Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: RWGmixier and prefabs

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0

    RWGmixier and prefabs

    I currently have 5 prefabs i am trying to make spawn with the rwgmixier. For some reason 2 of them work and 3 don't. There is no reason the 3 should not be working. I have read over tons of posts about prefabs and have yet to find something on this issue. Anyone have any thoughts or is anyone else having this type of problem? Sadly i am out of town for 2 weeks but would love to fix this when i get back. Thank you everyone.

  2. #2
    Survivor ExeBT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    99
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, can you share the prefabs? i would like tho make some tests.

  3. #3
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0
    Finally got to a comp while on vication
    Here are the prefabs

    Library.zip This is a prefab i saw in a you tube video and picked it up to put into my random worlds. It will not generate into the world....

    davehome.zip This is my first prefab i built from scratch and it works great appering in the world often.

    DMC_lostjoels.zip I dont like having traders in my games so I altered this Traders compound very slightly and it appers often in the random worlds.

    DMC_Adamhome.zip & DMC_Adamhome_part2.zip This prefab had to be broken into 2 parts. This is the 2nd prefab i built from scratch. This prefab is not appering in the world and is thus not working in random worlds.

  4. #4
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0
    DMC_cliffdwelling.zip & DMC_Cliffdwellingpart2.zip This prefab is the cliffdwellings from the game altered to fit into a random world. It does not generate into a random world.

    Hopefully this helps. Below is the xml i have been using to put the prefabs into the rwgmixer
    rwgmixer.zip

    Please let me know what you think and if you can see why 2 of them apper in random worlds and 3 dont
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Survivor ExeBT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    99
    Rep Power
    0
    here how it looks in game, you should change the desert terrain to terrain filler (POI) this one are in DEV blocks


  6. #6
    Survivor ExeBT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    99
    Rep Power
    0
    Code:
      <daveworld>
    
    	<insertAfter xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='townGroup']/prefab[@rule='residentialNewGroup']">
    		<prefab name="DMC_Adam_House_Z1"/>
    	</insertAfter>
    	
    	<remove xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='wildernessGroup']/prefab[@name='settlement_trader_01']">
    	</remove>
    	<remove xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='wildernessGroup']/prefab[@name='settlement_trader_02']">
    	</remove>
    	<remove xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='wildernessGroup']/prefab[@name='settlement_trader_03']">
    	</remove>
    	<remove xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='wildernessGroup']/prefab[@name='settlement_trader_04']">
    	</remove>
    	<remove xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='wildernessGroup']/prefab[@name='settlement_trader_05']">
    	</remove>
    	
    	<insertAfter xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='downtownGroup']/prefab[@name='business_old_08']">
    		<prefab name="_Library_POI"/>
    	</insertAfter>
    	
    	<insertAfter xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='wildernessGroup']/prefab[@name='cabin_15']">
    		<prefab name="Dave_Home_2"/>
    		<prefab name="DMC_Lost_Joels"/>
    		<pregab name="DMC_Cliff_Dwelling"/>
    	</insertAfter>
    	
    	
    	<insertAfter xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='oldResidential_Bldgs']/prefab[@name='house_old_victorian_12']">
    		<prefab name="DMC_Adam_House_Z1"/>
    	</insertAfter>
    	
    	
    	<insertAfter xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='residentialNew_Bldgs']/prefab[@name='house_construction_02']">
    		<prefab name="DMC_Adam_House_Z1"/>
    	</insertAfter>
    	
    </daveworld>
    And i added a max/min count to test, if u want it helps
    Code:
     	<insertAfter xpath="/rwgmixer/prefab_rules/prefab_rule[@name='wildernessGroup']/prefab[@name='cabin_15']">
    		<prefab name="Dave_Home_2" min_count="1" max_count="3" prob="2"/>
    		<prefab name="DMC_Lost_Joels" min_count="1" max_count="2" prob="2"/>
    		<prefab name="DMC_Cliff_Dwelling" min_count="1" max_count="1" prob="10"/>
    	</insertAfter>
    you just writed wrong, PREGAB instead of PREFAB, and the DMC_Adam_House_Z1 is missing ID mapping files, i cant load this in my world and i get alot of errors when placing this on RWG the others are working fine. hope it helps!!

  7. #7
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for looking it over. Interesting I never got an error with that miss spelling. Also did you get the library prefab working?

  8. #8
    Hunter backdownhipi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    103
    Rep Power
    1
    in my experience with RWGmixer
    if your "terrain hiegth" + "prefab hiegth" > 255, it will not spawn, it will show the distant mesh, and in the world preview, but not when you get near
    on that same note if "terrain sublevel" - "prefab sublevel" < 0, it will not spawn in.

    this bit of info was one of the hardest bugs i had making EPIC CITIES
    hopefully it will asist you in debugging your issue,

    is this for a17.3s?
    also let me know if you still need help, i would be happy to look through the prefab.xml and make sure townships and biomes, and rwg are enabled.

  9. #9
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0
    I have manged to get it all working thank you, and they were 17.2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •