Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41

Thread: Alpha 17.4 Experimental B4 bug reporting thread

  1. #1
    QA Lead
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    512
    Rep Power
    1

    Alpha 17.4 Experimental B4 bug reporting thread

    We've just released Alpha 17.4 Experimental B4

    For A17.4 we have potential performance improvements for you all.
    Several video options were fixed or added to allow players to e.g. disable SSR.
    A memory leak was identified and taken care of!
    The GFX command is no longer locked behind admin power and can now be used by any client.
    We fixed a problem that caused traders to be opened at night or closed during the day.


    Added
    • Bloom and SS Reflections graphics options and reordered
    • Medium shadow distance option (closer than the old low) and reduced low to faster values
    • Ultra graphics preset (similar to old High) and reduced Medium and High settings a little
    • Automove console command


    Changed
    • Gfx command default permission, so all clients can use


    Fixed
    • Explosion kills don’t yield experience
    • Molotov burning kills only giving xp for first enemy
    • Trader has problems with opening times
    • Launcher not supporting macOS < 10.14
    • SSAO graphics option, so not always on
    • Zombies don't damage clients after they change their appearance on P2P games
    • It is very difficult to harvest pigs
    • Memory leak causing client game crashes


    Known Issues
    • Tool damage localization is different than actual value
    • Trader Jen has a deep voice
    • Shotgun driver loses sound on 44 after a while
    • Workstation tools do not refresh the recipe list when the tools are installed
    • Can use torch and flaming arrows as light underwater
    • RWG preview tool localization
    • Firearms do a duplicate reload animation after reloading while zoomed (locked in zoom)
    • Client molotovs thrown down from an edge not working as good as Host
    • Player model jumps forward of the player camera when accessing an auto turret inventory
    • Turrets will not target self when set to do so
    • Healing other players with RMB doesn’t work
    • Self medicated is not working properly. Not being able to purchase perk is intended.
    • If connection to server fails, try removing steamnetworking as a disabled function from the serverconfig.xml
    • Some Linux users experience problems
    • Showbounds for landclaims shows a box instead of it actual infinite size for y
    • When kicked while in vehicle interaction window, vehicle may become unresponsive
    • If you are suffering from low FPS,please type "gfx pp enable 0" in console, to get a possible performance gain
    • Memory may not clear properly after leaving the server, please restart the game, if you run into this issue
    • cabin_11 not showing up in RWG
    • Weapons require unzooming before switching slots


    - - - Updated - - -

    BUG REPORTING FORM

    Please use this form to report bugs, Testers will then respond, if the form is not used we will assume you are just chatting to each other

    Summary: (short description of bug)
    Version:
    Platform: (PC or Mac)
    OS/Version: Windows/Linux/mac
    Game mode, mp host/mp client/sp /client on dedi (RWG or NAV)

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes/No)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No)
    Are you using any mods? (yes/No)
    EAC on or off ?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    once done click ok
    there will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder.

    1)
    2)
    3)

    Actual result: (description of what is occurring)

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur)

    [Attach bug screenshot and output log for ALL bugs please]

    Pastebin how to video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpTJMIJ1XnQ
    Pastebin link , https://pastebin.com/7wLyjkTT



    your output log files are in C /steamLibrary/steamapps/common/7Daystodie/7daystodiedata/ you will find a list of ol logs, the last one being the most recent.

    also when taking a screen shot you can use the debug info, go into dm mode ( Type dm in the console ) Type dm to turn it off again
    Press F3, that will bring up the debug overlay, you will need to press f3 twice to close it.
    If you use the f3 feature no need for cords in the screen shot as they are in that info.

  2. #2
    Ranger Trankitas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    In the mental institution, tied up, waiting for A18.
    Posts
    285
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Can't join dedicated server
    Version: 17.3 b18
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 7
    Game mode: MP dedicated server/ client
    Did you wipe old saves? Yes sir.
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC ON

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: When i try to join any RWG server i get "nullreferenceexception object reference not set to an instance of an object" on the console

    Reproduce steps: Verify integrity on steam, Join RWG server.

    Actual result: nullreferenceexception object reference not set to an instance of an object, Cant join server

    Expected result: Play on server.

    Screenshot: https://i.imgur.com/bnVlPTN.png
    [Sorry, was cleaning up the thread & the original attachment was deleted by mistake. See Madman.XXX's post below. - Crater Creator]
    Last edited by Crater Creator; 3 Weeks Ago at 04:14 AM. Reason: correcting build number, condensing

  3. #3
    Fun Pimps Staff
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Indiana, USA
    Posts
    1,796
    Rep Power
    2
    We need to know the null error in detail. It should show a filename.

