PDA

View Full Version : Volar's Mini Prefab Pack



Volar
07-01-2016, 08:06 PM
This will be my first of hopefully many Prefabs.

Thanks to Hal9000 for the Editor and help as well as StompyNZ for the RWGMixer Tutorial and help.


These 3 Prefabs are meant for RWG. I have yet to even play on Navezgane.


County Jail was my first Prefab.

http://i.imgur.com/0MJnV3l.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/iwHFqw7.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/6hCXf4o.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/AFw7LXX.jpg

<prefab_rule name="CountyJail">
<prefab name="CountyJail"/>
</prefab_rule>

<prefab rule="CountyJail" max_count="1" prob="X"/> (This goes in the rwgmixer.xml)
Change X to your desired number for spawning. I have mine set to spawn in WastelandHub and townBuildings.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/29fn4hharhtsuaf/AAD-ZF6txKQWMw24lxsabVVua?dl=0

SuperStore was my second Prefab and I got a lot of helps and tips from Hal9000 before I got it to work correctly.

http://i.imgur.com/f5I4flE.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/5zo3VpB.jpg

<prefab_rule name="SuperStore">
<prefab name="SuperStore"/>
</prefab_rule>

<prefab name="SuperStore" max_count="1" prob="X"/> (This goes in the rwgmixer.xml)
Change X to your desired number for spawning. I have mine set to spawn in WastelandHub and townBuildings.
To note there is currently a glitch of some sort happening with it spawning in WastelandHub, the building can spawn with chunks of wall missing.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/gc8iuilv2f7cltm/AABRGnKSF8mvSZ_gnG7KARkXa?dl=0

ZHigh was my latest Prefab and I didn't discover that there was already a School type building in game until after I finished this one.

<prefab_rule name="ZHigh">
<prefab name="ZHigh"/>
</prefab_rule>

<prefab rule="ZHigh" max_count="1" prob="X"/> (This goes in the rwgmixer.xml)
Change X to your desired number for spawning. I have mine set to spawn in townBuildings(Rural) and WildernessPOIs.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/6gbb7f7s8x1m291/AABWCO1B-ZE3E5QlQ_irH9kta?dl=0


Feedback is welcome. I know SuperStore and ZHigh are pretty heavy on the Loot I believe since there are multiple buildings/levels for them.

Edit - CountyJail updated with proper non-custom blocks.
-Added Photos.
- Smoothed Asphalt to Steel Pillar of SuperStore Sign.

Magoli
07-01-2016, 09:09 PM
WOW - a big thx u spend them to the community :)

The Pictures looks very good

I will take a look at them right now (and also a little walkthrough ;) )


Mag

Volar
07-01-2016, 09:12 PM
I hope you enjoy them. I know SuperStore and ZHigh probably won't make the Loot Chart I saw that you made. I'm quite sure I have the loot too good for those.

I tried to balance CountyJail better after reading it but if I recall BlockDamage to get to items isn't accounted for, such as the Mini Armory being pure Steel to get through.

Magoli
07-01-2016, 09:51 PM
OK - I have checked them with the editor

Very good work mate - welcome to the Creators-Klub :)

Yes - its a lot of Loot in these Prefabs - half of the amount would be fine too
But OK :) - its your choice

I find one little Issue:

In Countyjail the Ceiling-lights - it seems there are Custom-Blocks (Editor shows blackblocks: NullBlock1972)
So people who hasnt got also ur blocks.xml, can't load this prefab to the world :(

Overall:
atm I dont use any types of Custom-Blocks in my COMPOPACK-Prefabs (IMO its not safe enough in this alpha-state)


Another question:

Can I have the permission to add these 3 to the COMPOPACK ???

rockon
Mag

Guppycur
07-01-2016, 10:09 PM
Give you a fake dollar if you post pics...

Volar
07-01-2016, 10:10 PM
Ah yes I need to change those. Those lights are ones you can craft and put up to work, I'll need to change them to the normal ones like the other two Prefabs and swap some lights on and off.

I have a Fourth Prefab but it requires all custom blocks just about. I made about 15 different blocks that go from Concrete to Rconcrete to Steel but have different textures. So the whole house was made from scratch in game on my Dedicated Server out of Custom Steel Blocks. I can take the time to add the code here and the Prefab is desired, or Screen Shots if preferred. I've seen the Prefab Spawn in when all the blocks were not working due to Alpha 14.7, left a giant crater in the ground with floating loot.

Give me a little time to update the main post and swap the CountyJail lights then I'd be honored to be in your COMPOPACK.

Is there any thing you especially liked or dislike about any of the Prefabs?

GuppyCur - Pics are in the Drop Box and should be able to be looked at without having to Download.

Edit - Adding Photos at Guppy's request.

SuperStore last Photo.
http://i.imgur.com/pqinXlP.jpg

ZHigh Photos
http://i.imgur.com/7KlXsPU.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/7QgjPOj.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/LS0z79a.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/Qso37Tc.jpg

Guppycur
07-01-2016, 11:04 PM
Dang dude... Looks great.

Volar
07-01-2016, 11:27 PM
Dang dude... Looks great.
Thanks.

I wish I could fix ZHigh Bus-loop though. I don't know why the left side is so smooth and flows so well while the right side looks so rigid.

Guppycur
07-01-2016, 11:42 PM
Not sure what you mean, but it may just be a simple block rotation.

Volar
07-02-2016, 12:22 AM
Not sure what you mean, but it may just be a simple block rotation.

Look at the Picture Overview of the Full ZHigh, now look at the bottom. See the Asphalt half oval that leads to the main road. One side is jagged with the other is perfectly smooth. I'll check block Rotations.


Edit - Checked Block Rotation all are 1. Both sides of the loop are exactly the same in Density, Rotation and such yet only one side is smooth and straight. It's weird, I may not be advanced enough yet to know how to fix it if possible.

Guppycur
07-02-2016, 12:48 AM
Ah. I see. Change the rotations on the east ones, it may be there is some internal code that smoothes them based on rotation. I'm surprised the West side is smooth.

Volar
07-02-2016, 01:09 AM
Ah. I see. Change the rotations on the east ones, it may be there is some internal code that smoothes them based on rotation. I'm surprised the West side is smooth.
Thanks, I gave it a try. Rotated the Asphalt first 1-7 no difference, then tried the Grass 1-7 still no difference. Then I tried alternating them with different rotations. Sadly nothing did the trick. The straight away was jagged too then I changed a few blocks and it smoothed out roughly, tried the same and can't seem to find that special combination.

stallionsden
07-02-2016, 01:52 AM
Thats a game bug nothing can be done about it lol

Guppycur
07-02-2016, 06:19 AM
Well crud. Now that I see it, I can't unsee it. The prefab sucks, go do it from scratch and get it right. ;)

(I kid, I kid...)

But yeh, if stal says its a bug, its a bug.

stallionsden
07-02-2016, 07:23 AM
You could make a road right around the prefab then it be smooth. However the roads that lead off of it will still look like that

stallionsden
07-02-2016, 07:27 AM
Well crud. Now that I see it, I can't unsee it. The prefab sucks, go do it from scratch and get it right. ;)

(I kid, I kid...)

But yeh, if stal says its a bug, its a bug.

Lol not sure if your serious or your having a punn at my expense lol :-P. Nah i see it lots with hubs and change of biomes and towns and cities... heck near on the whole map lolz

Volar
07-02-2016, 01:17 PM
I see it all the time on Roads as well I just thought it was odd that the Bus Loop I made all at once and one side turned out Smooth while the other jagged. I fully expected both sides to be jagged.

Guppycur
07-02-2016, 01:40 PM
Lol not sure if your serious or your having a punn at my expense lol :-P. Nah i see it lots with hubs and change of biomes and towns and cities... heck near on the whole map lolz

No fun at your expense, you are far more experienced at these things that I am. I would have never even noticed the thing except for the OP took the time to point it out.

Now I bet I see it everywhere. :-)

Volar
07-06-2016, 02:55 PM
I went ahead and made a Castle Prefab with a small twist. ZCastle spawns in any Biome except WastelandHub as a Wilderness POI.

Place these in the rwgmixer.xml in their proper places.

<prefab_rule name="ZCastle">
<prefab name="ZCastle"/>
</prefab_rule>

<prefab rule="ZCastle" max_count="1" prob="X"/>
Change X to your desired number for spawning. I have mine set to spawn in WastelandPOI's only.

http://i.imgur.com/kXWda8T.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/WEEfA4e.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/OaKrC0N.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/Z2LFjLq.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/SoPeGc1.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/imRJP8l.jpg

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/buz913478jrt9y0/AABQkj45y5nZn3mhIHZxBwdHa?dl=0

Feedback is encouraged. The loot for the size may seem a little lacking but that's cause you haven't looked hard enough.

What's a Castle without a little mystery?


As a side note I didn't feel this warranted another Thread so unless advised otherwise I shall post any Prefabs I make in here.

