Page 23 of 108 FirstFirst ... 1321222324253373 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 1608

Thread: [Tool] NITROGEN , a random world generator for 7DtD

  1. #331
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    44
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MelT View Post
    Moved prefab list files to GitHub and added links in the respective posts.


    @Damocles:
    Can you change / add these links to the front post instead of the link to the forum post, please?

    https://github.com/NickPhaedra/7-Day...ee/Prefablists

    All prefab lists in a single file (latest versions):
    https://github.com/NickPhaedra/7-Day...refablists.zip
    In regard to the new links and versions,
    i would also like to add a new version of the parser,
    for all that are interested:

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Wf...q1eZvhFInbvTuC

    Gonna relink to the new version in the earlier post as well.

  2. #332
    Colony Founder Damocles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,234
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Xylvier View Post
    In regard to the new links and versions,
    i would also like to add a new version of the parser,
    for all that are interested:

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Wf...q1eZvhFInbvTuC

    Gonna relink to the new version in the earlier post as well.
    Hi, traveling. I will add it when im on a propper computer again.

  3. #333
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    45
    Rep Power
    0
    @Damocles and Xylvier:

    Thanks a lot!

    I am also going to update the GitHub Readme properly, so - hopefully - all prefab list questions are answered in there already.

  4. #334
    Reconstructionist gpcstargate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    678
    Rep Power
    1
    @ Damocles

    Good day and I'm new to your generator .. a couple questions

    1 .. What is the default count on Traders ?? .. could not find anything on numbers .. my 1st map .. I used default and put it random placement .. but in cm I could only find 1 on half of the map at 8k version ??
    2 .. How are the roads supposed to work ?? .. found a couple missile silo's in the middle of no where and they had no roads to them or even near them. Just wondering on that.

    I DO Like the Old style maps .. compared to the New Flat World maps that are in game now .. We asked for flatter Roads and GOT Flat worlds to go with the roads .. a bit Cheezie on the Fun Pimps part.

    I will try and make a newer map with some changes to defaults this time … But for sure do like this tool.
    I was doing old school and trying to alter the rwgmixer.xmi … but I did get rid of wasteland .. then had the problem with to much burnt forest and a 50/50 on snow and forest which was OK .. just couldn't get the balance right. Anyway

    Thank you … the Old Gamer .. …….. with almost 4000 hrs in 7d2d.

  5. #335
    Colony Founder Damocles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,234
    Rep Power
    1
    Version 0.27 (same download link)

    Added "Sunken World Scenario",
    (can be turned on in the POI section)

    This will submerge all POIs (apart from mountain huts) partially under water.

    Its an interesting survival scenario, and you should definitely use the swimming perk.




    The scenario turns off roads, as they would interfere (make stupid dry lines) with water.
    There are plenty of cars in the cities and town though (car lot numbers can be tuned up)

    ---

    traders: at max level, there are 5 traders per 4k section (so 20 traders per 8k, etc)

    roads: they connect towns and cities (nodes), there are no roads towards smaller settlements or single POIs yet.
    I might add them, but also have to see that the world is not completely covered by roads then. (roads -to be drivable - also flatten the terrain, reducing the fidelity of it)
    Last edited by Damocles; 05-23-2019 at 05:25 PM.

  6. #336
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,657
    Rep Power
    1
    Is the water height variable?

  7. #337
    Colony Founder Damocles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,234
    Rep Power
    1
    No, but I can add that though.
    I kept the POIs at a hight where the ground floor is flooded (and cellars), but the top floors are accessible.

    Completely submerged would be overkill.

    With the current setup you can try to reach the roofs, and take a short swim from building to building.
    (and later build bridges between them)
    Last edited by Damocles; 05-23-2019 at 08:54 PM.

  8. #338
    Scavenger Hell_Vice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Wasteland Cooking Pot Factory
    Posts
    36
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey Damocles thx for the new update and constant addons that's really great improvements each time
    I've noticed a "bug" with the new sunken world
    The POI :

    cave_03,CAVEFLAT,2,-32,44,62,54,mountain

    was causing a weird glitch https://imgur.com/a/JhxSJ9Z
    so putting it on mountain only resolved the problem.
    Thanks once again for your amazing Tool

  9. #339
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    45
    Rep Power
    0
    Added proper readme file with usage instructions to the repository.

    Also, thanks @Damocles for the new version and @Hell_Vice for the heads-up.

  10. #340
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    0
    ....
    Last edited by RoPa; 05-25-2019 at 12:58 AM.

  11. #341
    Colony Founder Damocles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,234
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Hell_Vice View Post
    Hey Damocles thx for the new update and constant addons that's really great improvements each time
    I've noticed a "bug" with the new sunken world
    The POI :

    cave_03,CAVEFLAT,2,-32,44,62,54,mountain

    was causing a weird glitch https://imgur.com/a/JhxSJ9Z
    so putting it on mountain only resolved the problem.
    Thanks once again for your amazing Tool
    True, the POI is then placed too low in this scenario, making the game plop its position upwards. (I thought it would just cut of at the bedrock then)
    I can have a look at that.

  12. #342
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,657
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Damocles View Post
    No, but I can add that though.
    I kept the POIs at a hight where the ground floor is flooded (and cellars), but the top floors are accessible.

    Completely submerged would be overkill.

    With the current setup you can try to reach the roofs, and take a short swim from building to building.
    (and later build bridges between them)
    Was just thinking of a "flooded area" mask with height settings.

  13. #343
    Colony Founder n2n1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Alpha 9.3
    Posts
    2,307
    Rep Power
    1
    Spoiler: 
    Quote Originally Posted by Damocles View Post
    Version 0.27 (same download link)

    Added "Sunken World Scenario",
    (can be turned on in the POI section)

    This will submerge all POIs (apart from mountain huts) partially under water.

    Its an interesting survival scenario, and you should definitely use the swimming perk.




    The scenario turns off roads, as they would interfere (make stupid dry lines) with water.
    There are plenty of cars in the cities and town though (car lot numbers can be tuned up)

    ---

    traders: at max level, there are 5 traders per 4k section (so 20 traders per 8k, etc)

    roads: they connect towns and cities (nodes), there are no roads towards smaller settlements or single POIs yet.
    I might add them, but also have to see that the world is not completely covered by roads then. (roads -to be drivable - also flatten the terrain, reducing the fidelity of it)

    Check this out - it may happen that some prefabs have the param to copy the air blocks. This may give rise to "underwater" POI in the air cube.
    So it was before, maybe now changed spawn, but still - keep in mind.
    Last edited by n2n1; 05-24-2019 at 12:11 PM.

  14. #344
    Reconstructionist gpcstargate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    678
    Rep Power
    1
    Minor thought Damocles

    You should update the Read Me txt in the Packet for download .. yes I read those.

    Have a Great weekend … the Old Gamer ..

  15. #345
    Colony Founder Damocles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,234
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by gpcstargate View Post
    Minor thought Damocles

    You should update the Read Me txt in the Packet for download .. yes I read those.

    Have a Great weekend … the Old Gamer ..
    Huh, people actually read those things?
    Im so used to create technical documentation that noone reads in the end

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •