Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 203

Thread: Alpha 17.1 B9 Stable bug reporting thread

  1. #151
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0
    Charging Bull skill doesn't work.

    Version: A17.1 stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows/Linux
    Game mode: Any

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? on

    Status: Since A17 probably

    Bug Description:

    The charging bull skill currently doesn't work. To test this, hit F1 to open console. Type dm to enter debug mode, then hit Numpad 0 to show enemy health. Sprinting while attacking doesn't do any extra damage. Also, the damage reduction doesn't work either.

  2. #152
    Nomad Cazmyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    382
    Rep Power
    1
    Version: a17.1
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: SP RWG


    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off:


    Status: New


    Bug Description:
    On day 21 I just finished the horde and arrived at a near by trader and started floating up into the sky. I exited the game and restarted. Upon logging in I appear to be in the ground and this error continues to repeat.
    INF Respawn almost done
    INF Player Spawned in world (reason: Teleport Position 7095,1,-6855): localplayer

    Logging into the game the next morning (real life) I was still encountering this repeating error with the music looping and the same visual as the picture. I tried to move and could not. I Turned on the Debug Menu and turned on fly and was able to fly slowly. The ground that I could see had nothing on it. There were no cars or rocks or plants, it was blank. The empty box around me, like in the picture remained around me where ever I moved and the ground would disappear as I moved towards it. I did try teleporting to a random location and everything was fine there. I was not able to go back to my location where this all happened and see if it is still messed up. I am happy to do so, but am thinking will just start a new game.

    A17.1_2019-01-29_21-52-47.jpg


    Added: Not wanting to drag on and on here, but just want you all to have the most information. When I logged this morning and teleported back to the trader everything appeared normal. My motorcycle was there as well as the ground. I did notice a second motorcycle a short distance off so I got on the one by the trader and headed to the other one. Half way there there was a visual glitch and the Motorcycle took off , with me on it, on its own. I could not steer it or get off of it. Logging out and in did not fix this as every time I logged in it would have me on the motorcycle and not let me off of it.

    I deleted the save and have started over. I realize, now, that may be bad on your end and I am sorry for that, but if there is anything you all would like to know about what happened just ask.

    Reproduction steps: Unknown



    Actual result:



    Expected result:
    Last edited by Cazmyr; 01-31-2019 at 03:51 PM.

  3. #153
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    CRASH TO DESKTOP
    Spoiler: 




    Version: A17.1 stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: O/S Windows 10 home 64 bit 10,0 build 17763
    Game mode: Any

    Processor AMD A6-5400K APU dual core 3.6GHz
    Memory 22gb RAM
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB VRAM
    All drivers are up to date.

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Fresh install? yes
    Are you using any mods? No Vanilla...
    EAC on or off ? BOTH
    64/32 bit? BOTH
    Status: a17 ish

    Bug Description:

    So ive looked every where and cant seem to find an answer. If this is posted in the wrong place im sorry. I am hoping posting here will help. A friend and i have been trying to play 7dtd and the game crashes every 30 minutes or so no matter who hosts it. my system build is

    Drivers are up to date. Did steam file check no issues. clean install. tried the last 3 builds and had the same problem. Turned graphics down to minimum and tried changing resolution. tried having my friend host his did the same thing. i can recreat it but im not sure what is crashing the game. it just closes with no warning and no error codes. it has happened a couple times stepping on a mine or dynamiting myself. its happened while building. its also happened while crafting. see to be a max of 1 hour playtime before a crash on average its 30 minutes. Here is a log of the crash report. please help. i really want to love this game but i cant play it due to crashes.

    https://pastebin.com/NPGUnX3f

    https://pastebin.com/pdUBCvcW

    https://pastebin.com/RUhy9NLX

    https://pastebin.com/Ddr22sgT

    https://pastebin.com/Ve4hhwiZ

    https://pastebin.com/ztNxhkew

    https://pastebin.com/rVFehVkc


    Thank you, passing this along, trying to get you some help/answers.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 02-04-2019 at 08:15 PM.

  4. #154
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Dupe glitch

    Spoiler: 

    Version:
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, Sp rwg

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes (Only increased motorcycle speed to 18, 35)
    EAC on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: I accidently caused dupe glitch by crashing game. Before that I cruised to trader Jen, looted motorcycle, used her chem station and BAM. After re-opening the game, I got roll'd back to the front door. I had all the loot with me and motorcycle loot had respawned.

    Reproduce steps:
    Add things to motorcycles storage
    Loot it
    Crash and burn
    Get rolled back and reloot storage


    Actual result: Duped products

    Expected result: Losing inventory loots


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    similar to another report where player gets disconnected, that fix should hopefully fix this as well.

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 01-30-2019 at 01:02 PM.

  5. #155
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3,614
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Possible drink and water bugs
    Version: 17.1B.9
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, SP

    Did you wipe old saves? (No)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes)
    Did you validate your files? (No)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC on or off ?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: I think I found some bugs in drinks.


    1. Yucca: No longer has any cooling effect.
    2. Yucca: Smoothie has a cold resist of 30. It should have a heat resist of 30 and a 0 or -30 cold resist. Smoothies are cold after all.
    3. Snowberry juice: No longer protects from the cold. No cold or heat resist. This even though you see this as a tip on the game's loading screen.


    4. Wading through water: Player dries off instantly. Used to be that the water slowly dry's off the player. Either leaving the player cool in a hot environment or freezing to death in a cold one.




    Reproduce steps: Drink the drinks and notice no protection.
    Wade through water and see how quickly you dry off.


    Actual result: (Drinks and water no longer working)

    Expected result: (Same as what it was in Alpha-17)
    Last edited by sillls; 01-30-2019 at 05:26 PM.

  6. #156
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    460
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Kresdja View Post
    Summary: Friendly fire with burning shaft modded sledgehammer
    Version: 17.1 B9
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: MP Dedi on windows

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? No
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? Off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Hitting a member of Party and Ally with a Sledgehammer with Burning Shaft Mod will occasionally knock struck player to ground and catch him on fire. Damage is taken.

    Reproduce steps: Ally and party with somebody, repeatedly attack said member with Sledgehammer with Burning shaft mod.


    Actual result: Randomly knocks out ally/party member, sets him/her on fire, and does damage

    Expected result: Nothing
    I would like to second what this guy said. We have PVP turned off on our servers, but players are still able to knock each other down with an unmodded sledge. And they don't need to be in party or allies. I had godmode turned on (as im an admin), and I was knocked down by a player with a sledge.

  7. #157
    Hunter LilMissNorti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    109
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by PurgatoryWolf View Post
    I would like to second what this guy said. We have PVP turned off on our servers, but players are still able to knock each other down with an unmodded sledge. And they don't need to be in party or allies. I had godmode turned on (as im an admin), and I was knocked down by a player with a sledge.
    I'd also add - although not damaging, is annoying...shotgun stun works on players when PVP turned off also as does burn/bleed from flaming machete.
    Last edited by LilMissNorti; 01-31-2019 at 12:31 AM.

  8. #158
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Flagstone Stairs 50 requires concrete mix to upgrade instead of cobblestone rocks

    Spoiler: 

    Version: A17.1 b9
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode, mp host/mp client/sp /client on dedi (RWG or NAV) SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Flagstone Stairs 50 requires concrete mix to upgrade instead of cobblestone rocks

    Reproduce steps:

    - craft or spawn a Flagstone Stairs 50 block
    - craft or spawn a bunch of cobblestone rocks to inventory
    - place block
    - attempt to upgrade block (tested nailgun and stone axe)
    - notice that in contrast to other flagstone blocks, it wants concrete instead of cobblestone
    (in blocks.xml, cobblestoneStairs25 exists but cobblestoneStairs50 does not!)

    Actual result: block does not upgrade with cobblestone, requires concrete

    Expected result: block upgrades with cobblestone


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    confirmed and reported

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 02-01-2019 at 03:08 PM.

  9. #159
    Colony Founder JayzenFreeze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Lost in time
    Posts
    1,852
    Rep Power
    1
    Not sure if its known
    when I use most of my stamina and breathing hard get into 4x4 havent tried other vehicles, I drive around and the panting sound dont stop till I get out of it.

  10. #160
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Crash to desktop (not responding)
    Platform:PC
    OS/Version: Windows 7
    Survival, mp client, both 32 and 64 versions of the game

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? No
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: After a few minutes of gameplay, most often when combat with a zombie is started game crashes. It is not on the first encounter, I can fight multiple zombies before it crashes. No error pops up.

    Reproduce steps: Just play

    Output log: https://pastebin.com/sZVEr2fn

  11. #161
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    335
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Increases in Health and Stamina have different behaviors regarding food and water
    Version: 17.1 B9
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, SP NAV

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: When increasing maximum stamina, the amount of food increases by the same level, but when increasing maximum health, the amount of water stays the same, which may result in the player getting thirsty, and differing from stamina behavior.

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1) Start new game, give yourself skill points
    2) Check character food and water levels
    3) Increase agility and fortitude by 1
    4) Check food and water level again

    Actual result: Food level increased by 10, but water level stayed the same.

    Expected result: Food and water level increased by 10.

  12. #162
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    335
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Shared buried supplies quest results in empty chests
    Spoiler: 

    Version: 17.1 B9
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, MP RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: When a quest of the type Buried Supplies is shared, the first player to loot the chest will make it look empty to other players (they see it described as Empty), though they can still loot it, and the supplies for their quest will be there. It occurs to me this might happen because a chest that _only_ has a trader supply will show as empty -- perhaps it would be best for these chest to be like the satchels in the houses, and never show up as empty?

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1) On an MP game, get a Buried Supply Quest
    2) Share the quest
    3) Save the quest as another player
    4) Find the buried supply and loot it, emptying it out
    5) Look at the chest as another player

    Actual result: Chest is described as being empty

    Expected result: Chest isn't described as being empty



    Thank you, handing this feedback to the right dev.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 02-04-2019 at 08:08 PM.

  13. #163
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    222
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Star69 View Post
    Summary: Trees Planted on second floor cannot be harvested on second floor
    Spoiler: 

    Version:
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, client on dedi RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: If you plant a tree on a roof of user-made building on top of a pillar, when trees mature you must harvest them by destroying pillar blocks on first floor then chopping the trees. You cannot chop down trees from second floor.

    Reproduce steps:

    1) Build square building using any block types....say 13 x 13 x 13
    2) Place floor to roof pillar using flagstone blocks(block type not critical but this is what I use)
    3) Go to roof and put one piece of soil, type doesn't matter, on top of pillar
    4) Plant blue spruce seed on piece of soil....blue spruce gives dramatic effect compared to other seeds
    5) Leave chunk for a period of time until seed grows to second stage of growth
    6) Enter first floor of building, notice branches and leaves fill the first floor even though tree planted on roof
    7) Go to roof and try to use axe on tree....you hit soil no matter how high on tree you try to chop
    8) Go back to first floor, destroy a block midway of pillar....now you can chop down the tree in the space where the destroyed block was. As the tree falls, it attempts to rise back up to roof where planted before falling over.

    Actual result: It seems that if you plant a tree on top of a user building, when it grows it snaps down to the ground rather than growing from placed soil. If you have several trees planted on a roof, your entire first floor will be filled with limbs and leaves to the point of not being able to see anything in that room.

    Expected result: If you plant trees on a roof, you should be able to harvest on the roof, not have the trees grow downward.

    Side note: If a player is on the roof next to the tree and another player chops down the tree via the first floor, the roof player is very often tossed off the roof. None of what I spelled out occurred before A17 and has been present in every version of A17
    Spoiler: 


    Here are screenshots demonstrating this:


    Thank you, verified and reported, interesting, how they relocate.
    -Hated
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Hated; 02-05-2019 at 05:48 AM.

  14. #164
    Scavenger Yukkuri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    43
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by aclovell View Post
    So ive looked every where and cant seem to find an answer. If this is posted in the wrong place im sorry. I am hoping posting here will help. A friend and i have been trying to play 7dtd and the game crashes every 30 minutes or so no matter who hosts it. my system build is
    Spoiler: 


    O/S Windows 10 home 64 bit 10,0 build 17763
    Processor Amd A6-5400K APU dual core 3.6GHz
    Memory 22528MB RAM
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
    Total Memory 15229mb
    VRAM 4018

    Drivers are up to date. Did steam file check no issues. clean install. tried the last 3 builds and had the same problem. Turned graphics down to minimum and tried changing resolution. tried having my friend host his did the same thing. i can recreat it but im not sure what is crashing the game. it just closes with no warning and no error codes. it has happened a couple times stepping on a mine or dynamiting myself. its happened while building. its also happened while crafting. see to be a max of 1 hour playtime before a crash on average its 30 minutes. Here is a log of the crash report. please help. i really want to love this game but i cant play it due to crashes.

    https://pastebin.com/NPGUnX3f
    Yeah it's "7 crashes to die" now. Good luck. I gave up trying.
    Last edited by Hated; 02-05-2019 at 03:27 AM.

  15. #165
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    64
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Massive Amount of Zeds
    Spoiler: 

    Version: 17.1 b9 Stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Ubuntu
    Game mode, mp host on dedi (RWG or NAV)

    Did you wipe old saves? No
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? ON

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: The server has started to spawn a massive amount of Zeds. 100-1000 Zeds

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1) https://drive.google.com/open?id=1i8...LfbRjV8YXfiT0c
    2) https://photos.app.goo.gl/oeW7v3LuXtr4Chad8
    3)

    Actual result: (description of what is occurring)

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur)


    Would you please provide me with the server outputlog for when this happened ?
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 02-05-2019 at 02:28 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •