnel that leads to the river. Also, check out Mag's Pack, he has the original Nuclear Plant I stole the cooling towers from (xcustom_something_nuclearplant_by_rocky or something).

I've been dabbling with water, and although it's broke as ♥♥♥♥ I think I could do a hyrdo-electric situation with a waterfall, but the FPS drops like mad when water is moving/calculating, so I'd have to wait until tfp fixes whatever's up with water first.

Sorrowthief
04-12-2016, 05:13 PM
Yeh; I've NO CLUE how this would work outside of Nav at the specific coordinates. I suppose you could kill the left 12 or so columns to get rid of the tunnel that leads to the river. Also, check out Mag's Pack, he has the original Nuclear Plant I stole the cooling towers from (xcustom_something_nuclearplant_by_rocky or something).

I've been dabbling with water, and although it's broke as ♥♥♥♥ I think I could do a hyrdo-electric situation with a waterfall, but the FPS drops like mad when water is moving/calculating, so I'd have to wait until tfp fixes whatever's up with water first.

Omg you blew it out of the park man! Can't wait to get home and load this up. Amazing work.

Does that pool of water lead to a cave that I can connect to the lake?

Sorrowthief
04-12-2016, 05:16 PM
...also, you may want to consider irradiating some of the ground, and or water, to enhance the challenge. :)

Yes I already made the blocks for it and have been trying to find a way to have the Hazmat suit debuff it but no luck so far. Some of the armor seems like it should work

Guppycur
04-12-2016, 05:19 PM
Get with Valmar if you're editing blocks. Yes, there is a cave leading from the cooling tower that goes to the lake, AND that cave passes under some innocuous looking piping you would have to bash your way to get to near the control room, so an enterprising person may have a short cut.

Sorrowthief
04-12-2016, 05:31 PM
Get with Valmar if you're editing blocks. Yes, there is a cave leading from the cooling tower that goes to the lake, AND that cave passes under some innocuous looking piping you would have to bash your way to get to near the control room, so an enterprising person may have a short cut.

Awesome. Yea I got the block part it's the item debuffing the rad buff working on the suit that's the real problem. I actually think it's not possible as I've see a lot of good modders try this and not succeed. Might just have to use pills or something

Guppycur
04-12-2016, 05:57 PM
SF: Made the cabin with lab we briefly talked about on steam. I used Cabin_05_Lg (vanilla cabin) because I thought it would be neat if it was hidden in plain sight, and there were other red herrings. :)

Download Here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4pzj78ynewy09cq/cabinwithlab.zip?dl=0

Ordinary Cabin_05_Lg
http://s24.postimg.org/utsri2u9h/Cabin_With_Lab_2.jpg

http://s24.postimg.org/tg5q0ikdx/Cabin_With_Lab_3.jpg

Hidden Lab
http://s24.postimg.org/woa7dk6np/Cabin_With_Lab_4.jpg

http://s24.postimg.org/kaxd6ngz9/Cabin_With_Lab_5.jpg

Mortelentus
04-12-2016, 05:59 PM
Awesome. Yea I got the block part it's the item debuffing the rad buff working on the suit that's the real problem. I actually think it's not possible as I've see a lot of good modders try this and not succeed. Might just have to use pills or something

Since you don't mind using SDX, i may have a surprise soon in terms of radiation usage

Sorrowthief
04-12-2016, 06:02 PM
SF: Made the cabin with lab we briefly talked about on steam. I used Cabin_05_Lg (vanilla cabin) because I thought it would be neat if it was hidden in plain sight, and there were other red herrings. :)

Download Here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4pzj78ynewy09cq/cabinwithlab.zip?dl=0

Ordinary Cabin_05_Lg
http://s24.postimg.org/utsri2u9h/Cabin_With_Lab_2.jpg

http://s24.postimg.org/tg5q0ikdx/Cabin_With_Lab_3.jpg

Hidden Lab
http://s24.postimg.org/woa7dk6np/Cabin_With_Lab_4.jpg

http://s24.postimg.org/kaxd6ngz9/Cabin_With_Lab_5.jpg

Damn man you are fast. I love it. Anyway you would mind making several rooms down below. One room that looks like they was testing on live zombies and a mess like he broke free and killed everyone?. Maybe a video monitor room they used to watch the subjects?. If not I can take your theme and expand on it but u are so much better at this than I am

Guppycur
04-12-2016, 06:06 PM
No problem. Hal has a "Maze" function on his editor, I'ma see if he'll make the requested changes. Keep this one as a different lab, and I'll start from scratch with the parameters you've set on a newer lab. I'll put it under a store though, so that way the store is a "front" for what happens below.

Sorrowthief
04-12-2016, 06:08 PM
Love it and will def use both

Sorrowthief
04-12-2016, 06:32 PM
Since you don't mind using SDX, i may have a surprise soon in terms of radiation usage

Yea I've been dabbling with it but honestly I make decent models in blender but the whole process of getting things in game with sdx is at the verge of the top of my intelligence at this point. I got a lot of reading and picking apart the stuff u guys do before I can call myself an sdx user. I want to learn it all bad though great tool

Sorrowthief
04-12-2016, 08:00 PM
Just got home and loaded these up, I love them so much. You had mentioned making that lake deeper. How would I accomplish that with the editor buddy?

