Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 18262728
Results 406 to 414 of 414

Thread: Alpha 17 Stable B240 bug reporting thread

  1. #406
    Refugee MPx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    16
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gilthanaz View Post
    Summary: Quest not working
    Version: A17, B240 stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: MP

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off : On

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:
    A level 5 quest "Clear area and retrieve supply" does not work correctly, as the last zombie indicated on the compass does not spawn and thus the quest can not be finished. This happened twice and so far only in the building "apartment_brick_6_flr". The last zombie is shown to be somewhere the bathroom on the second floor of the building but unfortunately it does not exist.

    Reproduce steps:
    * Get Level 5 Quest of this type from the trader
    * If it spawns in the building mentioned above, the error happens.

    Actual result: Quest can not be finished because one Zombie is not killable

    Expected result: To be able to kill all targets and successfully finish the quest
    I made this quest today on single player and was a good one, Sadly it's broken.

  2. #407
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: AI, Zombies go for torches
    Version: A17, B240 stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: MP

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off : Off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    Zombies dig through the earth, specialy the screamers, even no player is located in an area of 50 blocks.

    Reproduce steps:

    1. Dig a long tunnel about 20 blocks under the surface. Use reinforced concrete for the ceiling and walls.
    2. Place some torches in a small area of the tunnel.
    3. Hide in a section of the tunnel around 30-50 blocks away from the torches.

    Actual result:

    https://7daystodie.com/forums/attach...1&d=1547742188

    Expected result:

    Zombies won't dig pointless through the surface for some torches.

  3. #408
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by General Dexter View Post
    Summary: AI, Zombies go for torches
    Version: A17, B240 stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: MP

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    Zombies dig through the earth, specialy the screamers, even no player is located in an area of 50 blocks.

    Expected result:

    Zombies won't dig pointless through the surface for some torches.
    i believe this is working behavior as intended. did u know torches generate a "heat signature" ? idk if there is any documentation on heat signature but i'm pretty sure its part of the mechanics. my friend made a screamer spawn cheese and used a bunch of torches and campfires and when u turn em all on you get a LOT of screamers , which = a lot of zombie... [not a bug]

    *edit https://7daystodie.gamepedia.com/Heatmap
    Last edited by savemulder; 01-17-2019 at 08:10 PM.

  4. #409
    Colony Founder SxR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    ☠ ☢ ☣ ☤
    Posts
    1,164
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by savemulder View Post
    i believe this is working behavior as intended. did u know torches generate a "heat signature" ? idk if there is any documentation on heat signature but i'm pretty sure its part of the mechanics. my friend made a screamer spawn cheese and used a bunch of torches and campfires and when u turn em all on you get a LOT of screamers , which = a lot of zombie... [not a bug]
    Correct.

  5. #410
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    @savemulder

    I agree, but it seems to be a bug or inconsistency, because of this sentence in the shared Wiki-Link:

    "Note: This is also very likely to be changed at some point in the future, making too much activity draw full on hordes to the player's area."

    And in my opinion it makes no sense to have a heat signature of candles and torches 20 blocks underground. The earth is a good insulation. But thanks anyway for the information about the heat signature, I did not know this mechanism exactly. In Alpha 16.4, where zombies could not dig vertically, there was no such problem.

  6. #411
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    32
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Land claims possibly reseting chunks
    Version: A17.0
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    MP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Several chunks with land claims reseted to their original state erasing anything added by player and ruining bases. Happened several times, at different times / servers and some other players had this same issue.

    Reproduce steps: No idea, it happened several times, land claim was the only thing those places had in common, but other areas on server with land claims were fine, so maybe it depends on several factors.

    There is forum thread about this bug possibly with more info.
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...-being-present



    Actual result: Chunk reset deleting portion of my base.

    Expected result: No chunk reset?

  7. #412
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation

    Summary: Tobii eye tracking not working
    Version: A17.1
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 64 bit home
    Game mode sp

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC on or off ? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Tobii eye tracking does not work as of A17 updates causing constant errors making the game unplayable so long as it is enabled.

    Reproduce steps: Download tobii eye tracking software and use eye tracker.

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    Actual result: unable to do anything in game due to constant errors overriding controls

    Expected result: have the feature work as it did before in A16.4.

    PasteBin of errors: https://pastebin.com/q25SZJKA
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #413
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    dont know if it is working as intended , but with 1 stack of gas Barrel+ barter lvl 5 + cigar + experience pot , you usually insta lvl up to 300 selling and buying, with the perks and skills points overhaul is gamebreaking.

  9. #414
    QA Lead
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    512
    Rep Power
    1
    Closing this again as 17.1 went stable.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •