Page 2 of 28 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 414

Thread: Alpha 17 Stable B240 bug reporting thread

  1. #16
    Scavenger Arkheias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    33
    Rep Power
    0
    Nerf bicycle digging pls. It dug this hole by itself.

    20181222142701_1.jpg
    Last edited by Arkheias; 12-22-2018 at 09:36 PM.

  2. #17
    Refugee Cliffy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    24
    Rep Power
    0
    When i change from "latest experimental" to "no betas" i dont get any update, its still B240. Thats correct ?

  3. #18
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Cliffy View Post
    When i change from "latest experimental" to "no betas" i dont get any update, its still B240. Thats correct ?
    Yes.

  4. #19
    Refugee Cliffy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    24
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by BayouMac View Post
    Yes.
    ok, ty :-)

  5. #20
    Ranger Ayrton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Asunción - Paraguay
    Posts
    310
    Rep Power
    0
    For the love of God, tell me that this is not the stable version, download this version again and in all randomly generated maps have the same horrible error, please give priority to this, it is what most enjoy the game!

    01.jpg
    02.jpg
    03.jpg
    04.jpg
    05.jpg

    I think these problems are very serious please put it as the first 17 alpha !, please! please!

  6. #21
    Inventor Doctor3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    930
    Rep Power
    1
    I didn't think they were going to do any major work on RWG in A17. Unless I'm mistaken, I think I heard RWG will be addressed later on. Otherwise, if they were going to do any patchwork on RWG - I would assume they wouldn't call it stable since changes to it has historically broken the player's map.

  7. #22
    Scavenger EvalleEez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Central Coast Cali
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0
    Do we restart our dedicated servers or can we keep playing on the current build we started yesterday when 240 dropped?

    Noticed when I logged in today all my game files were reset and I had to do my starter quests over and I was level 10 when I logged off yesterday. Everyone on our server had that issue, it wasn't just me.

  8. #23
    Inventor JCrook1028's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    TB area Florida
    Posts
    992
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Doctor3D View Post
    I didn't think they were going to do any major work on RWG in A17. Unless I'm mistaken, I think I heard RWG will be addressed later on. Otherwise, if they were going to do any patchwork on RWG - I would assume they wouldn't call it stable since changes to it has historically broken the player's map.
    Idk where you heard that but it sure as hell was not from Kinyajuu who is the one in charge of RWG.

  9. #24
    Scavenger KieranDevvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    51
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: World preview generation takes way too long.
    Version: A17 Release
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, mp host/mp client/sp /client on dedi (RWG or NAV): Main Menu

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes/No) Yes
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No) N/a
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No) New Installation
    Are you using any mods? (yes/No) No
    EAC on or off ? On

    Status: Still persists.

    Bug Description: When generating a world preview, the loading takes 10 mins+

    Reproduce steps: Main Menu -> World Preview Gen -> Hit Generate -> Wait

    Actual result: Long loading times (10 mins+)

    Expected result: Loading times sub minute (its a preview, I'm not playing the game).

  10. #25
    Colony Founder Magoli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,617
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ayrton View Post
    For the love of God, tell me that this is not the stable version, download this version again and in all randomly generated maps have the same horrible error, please give priority to this, it is what most enjoy the game!

    01.jpg
    02.jpg
    03.jpg
    04.jpg
    05.jpg

    I think these problems are very serious please put it as the first 17 alpha !, please! please!
    i have some more of that kind:

    20181221001446_1.jpg20181221001407_1.jpg20181221010540_1.jpg

    ur totally right - in b208 everything was looking nice, logical and cute

    and now its just a pain to the eyes

    pls change it back to b208-code and try to find another way to avoid floating prefabs
    I rather like floating POI's instead of a world that just looking aweful

  11. #26
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by JCrook1028 View Post
    Idk where you heard that but it sure as hell was not from Kinyajuu who is the one in charge of RWG.
    Might be relevant enough

  12. #27
    Nomad
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    352
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: B240 is considered stable
    Version: b240
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, all RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: B240 is considered stable, despite some serious issues with Random Gen. Once they get fixed, a wipe will be required, which should happen within a stable branch. Not for things you KNOW will need fixing.

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1) Start a new Random Gen game.
    2) Just wait.
    3)

    Actual result: A new alpha 17 version will come out requiring wipe OR we'll have to live with a very buggy random gen.

    Expected result: No currently known bugs should exist for which the fix will obviously require a wipe.

  13. #28
    Colony Founder JaxTeller718's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ravenhearst
    Posts
    4,435
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by dcsobral View Post
    Summary: B240 is considered stable
    Version: b240
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, all RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: B240 is considered stable, despite some serious issues with Random Gen. Once they get fixed, a wipe will be required, which should happen within a stable branch. Not for things you KNOW will need fixing.

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1) Start a new Random Gen game.
    2) Just wait.
    3)

    Actual result: A new alpha 17 version will come out requiring wipe OR we'll have to live with a very buggy random gen.

    Expected result: No currently known bugs should exist for which the fix will obviously require a wipe.
    Can confirm. After 2 reinstalls result is the same as above. b240 is indeed on stable instead of experimental. Oversight?

  14. #29
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    220
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: [Ctrl], [Alt], [Shift] keys enter unicode characters in the console
    Version: A17 B240
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Linux
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC: Off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Pressing any of the [Ctrl], [Alt], [Shift] keys in the console results in some strange unicode characters.

    Reproduce steps:

    1) Press F1 to open the console.
    2) Press any of the [Ctrl], [Alt], [Shift] keys

    Actual result: Strange characters appear in console input line

    Expected result: No characters appear in the console input line

  15. #30
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    How can you call this stable when it crashes every 20min on Mac OS?!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •