PDA

View Full Version : How does multiplayer werk? Ps4

Hws-intents
08-09-2016, 09:29 AM
Hey guys,

Im new to this game but i have some questions about the differences in multiplayer modes. Is there a way for me to play the game online with one friend, that we both can join the saved game even if we are not both online? Lets say we start a game called FIRST. We play till day 4 and we stop. Will my friend be able to go on where we leeft of on the next day he Plays it even when im not online?

Cheers

EvoDJ44
08-09-2016, 09:52 AM
It's not possible as standard in the game but you could do this by downloading your save points and sending it to your friend. As it is if you started a game called "FIRST" it would save to your HD and you would be the host, if after you are finished playing you downloaded your save data and sent to your friend to play while you are offline he would need to send it back to you before you could play without him but you could join his game and keep going back and forth like that for the duration of your world.

Hws-intents
08-09-2016, 10:04 AM
It's not possible as standard in the game but you could do this by downloading your save points and sending it to your friend. As it is if you started a game called "FIRST" it would save to your HD and you would be the host, if after you are finished playing you downloaded your save data and sent to your friend to play while you are offline he would need to send it back to you before you could play without him but you could join his game and keep going back and forth like that for the duration of your world.

Thanks for your reply. So i can start an online game and all my friend can do is help me when im online? Or else we would sent te saved data to each other. And how does that work?

EvoDJ44
08-09-2016, 11:54 AM
Thanks for your reply. So i can start an online game and all my friend can do is help me when im online? Or else we would sent te saved data to each other. And how does that work?