Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 40

Thread: Alpha 17.2 Experimental B27 bug reporting thread

  1. #1
    Fun Pimps Staff The Fun Pimp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    609
    Rep Power
    2

    Alpha 17.2 Experimental B27 bug reporting thread

    We've just released Alpha 17.2 b27


    BUG REPORTING FORM

    Please use this form to report bugs, Testers will then respond, if the form is not used we will assume you are just chatting to each other

    Summary: (short description of bug)
    Version:
    Platform: (PC or Mac)
    OS/Version: Windows/Linux/mac
    Game mode, mp host/mp client/sp /client on dedi (RWG or NAV)

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes/No)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No)
    Are you using any mods? (yes/No)
    EAC on or off ?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1)
    2)
    3)

    Actual result: (description of what is occurring)

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur)

    [Attach bug screenshot and output log for ALL bugs please]

    Pastebin how to video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpTJMIJ1XnQ
    Pastebin link , https://pastebin.com/7wLyjkTT



    your output log files are in C /steamLibrary/steamapps/common/7Daystodie/7daystodiedata/ you will find a list of ol logs, the last one being the most recent.

    also when taking a screen shot you can use the debug info, go into dm mode ( Type dm in the console ) Type dm to turn it off again
    Press F3, that will bring up the debug overlay, you will need to press f3 twice to close it.
    If you use the f3 feature no need for cords in the screen shot as they are in that info.


    New serverconfig.xml entry:

    <property name="BloodMoonWarning" value="8" /> <!-- The Hour number that the red day number begins on a blood moon day. Setting this to -1 makes the red never show. -->


    Added
    • Logging when player makes levels
    • Clamping to huge xp gains and changed giveselfxp to allow huge numbers
    • A "Blood Moon Warning" option.



    Changed
    • Vending machines no longer have prepared food or raw ingredients, only canned food and drink
    • Ruleset for 17.1 RWG is used again
    • Increased quality tier of items found in loot
    • Renamed Bone Shiv to Bone Knife



    Fixed
    • Clients can see entities when walls don’t render anymore
    • P2P connection issues, Skipping LiteNetLib connection attempt, no IP given
    • Landclaim "Show bounds", also shows for inactive lcb's
    • No Kill / Kill Allies only lead to some buff/features not working.
    • Worlds without any water source in XML fail to load
    • Quest rewards dont reflect changes to XP multiplier.
    • Puny GOD mode does not make you invulnerable
    • Error when changing female character's hair
    • Airdrop in prefab editor
    • Chat font size to what it was before
    • Zeds get confused when spawned on top of shelves
    • Server browser errors after a dedi having issues
    • Hitting ESC during RWG previewer generation will cause NRE
    • Clear part for sleeper quests now also works on/for old savegames


    Known Issues
    • RWG Generation is not in its final state. Work is currently being done to improve roads, towns, terrain, generation speed, and world size. These changes will come in a later A17.x patch once they are ready.
    • In some scenarios double swing may still occur
    • Tool damage localization is different than actual value
    • RWG: Floating POIs (Minimal occurrence now)
    • Trader Jen has a deep voice
    • Trader Rekt is nicer than usual
    • Charismatic Nature is still in need of improvement, buff works for 5 seconds and 5 seconds it does not
    • Scrapping items in crafting queue while re-logging may go lost
    • Crafting speed bonus and mod slots do not properly apply to workstations after being closed
    • Clipping into blocks to see through terrain
    • Shotgun driver loses sound on 44 after a while
    • Workstation tools do not refresh the recipe list when the tools are installed
    • Can use torch and flaming arrows as light underwater
    • RWG preview tool localization
    • Firearms do a duplicate reload animation after reloading while zoomed (locked in zoom)
    • Mining helmet light doesn’t show for other players
    • Client molotovs thrown down from an edge not working as good as Host
    • Hatches don’t always open on the first try
    • Player model jumps forward of the player camera when accessing an auto turret inventory
    • Turrets will not target self when set to do so
    • Player can consume any consumable while mounted in vehicle but will not get the buff/debuff
    • Resolution does not always save when >1080p options are available
    • Burning shaft mod flame effect can transfer to other items on the toolbelt
    • Healing other players with RMB doesn’t work
    • Self medicated is not working properly. Not being able to purchase perk is intended.
    • Crashes on Mac for a possible workaround, please look at https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...106#post914106
    • If connection to server fails, try removing steamnetworking as a disabled function from the serverconfig.xml
    • White lines may occur on imposter POIs
    • Some Linux users experience problems
    • When using REALLY excessive amounts of resources they may vanish in cement mixer’s crafting queue
    • Chunk corruption errors
    • Showbounds for landclaims shows a box instead of it actual infinite size for y
    • Illness buff may not properly run out
    • Nightvision goggles are not very effective
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 07:58 PM.

  2. #2
    Leader Royal Deluxe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    6,245
    Rep Power
    1
    rwgmixer.xml prop typo
    Spoiler: 

    Still not fixed or confirmed

    Code:
    	<prefab_rules>
    		<prefab_rule name="townGroup">
    			<prefab rule="residentialOldGroup"/>
    			<prefab rule="residentialNewGroup"/>
    			<prefab rule="commercialGroup"/>
    			<prefab rule="downtownGroup"/>
    			<prefab rule="industrialGroup"/>
    			<prefab rule="ruralGroup"/>
    			<prefab rule="detailFillerGroup" prop="0.05"/>
    		</prefab_rule>


    Thank you, reported and waiting on it to be adressed.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 04:23 PM.

  3. #3
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Playing on Dedicated server. Wiped server and restarted game with 17.2 b20. Played until day 8 (7 day horde with +-1 day). Got the red number at the start of day 8. Installed the update. Did NOT start new game (such small changes, I know, I'm supposed to...). ISSUE: Log in, we are on day 10, so it advanced.
    Spoiler: 


    Version: 17.2 b27
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: Windows 7
    Game mode, Dedicated server (BlueFang) (NAV)

    Did you wipe old saves? (No)
    Did you start a new game? (No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC on or off ? ON

    So, it may not count as a bug and I'm not going to try to re-produce or regress it. I was just curious if anyone else has seen this. And since I can't settime back to a previous BM, even though it never actually happened, I guess we just missed out.


    Thank you for the report.
    The server's outputlog should have a line like this in there, this would let you know, if it did happen or if it skipped it.
    INF BloodMoon SetDay: day 7, last day 0, freq 1, range 3
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 07:12 PM.

  4. #4
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    1
    FYI: Noted that for whatever reason Localization.txt in A17.2 Exp B27 is encoded differently than it has been previously, was UTF-8 and in B27 is UTF-8-BOM, yes I know its basically the same.

  5. #5
    Tracker Dendi333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    194
    Rep Power
    0
    Floating RWG buildings
    Spoiler: 


    Update game and start new map RWG

    Version: 17.2 (B27)
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, sp (RWG)

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC off


    20190221113313_1.jpg
    20190221113321_1.jpg
    20190221113333_1.jpg
    20190221113348_1.jpg
    20190221113357_1.jpg


    Seed, size and debugshots please.
    Without all the puzzle pieces to recreate this on our machines, we can't possibly help you there, sorry.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 06:55 PM.

  6. #6
    Community Moderator OzHawkeye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,284
    Rep Power
    1
    Friendly reminder all - these threads are for bug posts ONLY. Anything else will get deleted, and offenders will be moderated.
    Last edited by Roland; 4 Weeks Ago at 06:59 AM. Reason: :)

  7. #7
    Ranger JamesKirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    NCC-1701A, Germany
    Posts
    298
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dendi333 View Post
    Version: 17.2 (B27)
    Spoiler: 

    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, sp (RWG)

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC off

    Update game and start new map RWG

    20190221113313_1.jpg
    20190221113321_1.jpg
    20190221113333_1.jpg
    20190221113348_1.jpg
    20190221113357_1.jpg
    That does not help without providing the game seed. Or provide a glas orb for the clairvoyant...
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 06:53 PM.

  8. #8
    Colony Founder Gareee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,450
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Ded server throwing out player xp range error
    Spoiler: 

    Version:
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, mp host/(RWG)

    Did you wipe old saves? (No)
    Did you start a new game? (No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (yes)
    EAC off ?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Dedicated Server throwing out this on start:

    "2019-02-21T12:19:27 84.409 ERR GetString: InvalidCastException PartySharedKillRange"

    Reproduce steps: Launch the ded server. I started it up first with the vanilla navezgane serverconfig, saw it, made the updated changes to our last exp server config file, started it up again using that, and saw the same thing.

    It looks like the update no longer accepts a range number for shared xp. I have not yet tested it with other players in game to see if the feature is broken or not.




    Actual result: Looks like shared XP may be broken

    Expected result: Shared xp value it accepted and shared xp range works as intended.



    Hi Can you include the full output log please, as we are unable to reproduce this. Twigg
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 06:52 PM.

  9. #9
    Tracker giKoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    EDDS
    Posts
    150
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Dendi333 View Post
    Floating RWG buildings
    Spoiler: 


    Update game and start new map RWG

    Version: 17.2 (B27)
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, sp (RWG)

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC off


    20190221113313_1.jpg
    20190221113321_1.jpg
    20190221113333_1.jpg
    20190221113348_1.jpg
    20190221113357_1.jpg


    Seed, size and debugshots please.
    Without all the puzzle pieces to recreate this on our machines, we can't possibly help you there, sorry.
    -Hated
    Spoiler: 



    Here is one. To be fair - I started this generation with Xpath to modify the RWG - however, my latest knowledge was that RWG modding is turned off - thus, this seed is horrible.

    I have spawned next to one, I have found 80% of the prefabs in that region to be flying.


    This is indeed looking pretty bad.
    May I ask what you are using to generate that map?
    I get "Guzaga Mountains" or "North Jiyaji Mountains" using LoA_Test_172 as the WG seed, so I hope i got the wrong one for that.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 08:52 PM.

  10. #10
    Tracker giKoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    EDDS
    Posts
    150
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by giKoN View Post
    This is indeed looking pretty bad.
    May I ask what you are using to generate that map?
    I get "Guzaga Mountains" or "North Jiyaji Mountains" using LoA_Test_172 as the WG seed, so I hope i got the wrong one for that.
    -Hated
    World was created from client side start of a MP



    <MapInfo>
    <property name="Scale" value="1" />
    <property name="HeightMapSize" value="8192,8192" />
    <property name="Modes" value="Survival,SurvivalSP,SurvivalMP,Creative" />
    <property name="FixedWaterLevel" value="false" />
    <property name="RandomGeneratedWorld" value="true" />
    </MapInfo>
    2019-02-21T20:16:41 74.979 INF createWorld: Old Finegu Valley, LoA_Test_172, GameModeSurvival
    2019-02-21T20:16:41 75.109 INF Started thread ChunkCalc
    2019-02-21T20:16:41 75.109 INF Started thread ChunkRegeneration
    2019-02-21T20:16:42 75.482 INF World.Load: Old Finegu Valley
    2019-02-21T20:16:42 75.483 INF Loading base world file header...
    2019-02-21T20:16:42 75.488 INF BloodMoon SetDay: day 7, last day 0, freq 7, range 0
    2019-02-21T20:16:42 75.494 INF BloodMoon SetDay: day 7, last day 0, freq 7, range 0
    2019-02-21T20:16:42 75.494 INF BloodMoon SetDay: day 7, last day 0, freq 7, range 0
    2019-02-21T20:16:46 80.247 INF Started thread GenerateChunks
    2019-02-21T20:16:48 81.591 INF Loading dtm raw file took 1278ms
    2019-02-21T20:16:49 82.615 INF Biomes image size w= 8192, h = 8192
    2019-02-21T20:16:51 85.023 INF Loading and creating biomes took 3431ms
    2019-02-21T20:16:55 88.748 INF Loading and parsing of generator took 3725ms
    2019-02-21T20:16:55 88.885 INF Started thread SaveChunks C:\Users\CENSORED\AppData\Roaming/7DaysToDie/Saves/Old Finegu Valley/LoA_Test_172\Region
    2019-02-21T20:16:57 91.298 INF AstarManager Init
    2019-02-21T20:17:02 95.807 INF Weather Packages Created FROM BIOMES
    2019-02-21T20:17:02 96.017 INF createWorld() done
    2019-02-21T20:17:02 96.018 INF Loading players.xml
    2019-02-21T20:17:02 96.130 INF Created player with id=171
    2019-02-21T20:17:02 96.141 INF Loaded player
    2019-02-21T20:17:03 96.606 INF OpenSpawnWindow
    2019-02-21T20:17:03 96.609 INF StartGame done
    2019-02-21T20:17:05 98.556 INF Respawn almost done
    2019-02-21T20:17:05 98.563 INF PlayerSpawnedInWorld (reason: NewGame, position: 1688, 44, -32): localplayer
    Could it be that the selection of the Game World should not be available but determined by the hash value of the game name? I think on our Dedi I can't choose the World but its loaded after the Seedname.

    The mods i was running at time of generation (that should not affect RWG since it should be disabled if still applicable):

    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/terrain_generators/terrain_generator[@name='vanilla']/@water_level">30</set>

    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='ruralGroup']/prefab[@rule='armyCamps']/@max_count">1</set>

    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/biome_generators/biome_generator[@name='vanillaMedium']/module[@name='biomeOutput']/property[@name='biomemap1.Range']/@value">0.0,0.15</set><!-- snow -->
    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/biome_generators/biome_generator[@name='vanillaMedium']/module[@name='biomeOutput']/property[@name='biomemap0.Range']/@value">0.15,0.60</set><!-- pine_forest -->
    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/biome_generators/biome_generator[@name='vanillaMedium']/module[@name='biomeOutput']/property[@name='biomemap2.Range']/@value">0.60,0.65</set><!-- wasteland -->
    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/biome_generators/biome_generator[@name='vanillaMedium']/module[@name='biomeOutput']/property[@name='biomemap3.Range']/@value">0.65,0.7</set><!-- burnt -->
    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/biome_generators/biome_generator[@name='vanillaMedium']/module[@name='biomeOutput']/property[@name='biomemap4.Range']/@value">0.7,1</set><!-- desert -->

    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/biome_generators/biome_generator[@name='vanillaSmall']/module[@name='biomeOutput']/property[@name='biomemap1.Range']/@value">0.0,0.15</set><!-- snow -->
    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/biome_generators/biome_generator[@name='vanillaSmall']/module[@name='biomeOutput']/property[@name='biomemap0.Range']/@value">0.15,0.60</set><!-- pine_forest -->
    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/biome_generators/biome_generator[@name='vanillaSmall']/module[@name='biomeOutput']/property[@name='biomemap2.Range']/@value">0.60,0.65</set><!-- wasteland -->
    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/biome_generators/biome_generator[@name='vanillaSmall']/module[@name='biomeOutput']/property[@name='biomemap3.Range']/@value">0.65,0.7</set><!-- burnt -->
    <set xpath="/rwgmixer/biome_generators/biome_generator[@name='vanillaSmall']/module[@name='biomeOutput']/property[@name='biomemap4.Range']/@value">0.7,1</set><!-- desert -->

    <remove xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='townGroup']/prefab[@rule='detailFillerGroup']"/>

    <append xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='townGroup']">
    <prefab rule="detailFillerGroup" prob="0.05"/>
    </append>

    <append xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='wildernessGroup']">
    <prefab name="army_camp_01" prob="0.3"/>
    <prefab name="army_camp_02" prob="0.3"/>
    <prefab name="army_camp_03" />
    <prefab name="barn_01" prob="0.3"/>
    <prefab name="barn_02" prob="0.3"/>
    <prefab name="barn_03" />
    </append>
    Last edited by giKoN; 4 Weeks Ago at 10:38 PM.

  11. #11
    Colony Founder JaxTeller718's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Ravenhearst
    Posts
    4,240
    Rep Power
    1
    That absolutely DOES impact RWG. Best bet it to try a new world without that mod in your folder and rerun it and see if the result is the same.

  12. #12
    Tracker giKoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    EDDS
    Posts
    150
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by JaxTeller718 View Post
    That absolutely DOES impact RWG. Best bet it to try a new world without that mod in your folder and rerun it and see if the result is the same.
    Example statement from B20 about RWG modding, particularly referring to altering biomes.

    Sorry, that stuff is currently disabled, but is planned to be made available again in the future.
    RWG is still undergoing major work and will get its own 17.x patch in the near future.
    -Hated
    Here the statement regarding water level:
    This is currently disabled and is planned to be made available again in the future.
    -Hated
    So it is my understanding that in fact RWG altering is disabled. Even if only biome altering is disabled, the remaining mods dont define how things spawn just where they are allowed to spawn. If they interfere with unrelated prefabs flying, this would still be a bug to be understood and prevented.

    Here is an example btw from RWG without any mods which I tested right after (different game world)



    2019-02-21T20:25:23 33.345 INF createWorld: Old Funomo Valley, LoA_Test_172, GameModeSurvival
    2019-02-21T20:25:23 33.484 INF Started thread ChunkRegeneration
    2019-02-21T20:25:23 33.484 INF Started thread ChunkCalc
    2019-02-21T20:25:23 33.780 INF World.Load: Old Funomo Valley
    2019-02-21T20:25:23 33.780 INF Loading base world file header...
    2019-02-21T20:25:23 33.781 INF Loaded world file from different version: 'Alpha 17.2 (b20)'
    2019-02-21T20:25:23 33.785 INF BloodMoon SetDay: day 7, last day 0, freq 7, range 0
    2019-02-21T20:25:23 33.791 INF BloodMoon SetDay: day 7, last day 0, freq 7, range 0
    2019-02-21T20:25:23 33.791 INF BloodMoon SetDay: day 7, last day 0, freq 7, range 0
    2019-02-21T20:25:31 41.543 INF Started thread GenerateChunks
    2019-02-21T20:25:33 43.971 INF Biomes image size w= 8192, h = 8192
    2019-02-21T20:25:36 46.545 INF Loading and creating biomes took 4934ms
    2019-02-21T20:25:43 53.722 INF Loading and parsing of generator took 7176ms
    2019-02-21T20:25:43 53.824 INF Started thread SaveChunks C:\Users\CENSORED\AppData\Roaming/7DaysToDie/Saves/Old Funomo Valley/LoA_Test_172\Region
    Last edited by giKoN; 4 Weeks Ago at 11:08 PM.

  13. #13
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Los Angleles, CA
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    0
    My xp requirement is still crazy high! I thought this was fixed. was it? if so what do I need to do to fix it. if not please fix it. do I need to start a new game?

  14. #14
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Los Angleles, CA
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: crazy high xp requirement
    Version: 17.2(b20-27)
    Platform: (PC )
    OS/Version: Windows SP NAV

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes excluding the one im reporting. its A17)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes as of A17.0)
    Did you validate your files? (No)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC on

    im still getting the high xp glitch from b20 with the high multiplier. im using a save made in A17.0 and have been using it since.

    Hi, there. Did you by chance give yourself any xp in game to get back to any levels that you were at previously? Also, is this happening to you in a new game? There really isn't much to go on here for repro steps so anything you have that can help us repro would be helpful. - Wretched Dollie
    Last edited by WretchedDollie; 3 Weeks Ago at 12:25 AM.

  15. #15
    Fun Pimps Staff madmole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    8,717
    Rep Power
    2
    I'm pretty sure we're not looking to collect any RWG bugs since we have a brand new RWG we're working on.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •