Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Vortex Mod Launcher

  1. #1
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Vortex Mod Launcher

    Hello together,

    yesterday i added support for 7 Days to Die to the Vortex mod manager from nexus-mods, because i like to use it.
    Since it is all open-source, i shared it on github and it got merged. Just in case anyone likes to use it, make sure the root directory of modlets you want to manage with Vortex is the "Mods" folder. I only tested it with the SMX-UI-Modlets for the moment.

    Greetings Nelson32

  2. #2
    Community Moderator xyth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,788
    Rep Power
    1
    Thanks for doing this. Will check it out. Not seeing support yet in 0.16.15
    Last edited by xyth; 01-02-2019 at 11:09 AM.

  3. #3
    Community Moderator xyth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,788
    Rep Power
    1
    Yesterday's Vortex update now supports this game.

  4. #4
    Colony Founder DUST2DEATH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    AU - HDHQ Overhaul
    Posts
    1,812
    Rep Power
    1
    FYI:
    Code:
    We will enable the button when Vortex 0.17.x goes to stable with support for those games.
    so until then, there will be no Download with Manager link on Nexus for Vortex to handle.

  5. #5
    Community Moderator xyth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,788
    Rep Power
    1
    BTW, I finally tried to install a modlet using the Vortex installer. It is placing modlets into the game directory instead of the Mods directory. I submitted a bug report. It looks like a very simple way for new users to enjoy modlets once the bug is fixed.

  6. #6
    Colony Founder DUST2DEATH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    AU - HDHQ Overhaul
    Posts
    1,812
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by xyth View Post
    BTW, I finally tried to install a modlet using the Vortex installer. It is placing modlets into the game directory instead of the Mods directory. I submitted a bug report. It looks like a very simple way for new users to enjoy modlets once the bug is fixed.
    Its not a bug as such, you need to repackage the zip to include the Mods folder

  7. #7
    Community Moderator xyth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,788
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by DUST2DEATH View Post
    Its not a bug as such, you need to repackage the zip to include the Mods folder
    I figured that would be a work around, but its silly the Vortex tool doesn't allow you to point to an install folder.

  8. #8
    Community Moderator xyth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,788
    Rep Power
    1
    I repackaged all my modlets and it works well. If you have a modlet called MyGuns is packaged as a zip called MyGuns and that .zip contains: Mods/MyGuns

  9. #9
    Colony Founder sphereii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3,665
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by DUST2DEATH View Post
    Its not a bug as such, you need to repackage the zip to include the Mods folder
    Seems like a good way to nuke the 7daystodie.exe

  10. #10
    Refugee jrbarrio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xyth View Post
    I repackaged all my modlets and it works well. If you have a modlet called MyGuns is packaged as a zip called MyGuns and that .zip contains: Mods/MyGuns
    I am preparing to do this to all my mods as well but could you tell me if the Mod.xml is required, or just the folder structure?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •