Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 148

Thread: Alpha 17 Experimental B233 bug reporting thread

  1. #31
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    36
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xtra-01 View Post
    Oh and I’m not sure if this is by design, and also I’m on mobile so forgive me the lack of form use this time, but the self-medication perk is completely blocked. Even in my test world I couldn’t unlock it at level 300 with all other perks achieved.
    it is disabled on purpose from the configs..

  2. #32
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Обычный прицел очень мешает при прицеливании ПКМ, пофиксите прицел!

  3. #33
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah, textures wont reload now.

    Its like i need glasses in game. Everything just blurry.

  4. #34
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    The Edge of Nowhere, MA
    Posts
    98
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by loony View Post
    Yeah, textures wont reload now.

    Its like i need glasses in game. Everything just blurry.
    Video settings were reset. Go into them, change some settings (pick a preset), and exit the game entirely. Then re-enter, and scale down from there. That worked for me. Not totally exiting doesn't seem to fix this, at least not for me.

  5. #35
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Belarus, Minsk
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    0

    If map large 6500 = need PC powerful

    Summary: If map large 6500 = need PC powerful (Out of memory)
    Version: B233
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: Dedicated, rwg

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes
    EAC on or off ? ON

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: If map large 6500 = need PC powerful
    In A15,A16 i can generate map 30 km and no problem with playing.
    Now i can't enter in dedi server with 6500 map.
    4000 - i can, if map > 4000 = can't

    :\

    Honestly, everyone shouts at A17 in the RU segment. For the full "optimization".
    On my PC I play GTA with ULTRA settings. I play similar survival games (one weighs over 15GB even).
    Is it possible to do something to make the game eat more SMALL PC resources? How do other games


  6. #36
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Random Gen World generates no Trader
    Version: b233
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, mp

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: When generating a new Random Gen World, there won't be a trader thus you cannot complete the last tutorial quest and the host-player will get it's console flooded with NullReferenceExceptions. (The quest marker on the right will show up with a distance of 0.0)

    Reproduce steps:

    Generate a new random world 4096x4096 and finish the campfire tutorial.


    Actual result: You'll be stuck at finding a non existent trader.

    Expected result: A trader is generated and trackable

  7. #37
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    60
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Constantly triggering 'Encumbered' state, even though only holding 6 items.
    Version: B233
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: Dedicated, rwg

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes (Custom modlet - Extend lifetime of dropped player and loot bags to hour)
    EAC on or off ? OFF

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:
    While playing, I and a mate have had this happen.

    We are not encumbered. However, every few seconds it triggers the 'encumbered' state and slows us down..
    State stays active random amount of time. Sometimes a few minutes. Sometimes a few seconds.
    Then.. the encumbered state goes away.
    Then.. it toggles on again at some point.

  8. #38
    Hunter LilMissNorti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    107
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by The Fun Pimp View Post
    A17 b233

    Fixed
    • Quality items bought from the trader have missing or inconsistent mod slots



    Day 1, Trader had multiple high level, fully modded items. Not sure if intentional as part of this 'fix' so wanted to let you guys know.


    Also, further on the terrain glitches I mentioned in the discussion thread:


    Trench was 1 block wide, 15+ blocks deep, the corner had glitched water in part of it (at the bottom)
    Last edited by LilMissNorti; 12-19-2018 at 12:15 PM.

  9. #39
    Hunter LilMissNorti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    107
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Dracknar View Post
    Summary: Constantly triggering 'Encumbered' state, even though only holding 6 items.
    Version: B233
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: Dedicated, rwg

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes (Custom modlet - Extend lifetime of dropped player and loot bags to hour)
    EAC on or off ? OFF

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:
    While playing, I and a mate have had this happen.

    We are not encumbered. However, every few seconds it triggers the 'encumbered' state and slows us down..
    State stays active random amount of time. Sometimes a few minutes. Sometimes a few seconds.
    Then.. the encumbered state goes away.
    Then.. it toggles on again at some point.
    I've been getting this whilst being encumbered, but when it comes up I get a burst of speed for a few seconds and then it returns to usual encumbered movement speeds. Game is constantly reminding me I'm encumbered with the text at the bottom of the screen as well as the icon on the left.

  10. #40
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: No Bleeding debuff after respawn
    Version: B233
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: Dedicated RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? On

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: When get bleeding during a fight and get killed by Z with a hit while still bleeding, after Respawn player is still bleeding.

    Reproduce steps:

    1) ...Find a Z or hit a boar that makes you bleed...
    2) Get killed by hits while bleeding
    3) Respawn

    Actual result: Player still bleeding

    Expected result: After respawn not bleeding...

    Confirmed and reported. Thanks for the report! - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 12-21-2018 at 04:03 AM.

  11. #41
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    133
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Object placement and traders in RWG
    Version: A17 B233
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: Client/SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? yes, UI mod
    EAC on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:
    In my current RWG world, I came across a spot with 2 traders almost adjacent to each other; not sure if this is a bug or intended.
    Also I've noticed that in RWG-generated worlds, objects which are supposed to be placed on the ground sometimes float slightly above it. This problem has been in the game since B231 AFAIK. See linked screenshot for an example.

    Reproduce steps:
    None

    Screenshot:
    https://imgur.com/a/V5KQvAW

  12. #42
    Refugee Buzzaard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Pensacola Florida
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by LuckyMeNot View Post
    Has anyone else been losing their vehicles during gameplay? I'm not sure if it's a bug or what. Running a dedicated MP server. Server has had 0 mods, completely wiped game folder with fresh install every build, and no saves since we have to start over at level 1 from the server wipe. Since B198 all player vehicles (bikes, minibikes, 4x4, motorcycles, gyro's) disappear. Sometimes showing up on the compass, then disappearing altogether upon log out and back in. Other times, just flat disappearing. LE will show the coordinates when it's still on the compass. Usually at some extremely high 1k number ****, 1026, **** for example.
    Have an admin fly up to the skybox, our players can see the vehicle icon but not the vehicle, we have found them up at the skybox and retrieved them for the players.

  13. #43
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    458
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Vending Machine Rental Eats dukes but gives no extra time

    Version: a17e b233
    Game mode: MP client on dedi - RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Y
    Did you start a new game? Y
    Are you using any mods? CBSM/envul & Bad Company Manager
    EAC on or off ? ON

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: It costs 2500 Dukes to buy 31 in-game Days of Vending Machine Rental. If you click -Rent- again, it takes another 2500 Dukes, but does not give you another 30 days.

    Reproduce steps: Use Vending Machine Rental, Click Rent more then once.

    Actual result: Using Dukes, Not Giving More Time

    Expected result: 1: It should take your dukes and give you 1 month of time, and additional clicks should do nothing. OR 2: Additional clicks should give your more time. (You should be able to buy more than 1 month at a time anyway)
    Last edited by PurgatoryWolf; 12-19-2018 at 02:18 PM. Reason: clarification

  14. #44
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    44
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: cant join any multiplayer server
    Version: B233
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode:Multiplayer

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: after i try to join a server, it keeps frozen on "connecting to..." and never moves from there, even while waiting several minutes.

    Reproduce steps: click on a server and try to join it.


    Actual result: server never loads

    Expected result: server starts correctly.

  15. #45
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Game still crashing while generating/loading a rwg map
    Version: b233
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: Sp RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? no idea whats that

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: since alpha 17 was released i saw in all builds the same problem, i generate a new rwg map, wait 10 minutes for all step and in a random step the screen turns black and then shows the desktop, after some seconds the game closes itself, this also happen when the game is loading a saved rwg.
    in the previous versions was posible to play if i restart the computer, and only worked one time every restart but now it does not work.
    navezgane works fine but the map still being cancer.

    Reproduce steps: just make a rwg and see how you lose 10 minutes of your life for nothing

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •