Page 74 of 75 FirstFirst ... 246472737475 LastLast
Results 1,096 to 1,110 of 1117

Thread: Native Linux server (with management scripts)

  1. #1096
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,165
    Rep Power
    1
    Thank you, fixed

  2. #1097
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    I just installed everything using the guide you have on your website. when I try to launch the server i get the error below. I have run all 3 of the different update commands and it did not help. what am i doing wrong?


    eac_server.so [x64] :: OnLoad()
    Missing method .ctor in assembly /home/sdtd/engine/Mods/Allocs_CommonFunc/7dtd-server-fixes.dll, type System.Action
    The class System.Action could not be loaded, used in 7dtd-server-fixes
    Missing method .ctor in assembly /home/sdtd/engine/Mods/Allocs_CommonFunc/7dtd-server-fixes.dll, type System.Action
    eac_server.so [x64] :: OnUnload()

  3. #1098
    Refugee kopacko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Alloc View Post
    Thank you, fixed
    Alloc,

    Would it be possible for you to post, on your website, the default admins/serverconfig.xml files for reference? Over time mine have grown/changed quite a bit and being able to reference new vs old would be helpful.

  4. #1099
    Refugee kopacko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    Alloc,

    Side note, I cannot seem to get the world to generate. After sitting for almost an hour, this is what I get:

    2019-10-07T15:53:26 1.360 INF WorldStaticData.Init() needed 0.351s
    2019-10-07T15:53:26 1.370 INF Started Telnet on 9001
    2019-10-07T15:53:26 1.379 INF Awake done in 1291 ms
    2019-10-07T15:53:29 4.702 INF Telnet connection from: 192.168.2.10:49847
    2019-10-07T15:53:29 4.703 INF Started thread TelnetClient_192.168.2.10:49847
    2019-10-07T15:53:30 4.980 INF Started thread RWG
    2019-10-07T15:53:30 4.983 INF WorldGenerator:Generating New Asosu Valley
    2019-10-07T15:53:30 4.983 INF WorldGenerator:Generating Socket Data
    2019-10-07T15:53:30 5.143 INF WorldGenerator:Generating Detail Data

  5. #1100
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    NWA
    Posts
    131
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kopacko View Post
    Alloc,

    Side note, I cannot seem to get the world to generate. After sitting for almost an hour, this is what I get:
    Same but after 15 mins i get this :

    Code:
    2019-10-07T21:46:59 6.575 INF WorldGenerator:Generating Detail Data
    2019-10-07T22:08:26 1293.544 ERR Exception in task
    2019-10-07T22:08:26 1293.566 EXC Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
      at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2[TKey,TValue].FindEntry (TKey key) [0x0001b] in <1f0c1ef1ad524c38bbc5536809c46b48>:0 
      at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2[TKey,TValue].ContainsKey (TKey key) [0x00000] in <1f0c1ef1ad524c38bbc5536809c46b48>:0 
      at WorldGenerationEngine.Input.WorldGenerationRules.get_CurrentRuleset () [0x0001d] in <58bbf922f73645b78d24efc6d568943d>:0 
      at WorldGenerationEngine.Input.WorldGenerationRules.get_CurrentTerrainGenerator () [0x00000] in <58bbf922f73645b78d24efc6d568943d>:0 
      at WorldGenerationEngine.GenerationManager+<>c__DisplayClass30_0.<InitializeSocketData>b__0 (ThreadManager+TaskInfo _taskInfo) [0x0007e] in <58bbf922f73645b78d24efc6d568943d>:0 
      at ThreadManager.myQueuedTaskInvoke (System.Object _taskInfo) [0x00041] in <58bbf922f73645b78d24efc6d568943d>:0 
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:Internal_LogException(Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:LogException(Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.Logger:LogException(Exception, Object)
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogException(Exception)
    Logger:masterLogException(Exception)
    Logger:Exception(Exception)
    Log:Exception(Exception)
    ThreadManager:myQueuedTaskInvoke(Object)
    System.Threading.QueueUserWorkItemCallback:System.Threading.IThreadPoolWorkItem.ExecuteWorkItem()
    System.Threading.ThreadPoolWorkQueue:Dispatch()
    System.Threading._ThreadPoolWaitCallback:PerformWaitCallback()
     
    (Filename: <1f0c1ef1ad524c38bbc5536809c46b48> Line: 0)
    Edit:

    fixed it by creating another instance. Took 46 mins just to gen the socket data with a 8-core 4gig machine. lol
    Last edited by Zilla; 10-08-2019 at 04:16 AM.

  6. #1101
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,165
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by kopacko View Post
    Would it be possible for you to post, on your website, the default admins/serverconfig.xml files for reference? Over time mine have grown/changed quite a bit and being able to reference new vs old would be helpful.
    As the vanilla files aren't touched by my scripts you can just look at the one in the engine folder, that will always be the one matching what you've got installed.


    Quote Originally Posted by kopacko View Post
    Side note, I cannot seem to get the world to generate. After sitting for almost an hour, this is what I get:
    RWG issues aren't related to these scripts, please report such on the general bug reports thread.

  7. #1102
    Reconstructionist Swiftpaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    558
    Rep Power
    1
    On Linux, A18 using Vulkan ROCKS! I'm getting an over 70% FPS improvement!!!

    OpenGL:
    vsync on: 40 FPS
    vsync off: 50 FPS

    Vulkan:
    vsync on: 60 FPS (monitor max Hz)
    vsync off: 85 FPS

    Anyone else have FPS benches to share? That's a crazy big difference!
    Last edited by Swiftpaw; 10-08-2019 at 03:33 PM.

  8. #1103
    Refugee kopacko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0
    So were certain options removed?

    <property name="BloodMoonFrequency" value="7" />
    <property name="BloodMoonRange" value="2" />
    I cannot seem to get the server to start and I don't see them in the default config file anymore.

  9. #1104
    Survivor bobross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    70
    Rep Power
    1
    Alloc, I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong here or not, but we're not seeing the map generate at all on our dedicated server. I go and load it up in a browser, and I can see trackers for all players, animals (if I look closely) and hostiles, but there's no actual map drawn. I just updated to the latest fixes to see if that made a difference, and it did not.

    I will state that I did put an old webpermissions.xml into the folder, but that was after loading the unaltered one first. The older one was to see if it made a difference.

    EDIT: In the process of making sure player info and log still work, I see this in the log (and yes they all work except map):

    2019-10-08T16:49:36 2074.202 INF Error in Web.HandleRequest(): System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object at System.Net.HttpConnection.get_RemoteEndPoint () [0x00000] in <c9226b2f33b7421e85bb391f94075e49>:0 at System.Net.HttpListenerRequest.get_RemoteEndPoint () [0x0000b] in <c9226b2f33b7421e85bb391f94075e49>:0 at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.Web.DoAuthe ntication (System.Net.HttpListenerRequest _req, AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.WebConnecti on& _con) [0x0003b] in <563c14ed088347ba9435fd8ab8c282fe>:0 at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.Web.HandleR equest (System.IAsyncResult _result) [0x00073] in <563c14ed088347ba9435fd8ab8c282fe>:0

    Not sure if that actually has any relevance to the issue, but figured I'd include it. Timestamp coincided with the access to the web page originally, rather than checking logs/players.
    Last edited by bobross; 10-08-2019 at 08:53 PM.

  10. #1105
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi alloc,
    ich habe folgende Einstellungen getroffen:

    <permission module="web.map" permission_level="2000" />

    <!-- <permission module="webapi.getlog" permission_level="0" /> -->
    <!-- <permission module="webapi.executeconsolecommand" permission_level="0" /> -->
    <permission module="webapi.getplayerlist" permission_level="2000" />
    <permission module="webapi.getstats" permission_level="2000" />
    <permission module="webapi.getplayersonline" permission_level="2000" />

    <permission module="webapi.getplayerslocation" permission_level="2000" />
    <permission module="webapi.viewallplayers" permission_level="2000" />

    <permission module="webapi.getlandclaims" permission_level="2000" />
    <permission module="webapi.viewallclaims" permission_level="20000" />

    <permission module="webapi.getplayerinventory" permission_level="2000" />
    Leider zeigt er mir die map nicht an,
    die map bleibt einfach schwarz.


    Hi alloc,
    I have made the following settings:

    <permission module="web.map" permission_level="2000" />

    <!-- <permission module="webapi.getlog" permission_level="0" /> -->
    <!-- <permission module="webapi.executeconsolecommand" permission_level="0" /> -->
    <permission module="webapi.getplayerlist" permission_level="2000" />
    <permission module="webapi.getstats" permission_level="2000" />
    <permission module="webapi.getplayersonline" permission_level="2000" />

    <permission module="webapi.getplayerslocation" permission_level="2000" />
    <permission module="webapi.viewallplayers" permission_level="2000" />

    <permission module="webapi.getlandclaims" permission_level="2000" />
    <permission module="webapi.viewallclaims" permission_level="20000" />

    <permission module="webapi.getplayerinventory" permission_level="2000" />
    Unfortunately he does not show me the map,
    the map just stays black.

  11. #1106
    Survivor bobross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    70
    Rep Power
    1
    So, suddenly the map IS working for me, after ignoring the browser tab for four hours and then refreshing. No restarts on the server.

  12. #1107
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,165
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by kopacko View Post
    So were certain options removed?
    Only whatever's noted in the release notes.


    Quote Originally Posted by bobross View Post
    ... but we're not seeing the map generate at all on our dedicated server...
    Sounds like this was pre-update of the server mods. That would be an issue for the other thread though.



    Quote Originally Posted by cookyman View Post
    Unfortunately he does not show me the map,
    the map just stays black.
    Most likely the same issue, i.e. not running the latest server fixes mod that I released yesterday. Should be versions 20, 23, 33.

  13. #1108
    Scavenger morggin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Tacoma, WA
    Posts
    50
    Rep Power
    0
    My Linux server is working like a champ. I just generate a map with Nitrogen and upload it using WinSCP into /home/sdtd/engine/Data/Worlds

    then sudo chown sdtd:sdtd mapnamehere

    then in your /home/sdtd/instances/mapnamehere/config.xml change this line to the map you created.
    <!-- World -->
    <property name="GameWorld" value="mapnamehere"/>

  14. #1109
    Scavenger morggin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Tacoma, WA
    Posts
    50
    Rep Power
    0
    Is there a method I can use to make Traders show up on the web map after they have been uncovered? Also, I know that when maps are generated each town has a name (I have seen town/city names while watching generation happen). Is there a way to show the town names on the web map?
    Last edited by morggin; 2 Weeks Ago at 12:05 AM.

  15. #1110
    Scavenger morggin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Tacoma, WA
    Posts
    50
    Rep Power
    0
    I used to use virtual servers but found it more beneficial and economical to just outright purchase a server. I bought a Dell R710 with 64 gigs of RAM and then put a 500 Gig SSD in it and installed Ubuntu 14.04 on it. Then took the monthly payment I sent to a server rental place and used it to upgrade my internet connection to 100MB. Now I host my own server out of my house in Tacoma on Enterprise-class server hardware over the Click-Cable fiber network. Linux 7dtd server runs excellent on it.
    Last edited by morggin; 2 Weeks Ago at 11:32 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •