Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 85

Thread: Alpha 17.1 Experimental B8 bug reporting thread

  1. #31
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    ............................
    Last edited by DevilDoughNutt; 01-12-2019 at 12:23 AM. Reason: Ooops sorry

  2. #32
    Tracker Slawa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Discord.gg/H3pVDWz
    Posts
    215
    Rep Power
    0
    Spoiler: 

    Summary: Vending Machine (Player) - Dupe
    Version: A17.1 B8 + in the past (a16)
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows/Linux/mac
    Survival, SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC: On

    Status: New

    Bug Description:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r9igKLVkrtU

    Nehmen = Take
    Thats my own rented machine = no coins are taken


    Danke, bestätigt und reported.
    Schönes Wochenende.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 01-12-2019 at 05:56 PM.

  3. #33
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    181
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Buried supplies quest

    Spoiler: 

    Version: A17.1 b8
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 7
    Game mode sp RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? No
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: if you have multiple buried supplies quest when you locate one stash you obtain multiple white river supplies

    Reproduce steps:

    1) take 2 quest buried supplies from 2 trader
    2) find one of the stash
    3) gain 2 white river supplies

    Actual result: if you have x quest buried supplies you gain x white river supplies from each stash

    Expected result: even if you have multiple quest active you should find one white river supplies


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    repro'd and reported

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 01-13-2019 at 03:11 PM.

  4. #34
    Scavenger Axe13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    California
    Posts
    50
    Rep Power
    0
    BUG REPORTING FORM


    Summary: hatches need to be clicked twice to open
    Version: A17.1 B8
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: SP RWG
    Did you wipe old saves? YES
    Did you start a new game? YES
    Did you validate your files? YES
    Are you using any mods? NO
    EAC on or off ? OFF

    Status: OLD

    Bug Description: hatches reset if open/closed and you leave the area. when you got to open/close upon return, the first press of E makes the sound of opening/closing but doesn't open until the second press of E.

    Reproduce steps:

    1)place hatch
    2)open hatch
    3)leave area
    4)return to area
    5)attempt to open/close hatch

    Actual result: same as bug description
    Expected result: normal hatch function


    Thought this was fixed based on the release notes. Upon reflection, maybe that's not what it was reffering to but sounded like they should be working properly again and they are not

  5. #35
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    16
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary:
    Timers still broken on Chem table
    Logic Circuit doesn't seem to work
    CPU high on trigger plate
    Dart Trap options
    Glue question

    Version: b8
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, dedi nav

    Did you wipe old saves? (No)
    Did you start a new game? (No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (yes)
    EAC off

    1)
    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Timers are correct but the production time isn't

    Reproduce steps: Add 30 Gun powder to Chem station, it will start producing at the correct speed. Close the window, reopen it and the production speed will have slowed 4 times. Timer is still counting from 30 seconds, but then hits 0 seconds and you still have 20 gun powder in production. Its still being made, just at a standard rate with a timer at 0 seconds constantly, not the craft time bonus rate I guess.


    ___

    2)
    Status: Noticed on 17 Alpha last night

    Bug Description: Circuit doesn't seem to work

    Reproduce steps:
    Create>
    Battery Bank > Relay > Motion Sensor > Trigger Plate > Dart Trap
    Set Motion Sensor to target self
    Stand in sight of the motion sensor and the dart trap fires, even through the pressure plate isn't triggered.
    (trying to make it so trigger plates don't trigger with friendlies on)

    ___
    Status: New
    Bug Description:CPU high on trigger plate
    3) Standing on a trigger plate when the power is switched off to it seems to increase my CPU load by 20%. Cant be sure, just seemed to be the case.

    ___
    Status: New
    Bug Descriptionart Trap options
    4) Dart traps have a Self, Ally, Enemy, Zombie option, but it doesn't do anything. It shouldn't because they don't have sensors, but the option shouldn't be there. (Unless you want to introduce smart dart traps)


    ___
    5)
    Also, Why change the glue recipe on camp fires to 1 bone instead of 2? Isn't that the point of upgrading to chem station?

  6. #36
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Los Angleles, CA
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: (my bicycle disappears when i log back into my world on navezgane. originally its from A17.0 b240)
    Version: A17.1
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode, sp

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes)
    Did you start a new game? (No)
    Did you validate your files? (No)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC on or off ? honestly IDK

    Status: OLD

    Bug Description: If i were to craft a bike, keep playing for a few hours and get off, my bicycle is gone when i come back but the icon is still there. ive had this same problem in A16.4

    Reproduce steps:
    1) Craft bicycle
    2) place down bicycle
    3) Leave game
    4) come back
    5) bike is gone

  7. #37
    Tracker giKoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    EDDS
    Posts
    153
    Rep Power
    1
    As I can't post bugs in the 240 Stable Thread - can someone test if in 17.1 the dye of the Fan T-Shirt dyes the arms instead of the shirt?

    https://i.imgur.com/vGFYxvU.png vs https://i.imgur.com/TkWZeq4.png

  8. #38
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Warning Calling Animator.GotoState on Synchronize layer

    Version: Alpha 17.1 Exp B8
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Ubuntu Server 18.04 "Bionic Beaver" LTS (64bits)
    Server Hardware: Intel W3520, 16GB Ram, 240GB SSD
    Game mode, mp host on dedicated (RWG)

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? on and off tested

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    The Server lags all about 5-15 minutes.

    Also when using light of the Mining Helmet this Failure is written in logfile.


    Warning Calling Animator.GotoState on Synchronize layer and all Players got a Lag


    https://pastebin.com/51gaxfxj

  9. #39
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    128
    Rep Power
    0
    Just something to consider related to this update:

    Harvesting and building XP has been increased so support can keep up with combat. However, if you are actually in a party, and the server config is already set up to take this in to account with a larger than standard XP sharing radius, this boost now lets support builders advance a good amount faster than combat roles.

    In essence, there really wasn't a problem before as long as the server is configured correctly.

    Full disclosure, I always end up playing the support builder role.

  10. #40
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    HTX
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Missing trees and boulders on map
    Version: 17.1 Experimental b8
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Survival, Dedicated Server RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes, fresh install of 17.1 b8
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Noticed once we got further out in the world biomes are lacking trees and boulders.

    Reproduce steps:
    Create map by launching dedicated server for the 17.1 b8 build.
    Log in and explore.

    SCREENSHOTS

    1) https://photos.app.goo.gl/Yo3EtuaATybSStLcA
    2) https://photos.app.goo.gl/ou7qquwy7SFDRaAb9
    3) https://photos.app.goo.gl/X5tehBCDhbpifgCH9

    Actual result: There are vast areas with out trees or boulders.

    Expected result: I expect to have trees and boulders.
    Last edited by Eyegoresky; 01-13-2019 at 06:10 AM.

  11. #41
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gideon View Post
    Just something to consider related to this update:

    Harvesting and building XP has been increased so support can keep up with combat. However, if you are actually in a party, and the server config is already set up to take this in to account with a larger than standard XP sharing radius, this boost now lets support builders advance a good amount faster than combat roles.

    In essence, there really wasn't a problem before as long as the server is configured correctly.

    Full disclosure, I always end up playing the support builder role.
    That doesn't sound like a bug, if you were countering the lower XP by increase the shared xp radius, and not everyone plays MP

  12. #42
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: (short description of bug) Night Vision Goggles
    Version: Beta 2b
    Platform: (PC or Mac) PC
    OS/Version: Windows/Linux/mac Windows
    Game mode, mp host/mp client/sp /client on dedi (RWG or NAV)sp

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes/No)yes
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No)yes
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No)yes
    Are you using any mods? (yes/No)no
    EAC on or off ?off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Night Vision Goggles not working properly
    Reproduce steps: Put them on and walk into building

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1)
    2)
    3)

    Actual result: (description of what is occurring) green screen

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur) to see in dark places

  13. #43
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    16
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by society2767 View Post
    Summary: Warning Calling Animator.GotoState on Synchronize layer

    Version: Alpha 17.1 Exp B8
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Ubuntu Server 18.04 "Bionic Beaver" LTS (64bits)
    Server Hardware: Intel W3520, 16GB Ram, 240GB SSD
    Game mode, mp host on dedicated (RWG)

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? on and off tested

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    The Server lags all about 5-15 minutes.

    Also when using light of the Mining Helmet this Failure is written in logfile.


    Warning Calling Animator.GotoState on Synchronize layer and all Players got a Lag


    https://pastebin.com/51gaxfxj

    Confirmed!
    Our Community Server lags (At the time of the test: 7 players)

  14. #44
    Refugee LuckyWolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0
    my friend decided to not wait for me to shut off the electric fence and like 10 minutes later he is still a big loud electrical anomaly even though he hasnt been near the wire sense and isnt losing any hp. he is just a walking light show

  15. #45
    Nomad themirror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    351
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Item dupe

    Spoiler: 

    Version: 17.1
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, SP RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? YES
    Did you start a new game? YES
    Did you validate your files? YES
    Are you using any mods? NO
    EAC on

    Status: NEW??

    Bug Description: Item dupe

    Reproduce steps:

    1) put item on container
    2) start to destroy the container
    3) when container is about to take the last hit, press the action key
    4) see the 2 loot bags flying away

    Actual result: 2 loot bags spawning

    Expected result: just one loot bag spawning


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    repro'd and reported

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 01-13-2019 at 02:26 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •