PDA

View Full Version : Final Fantasy V Castle Refurbished. (Alpha 15)



Baman
11-14-2016, 07:09 AM
Hello guys. This is a prefab that I wanted to refurbish since it now longer showed up in Alpha 15. I take no credit for this prefab, all i did was replace the blocks since they was outdated (was released in alpha 9?) The original prefab owner will be posted at the bottom, will also show a tour of the castle. Also I took out most of the decorations so that you could decorate it how you wanted. So my prefab will be a gutted out version of the original.

1809118092180931809418095

the last picture is of what it looked like when you tried to download the original prefab from the owner.

Some more screenshots of the castle plus screenshots of what I'm currently doing to the castle to make it better (in my opinion): https://www.dropbox.com/sh/p8oqolbn8hck8hn/AADr2wFe_oEM_fnYTb9o0mcca?dl=0

prefab download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/z7rt13c44xfursd/FFV.tts?dl=0 https://www.dropbox.com/s/owyifuypg5o9e3e/FFV.xml?dl=0

(Also this is Final Fantasy VI not V) sorry about that.


Here is the land-POI version for the Castle (Also added a wall and a moat for better protection): https://www.dropbox.com/s/hucfs7gtst5b2r8/FFVLandPOI.tts?dl=0

Screenshots of the land-POI castle: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/8qnw32hmg8klttu/AABhS7VqInckHp5R1iDhJetYa?dl=0



Original prefab creator: http://www.flushyoutube.com/video/dQQPRPuoo64

(If there was a refurbished version done already then no need for me to upload this but was unable to find one, so if there is one let me know and i will take this down)

Magoli
11-14-2016, 07:44 PM
thanks for spending this to the community. Looking sweet !!!

Idk the origin castls but the toping on it looks interresting.

Is this a pure water-POI ??

IMO its nothing for standard COMPOPACK because its maybe a littlebit to cortoony.
Iam searching for realistic POI's

But maybe for a FANTASY-DLC ... !? That would be cool !!!

Baman
11-14-2016, 07:59 PM
thanks for spending this to the community. Looking sweet !!!

Idk the origin castls but the toping on it looks interresting.

Is this a pure water-POI ??

IMO its nothing for standard COMPOPACK because its maybe a littlebit to cortoony.
Iam searching for realistic POI's

But maybe for a FANTASY-DLC ... !? That would be cool !!!
The prefab here is a water based POI but I could easily make it land based. It's just a matter of removing the water off the 16 layer of the prefab. I have put it on land and it looked great but it was made to look like the FFVI castle which was in water.

Baman
11-15-2016, 12:02 PM
Here is some screenshots of what I'm currently working on with the castle: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/3r2xr41itvdcduh/AAAJbR0GzuF1h_fZnLOSVasaa?dl=0

edit: Added some more screenshots of the castle with the moat to the dropbox folder, almost finished with it.



Thinking about extending the wall and maybe making the wall wider so that two people can easy get on the wall and it not be so cramped, Also thinking about adding a moat made of stone blocks so it looks man made and a bridge with a drawbridge at the end to get across.

Will keep you guys updated and hope you guys will enjoy it.

Would love to hear feedback on what else I might do to make this better :)

Siddus
12-10-2016, 06:17 PM
Looks great, just curious how you actually place it ingame ???

Baman
12-15-2016, 11:37 AM
Looks great, just curious how you actually place it ingame ???

If you are not using Hals prefab editor then drag the file into your prefab folder located in the 7 days to die directory. Should be something like this 7 Days To Die\Data\Prefabs.

Note: The default spawn is 0 0 I believe...you can change that in the file. (I did not set a spawn place other then the default because I am still working on it)

Guppycur
12-15-2016, 02:30 PM
That will put it accessible by the game, but not actually call it into the game.

Need to include prefab names in the rwgmixer to be called for random gen.