Page 88 of 103 FirstFirst ... 3878868788899098 ... LastLast
Results 1,306 to 1,320 of 1535

Thread: [Tool] NITROGEN , a random world generator for 7DtD

  1. #1306
    Colony Founder Damocles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,234
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Dibbler View Post
    Thanks for that. I'll take a look at what you suggest.

    Sent you a small donation in reflection of the good work that you have shared with us.
    Thank you.
    Thanks mate, you are the third Donator till now

  2. #1307
    Survivor Claymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    78
    Rep Power
    0
    Make it four

  3. #1308
    Colony Founder Damocles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,234
    Rep Power
    1
    Thanks Claymore, this is great
    Last edited by Damocles; 11-25-2019 at 03:41 AM.

  4. #1309
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0
    Seeing the cool maps some people manage to make with this which are like 100 times more interesting than what I can get out of this tool makes me thinking if someone would like to make a Thread where people could upload some of their creations? Or does one exist already maybe?

    Wish I was able to make better maps but with custom heightmaps I hit a wall ... doing biomes & masks kinda works out but then again im not really creative so...

  5. #1310
    Hunter custom_hero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Astana, Kazakhland
    Posts
    100
    Rep Power
    0
    How to use COMPOPACK_40 with nitrogen?
    I downloaded cp_40, I did not find prefablist inside

  6. #1311
    Colony Founder Magoli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,722
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by custom_hero View Post
    How to use COMPOPACK_40 with nitrogen?
    I downloaded cp_40, I did not find prefablist inside
    CP40 doesn't have a prefablist for Nitrogen

    next COMPOPACK-version (41) will have an official Nitrogen prefablist for CP
    (Release is not long away)

  7. #1312
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Am I missing something, i generated a map with the compo pack 39 poi's but none of the buildings are spawning where they say they should be in the generated prefab list. Is there something else I need to do?

  8. #1313
    Leader
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    6,997
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by TGSRagnarok View Post
    Am I missing something, i generated a map with the compo pack 39 poi's but none of the buildings are spawning where they say they should be in the generated prefab list. Is there something else I need to do?
    Did you add to the games prefab folder the compo packs prefabs lol

  9. #1314
    Colony Founder Damocles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,234
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by TGSRagnarok View Post
    Am I missing something, i generated a map with the compo pack 39 poi's but none of the buildings are spawning where they say they should be in the generated prefab list. Is there something else I need to do?
    Did you actually install the prefabs too? Nitrogen just tells the game what to load later.

  10. #1315
    Leader
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    6,997
    Rep Power
    1
    Small request if possible. Is there a spawn point option to spawn near your custom_town_25 at all

  11. #1316
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by custom_hero View Post
    How to use COMPOPACK_40 with nitrogen?
    I downloaded cp_40, I did not find prefablist inside
    I posted a list here:

    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...=1#post1061251

  12. #1317
    Tracker Baobab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    225
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mjoelnir.hh View Post
    Great but if i put it in Folder Ressource of Nitrogen it want show up, only see ------ option for vanilla, combo39 & costumlist. Any Glue ?

  13. #1318
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Baobab View Post
    Great but if i put it in Folder Ressource of Nitrogen it want show up, only see ------ option for vanilla, combo39 & costumlist. Any Glue ?
    Either overwrite the original prefablist.txt or rename and add the file to the configPrefablists.txt.

    btw. if you overwrite the original prefablist.txt you have to chose the vanilla option in NitroGen.

  14. #1319
    Tracker Baobab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    225
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mjoelnir.hh View Post
    Either overwrite the original prefablist.txt or rename and add the file to the configPrefablists.txt.

    btw. if you overwrite the original prefablist.txt you have to chose the vanilla option in NitroGen.
    Yes fixed it in the configPrefablists.txt.

  15. #1320
    Scavenger Lain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    51
    Rep Power
    0
    Quick note to folks, Dont Run the program for 2 days over eventually it will start messing up the maps and finally throw java expeptions and read the data after detect biomes as null or -1 lol. restart it every so often =P

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •