PDA

View Full Version : XBOX one Dedicated Server

chucklepud
06-27-2016, 08:29 PM
Has anyone seen how to host a dedicated server for the xbox one release of 7DTD? I have been playing for a few years on PC but gonna take a stab at XBOX one version due to the fact that some of my friends do not have a PC to power the game and are more of console players. I see that the 'Ark Suvival' dedicated servers for xbox one require an additional xbox. Just wondering about 7DTD I cant seem to find anything online to this topic. Thanks.

TSBX
06-27-2016, 08:35 PM
According to Roland (One of our moderators):

At this time there are no dedicated servers planned for the consoles. Online multiplayer will be accomplished by someone hosting a game and others joining his game through the online network. Worlds won't be perpetually on even when the host is offline. It is most similar to the person to person option we have on PC right now. The limit will be 4 players.

This could possibly change in the future depending on the popularity of the game and subsequent demand for expanding the multiplayer options.

Lanseril_Storm
06-27-2016, 08:36 PM
consoles wont have dedicated servers, atleast at the start of the games life

BigDuffy
07-10-2016, 11:23 AM
This will need to change if the dev's want to keep the interest of players. Something like what Ark have got running would be great.

FullTorQ
01-20-2017, 03:44 PM
I just got the game a couple nights ago and a hooked. Trying to get my xbox one clanmates into the game as well, so the option to run servers would be awesome. I fortunately do have a 2nd box so I might be able to keep a game running. It would be nice to have the option to run off a server instead of having to keep my box on 24/7 for my buds to jump in and out of. Hopefully this will be one of the changes down the line instead of just start game or join game and hope the host doesn't go offline.

Gatroot
02-09-2017, 03:08 AM
According to Roland (One of our moderators):