Guppycur
04-12-2016, 08:03 PM
Best method? Rocket launcher the bottom and save the region files, don't mess with the editor at all for it.

Another way? And it will also make it look more natural? Rocket launcher the hell out of it, export into the editor and save it as a prefab.

Just through the editor? Load it up as is, making note of the EXACT position you're in when facing NE, add a bunch of bottom layers as you see fit, make it deeper, then insert it in. It's a pain in the butt.

Laz Man
04-12-2016, 08:06 PM
Best method? Rocket launcher the bottom and save the region files, don't mess with the editor at all for it.

Another way? And it will also make it look more natural? Rocket launcher the hell out of it, export into the editor and save it as a prefab.

Just through the editor? Load it up as is, making note of the EXACT position you're in when facing NE, add a bunch of bottom layers as you see fit, make it deeper, then insert it in. It's a pain in the butt.

Wow guppy, your prefabbing skills have certainly come along way. Love the discrete lab. Your a machine!!!! :)

Sorrowthief
04-12-2016, 08:08 PM
Best method? Rocket launcher the bottom and save the region files, don't mess with the editor at all for it.

Another way? And it will also make it look more natural? Rocket launcher the hell out of it, export into the editor and save it as a prefab.

Just through the editor? Load it up as is, making note of the EXACT position you're in when facing NE, add a bunch of bottom layers as you see fit, make it deeper, then insert it in. It's a pain in the butt.

thanks bud... So the first method. When I reset regions for for the server which will be nightly due to quest respawn i would insert that saved region file everytime?

Guppycur
04-12-2016, 08:27 PM
Yep. Just put the edited region in your "backups" that you pull from during your reset.

Guppycur
04-28-2016, 05:02 AM
Should be wrapping things up with my flood work this week or next, then back at it, fyi.

Sorrowthief
05-04-2016, 05:50 AM
Should be wrapping things up with my flood work this week or next, then back at it, fyi.


Sounds good bud Im still hacking away at it, hope to be releasing in the next 2 to 3 weeks.

Sorrowthief
05-20-2016, 09:02 PM
Hey Guppy, just checking to see if u had a chance to mess with that prefab or if it's just too much of a pain in the butt I'd understand.

Guppycur
05-21-2016, 02:18 PM
I have been so busy I can't even remember which prefab I was working on last. :)

I did the boat, I did the power plant, I did the underground facility, after that my memory is /gone/. But yeh, I'm still swamped with work, I haven't even turned on my gaming PC since it all started. It's been slowing down, but not enough for me to get back into anything. PM me (here) what prefab it was, or what I was supposed to be doing, since I don't load steam on anything but my game pc.

Guppycur
06-23-2016, 01:57 AM
Still busy as heck with work, fyi. Good news is, I've made my years quota in salary, bad news is, (which is also good news) there is more to come. Bottom line? Super secret project is still sitting built, but not decorated, on my hard drive. If you want I can send you the bare bones.

Sorrowthief
06-23-2016, 03:15 PM
Still busy as heck with work, fyi. Good news is, I've made my years quota in salary, bad news is, (which is also good news) there is more to come. Bottom line? Super secret project is still sitting built, but not decorated, on my hard drive. If you want I can send you the bare bones.
Awesome man yea I'd love have it and play with it. Thanks.

Guppycur
06-26-2016, 01:02 AM
So... yeh, going to be a while. My kid decided to place her cup of water on the edge of her desk that is right next to my gaming rig, which just so happened to be not only opened, but tipped/angled to the side because I was mucking with it. Fast forward, although the hdd data is fine, I need a new rig.

TSBX
06-26-2016, 01:43 AM
Damn Gup, sorry to hear that. Is water banned in your household now?

What water giveth, water taketh away.

Guppycur
06-26-2016, 04:29 AM
It sure is. At least upstairs. :)

Sorrowthief
06-27-2016, 01:13 PM
So... yeh, going to be a while. My kid decided to place her cup of water on the edge of her desk that is right next to my gaming rig, which just so happened to be not only opened, but tipped/angled to the side because I was mucking with it. Fast forward, although the hdd data is fine, I need a new rig.

Sorry to hear that brotha I have had that happen to me in the past as well. I'm in no rush, my 20 yr old son who is in college for game design has finally decided to give 7 days a try this past weekend. Put my mod on a server and by day 6 we was completly overwhelmed and entire base destroyed. While it was exciting and fun it was just the test I needed to realize how much balance work I have to do on my mod and quit focusing so much on the quest and prefabs.

On a positive note we loaded up a Valmar overhaul pack and played together all weekend. Its been too long since I actually played the game and not just modded it. That being said I plan to enjoy this time with my son and enjoy the game. With his game design skills he is learning in college he wants to mod with me but not before he learns the game and has some fun.

That's where I am at and going to be for a while. Time to play and see what it is I'm fighting for again and fuel this awesome new gaming relationship with my son.

I don't plan to do much modding till A15.

Thanks for all you have done bud!

Guppycur
06-29-2016, 02:20 AM
I replaced the wet psu, got that pc up and sent the link for it to you via steam.

...glad it was just the psu.