Edit - I also updated ZHigh with TerrainFiller instead of Grass. ZCastle also uses TerrainFiller, I recently found it and it does an amazing job at immersion with the Biomes.
This is also my first attempt at Diagonal Buildings and I must say I'd rather not make anymore. They seem extra tedious and make it hard to place anything up next to them.

stallionsden
07-06-2016, 08:52 PM
I went ahead and made a Castle Prefab with a small twist. ZCastle spawns in any Biome except WastelandHub as a Wilderness POI.

Place these in the rwgmixer.xml in their proper places.

<prefab_rule name="ZCastle">
<prefab name="ZCastle"/>
</prefab_rule>

<prefab rule="ZCastle" max_count="1" prob="X"/>
Change X to your desired number for spawning. I have mine set to spawn in WastelandPOI's only.

http://i.imgur.com/kXWda8T.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/WEEfA4e.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/OaKrC0N.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/Z2LFjLq.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/SoPeGc1.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/imRJP8l.jpg

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/buz913478jrt9y0/AABQkj45y5nZn3mhIHZxBwdHa?dl=0

Feedback is encouraged. The loot for the size may seem a little lacking but that's cause you haven't looked hard enough.

What's a Castle without a little mystery?


As a side note I didn't feel this warranted another Thread so unless advised otherwise I shall post any Prefabs I make in here.

Edit - I also updated ZHigh with TerrainFiller instead of Grass. ZCastle also uses TerrainFiller, I recently found it and it does an amazing job at immersion with the Biomes.
This is also my first attempt at Diagonal Buildings and I must say I'd rather not make anymore. They seem extra tedious and make it hard to place anything up next to them.

Great work man.

Terrain filler urgh is bugged when you spawn a poi if using terrain filler it b spawns as air so it looks like the poi is floating :-(. But agree it is amazing and great to use on pois just needs the bug to be fixed.

Volar
07-06-2016, 10:20 PM
Great work man.

Terrain filler urgh is bugged when you spawn a poi if using terrain filler it b spawns as air so it looks like the poi is floating :-(. But agree it is amazing and great to use on pois just needs the bug to be fixed.

Yeah I noticed if I bbb ip ZCastle that the TerrainFiller is invisible no matter if I lower the y axis down to ground level or not but if the rwgmixer spawns it in then it works properly. Seems to me that it Fills in based off of the adjoining blocks on it's sides rather than whats above or beneath it.

stallionsden
07-06-2016, 11:11 PM
Yeah I noticed if I bbb ip ZCastle that the TerrainFiller is invisible no matter if I lower the y axis down to ground level or not but if the rwgmixer spawns it in then it works properly. Seems to me that it Fills in based off of the adjoining blocks on it's sides rather than whats above or beneath it.

Yeh it not how it happens in the mega city lol I have removed all terrain filling from all prefabs. many times i thought it was the elevation but nope was the TF. but glad you got it to work. I wont use tf tho myself

Volar
07-07-2016, 03:26 PM
Yeh it not how it happens in the mega city lol I have removed all terrain filling from all prefabs. many times i thought it was the elevation but nope was the TF. but glad you got it to work. I wont use tf tho myself

Hopefully it'll be fixed for you then.

I just wanted to use it since it was weird seeing ZHigh spawn in a Snowbiome but be completely green grass instead of snow. I've yet to see it mess up when the rwgmixer spawns it in.

stallionsden
07-07-2016, 08:52 PM
Hopefully it'll be fixed for you then.

I just wanted to use it since it was weird seeing ZHigh spawn in a Snowbiome but be completely green grass instead of snow. I've yet to see it mess up when the rwgmixer spawns it in.

Oh dont get me wrong the purpose of terrain filler is absolutely needed for prefabs def and exactly for the reason you mention. And glad ot works for you

Volar
07-09-2016, 02:10 AM
Introducing ZMansion.

Place these in the rwgmixer.xml in their proper places.

<prefab_rule name="ZMansion">
<prefab name="ZMansion"/>
</prefab_rule>

<prefab rule="ZMansion" prob="X"/>
Change X to your desired number for spawning. I have mine set to spawn in Towns and Rural Areas.

You can also place this into Upperclasshousing and have it spawn.

<prefab name="ZMansion"/>


https://www.dropbox.com/sh/xgagn4ecit1dyv2/AADTbZLwugHln6dubAFAnLwFa?dl=0

http://i.imgur.com/5XS7Mvi.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/i6FiYTG.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/PKk8LMq.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/5R4nknn.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/XveVOKm.jpg

Magoli
07-09-2016, 08:38 AM
looking good - nice work

rock on man


mag