Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: how to adjust/remove aim stamina cost?

  1. #1
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    427
    Rep Power
    0

    how to adjust/remove aim stamina cost?

    Hi guys

    Anyone found out how to adjust/remove stamina cost on aim?
    I looked at item.xml and entityclasses.xml bu no luck.

    Appreciate any help
    Have fun

  2. #2
    Colony Founder SlicksGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Texas, pre-apoloclypse
    Posts
    1,308
    Rep Power
    1
    only way i know of is individually per item changing this line on all weapons and tools

    Code:
    <passive_effect name="StaminaLoss" operation="base_set" value="13.5" tags="primary"/>

  3. #3
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    427
    Rep Power
    0
    thanks a lot

  4. #4
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    427
    Rep Power
    0
    After testing this, Im not sure if it is related to stamina drain from aiming with weapons. This stat is only of melee. Sry If I was unclear.

    What I want to is reduce/remove is the stamina drain that happen when aiming with range weapons.
    Last edited by xxx73; 03-31-2019 at 05:01 PM.

  5. #5
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    138
    Rep Power
    0
    Look in buffs


    example
    "buffDrawBow1" and
    "StaminaChangeOT" operation="perc_subtract" value="1.4"

  6. #6
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    427
    Rep Power
    0
    That's look really promising, thanks. Will check it out later.

  7. #7
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    427
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DukeW74 View Post
    Look in buffs


    example
    "buffDrawBow1" and
    "StaminaChangeOT" operation="perc_subtract" value="1.4"
    This worked very nicely for bow, still a mystery how to do the same for all other shooting weapons.
    I will continue to look until I find it.

  8. #8
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    138
    Rep Power
    0
    Its probably "buffHoldBreathAiming1"

  9. #9
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    427
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DukeW74 View Post
    Its probably "buffHoldBreathAiming1"
    Yeah I was looking at it, but since hold breath is a time limited stamina drain, and just aiming down the barrel drain stamina continuously, I am a little unsure. Guess I have to do some testing.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •