PDA

View Full Version : Trader prefab question



Alexsanderr
10-03-2017, 03:42 PM
So currently I'm building a city block prefab and I would like to have a trader setup in one of the buildings with full trader immunity and all but have that immunity not cover the rest of the prefab. Does anyone know if this is possible before I go too far with this? Thanks!

Alexsanderr
10-06-2017, 04:40 AM
Bumps legal?

Idrona
10-06-2017, 07:35 AM
I would try do it by edit the prefabs .xml and add the lines:

<property name="TraderArea" value="True" />
<property name="TraderAreaProtect" value="20,0,20" />
<property name="TraderAreaTeleportSize" value="39, 24, 43" />
<property name="TraderAreaTeleportCenter" value="1, 0, 2" />

That is just an example, you would have to figure out what values to put in for your prefab X , Y , Z

I have never tried this myself but this is what I would try. :)

Alexsanderr
10-07-2017, 08:47 PM
Hey thanks for the response! I think that might work, its a long way before i have the area lined out for just trader but if I do eventually get it working ill post again how!

Idrona
10-08-2017, 12:56 AM
Good luck! :)