  4. #4
    Ranger Trankitas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    In the mental institution, tied up, waiting for A18.
    Posts
    285
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by faatal View Post
    We need to know the null error in detail. It should show a filename.
    Now is now showing any file names, but a couple of times it is showing "C:\splat3.png".

    Attachment 28491
    Last edited by Crater Creator; 3 Weeks Ago at 08:04 PM. Reason: condensing

  5. #5
    Ranger Madman.XXX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Central Florida, USA
    Posts
    297
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Trankitas View Post
    Ok, it is showing "C:\splat3.png" again.


    Attachment 28491


    Your screen shows version 17.3, NOT 17.4

    https://i.imgur.com/bnVlPTN.png
    Last edited by Madman.XXX; 3 Weeks Ago at 11:29 PM.

  6. #6
    Ranger Trankitas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    In the mental institution, tied up, waiting for A18.
    Posts
    285
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Madman.XXX View Post
    Your screen shows version 17.3, NOT 17.4
    Ok, neither the host nor the client had updated. We were both in 17.3 (don't know why).

    We updated both now, and the same thing keeps happening. Here you have the output log.

    https://pastebin.com/Ct7hFtJn

    This is the host log. (me) And "Pandita" is the client.

    Thank you, "sadly" there is no NullRef in that log.
    If you still run into this Error, please send me the log from that session, either here or via PM.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Crater Creator; 3 Weeks Ago at 08:10 PM. Reason: condensing

  7. #7
    Inventor Odetta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    The Wonka Factory
    Posts
    798
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: No bonus resources on kill (tree, boulder, animal, ore, etc.)
    Spoiler: 

    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: SP 17.4exp

    Did you wipe old saves? y
    Did you start a new game? y
    Did you validate your files? y
    Are you using any mods? n
    EAC: On

    Status: Old (since 17.3exp)

    Bug Description: No Bonus resources on kill for anything. Sometimes on the last hit you get no resources at all.

    Reproduce steps: Harvest a resource to it's end to repo


    Actual result: No bonus, sometimes nothing on last kill hit.

    Expected result: Bonus resources.


    Sadly not a bug. ;( As stated below, the fact that it did happen was the bug.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 3 Weeks Ago at 05:12 AM.

  8. #8
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    59
    Rep Power
    0
    Did the 'falling damage actually heals you' bug get fixed?

    Not this time, sorry.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 3 Weeks Ago at 05:14 AM.

  9. #9
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Thirst and hunger questionable
    Spoiler: 

    Version: A17.4 b4
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, mp host/mp client/sp /client on dedi (RWG or NAV): RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes, but only personal xml change to allow for pickup of tvs and pictures.
    EAC on or off ? ON

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: The thirst and hunger seem to have a significant effect that is almost absurd. I drank three bottles of water in half a night...in the forest biome. I could understand that being the case in the desert but not the forest. Was this changed so that the skill is incentifized to be spec'ed into? If it was it seems a bit much.

    Reproduce steps: Start game. Stay in forest biome. Harvest trees and boulders.


    Thank you, working on chopping down trees and pulverizing boulders drains hydration and burns calories. I dont see anything wrong from your description.
    Are you using power attacks or normal attacks?
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 3 Weeks Ago at 05:16 AM.

  10. #10
    Inventor Odetta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    The Wonka Factory
    Posts
    798
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Throw-ables and Bows show no power bar when holding down LMB

    Spoiler: 

    Version: 17.4 exp
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? y
    Did you start a new game? y
    Did you validate your files? y
    Are you using any mods? n
    EAC: On

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: The green bar that determines the distance a throw-able goes is blank, same with the bow. When holding down the LMB it stays black and you can't tell how much power you have behind the throw. Confirmed on the Molotov, Pipe Bomb, and Bow

    Reproduce steps: Equip Molotov and hold the LMB to power up a throw. Or Bow

    1)

    2)

    3)

    Actual result: No power bar indicator

    Expected result: Green power bar



    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    Sorry, I can't confirm an issue as i tested in my a17.4b8 and the power bars are green as expected.

    video showing works for me https://youtu.be/DV93D4N-xy0

    am I missing something maybe?

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 3 Weeks Ago at 12:02 PM.

  11. #11
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Midwest USA
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Short School Bus able to be looted from a distance equal to Michael Jordan's arm at the end of Space Jam

    Spoiler: 

    Version: A17.4 B4
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: MP Host and Clients on Direct Connect. Random Gen, Map Name: NEW UTAFO VALLEY ( I can't remember the seed code I used)

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? Whatever is default, so I believe on.

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: The short school busses are able to be looted from a comical distance away.

    Reproduce steps:
    1) Locate School Bus in Distance
    2) Approach bus
    3) See the loot option from large distance

    Actual result: Able to loot bus from long distance

    Expected result: Need to be significantly closer to bus to loot.

    (Obviously not a top priority bug, but one I wanted to make sure was known)
    20190524204123_1.jpg



    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    this was reported once before and closed as is by design. i can ask again but no promises. i do believe there was a reason that this had to be.

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 3 Weeks Ago at 12:17 PM.

  12. #12
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Seconding the issue that Trankitas brought up - can't connect to dedicated server (under a specific condition)

    Summary: Can't connect to dedicated server without anyone else already connected
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: Dedicated RWG 17.4 exp

    Did you wipe old saves? n
    Did you start a new game? n
    Did you validate your files? y
    Are you using any mods? n
    EAC: On

    Status: Old (since 17.3exp)

    Bug Description: When the dedicated server is empty, I'm unable to connect and get bounced by the server after about a minute of connecting. When the other player is in the game, I'm able to connect (after about 2 minutes of connecting). So far, this is 100% repeatable under these conditions for this 16K map (Metropolis, made in 17.3). Both clients and server are now 17.4, with the same behavior.

    Reproduce steps: Attempt to connect without anyone else already connected.

    Actual result: Can't join game and need to restart 7d2d (attempting to start a single player game also fails at this point - the buttons of the main menu and submenus work, but all select-able options prompt another Null Reference error until 7d2d is restarted).

    Expected result: Join game.

    https://pastebin.com/EFAGstWn - failure log (17.4)
    https://pastebin.com/J8z71LFN - last successful join (17.3)
    https://pastebin.com/Ves0MNg7 - failure log (17.3) (for apple-apple comparison of failure-failure and 17.3-17.3)

    Sorry, not trying to be an Asshat by posting 17.3 info, but the error hasn't really changed between 17.3 and 17.4 (if anything, I don't always see the console drop down to display the error - happened every time with 17.3).

    Edit - I did notice the line about removing the Steam Networking section from the server. I don't host, so I'll ask the host to test and see if that is where the problem source is.
    Last edited by Sturmbahn; 3 Weeks Ago at 09:18 PM. Reason: Couple fixes and edit comment at the bottom

  13. #13
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    BUG REPORT

    Summary: Game crash while loading a saved game
    Version: A17.3 B18 / A17.4 B4
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: Windows10
    Game: dedi RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC on or off ? Both

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: when loading a saved game, the game crash on the phase "initializing world". Sometimes just close the game, sometimes I have a blue screen error (stopage code: VIDEO_TDR_FAILURE). It also happens when generation a new save, but if i'm out of the game while he is generation the new save, the save is created. Once I exit the game, I can't reloaded. Only happen on A17.3. On other versions never had anything similar.

    Reproduce steps: Create a game, play for some seconds, exit, and then try to reload the same game.

    Actual result: Game quit or Windows Bluescreen

    Expected result: Reload a saved game

    The only way that I have to load/create a game is having a created game from 17.2 version, loaded it first, and then load the 17.3 or 17.4 created game, but it doesn't work all the time... I've to try few times...
    I've reinstalled the game, i've erased all saves.. I need some support...

  14. #14
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    is half the sound... #FIXIT

  15. #15
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Odetta View Post
    Summary: Throw-ables and Bows show no power bar when holding down LMB

    Spoiler: 

    Version: 17.4 exp
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? y
    Did you start a new game? y
    Did you validate your files? y
    Are you using any mods? n
    EAC: On

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: The green bar that determines the distance a throw-able goes is blank, same with the bow. When holding down the LMB it stays black and you can't tell how much power you have behind the throw. Confirmed on the Molotov, Pipe Bomb, and Bow

    Reproduce steps: Equip Molotov and hold the LMB to power up a throw. Or Bow

    1)

    2)

    3)

    Actual result: No power bar indicator

    Expected result: Green power bar



    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    Sorry, I can't confirm an issue as i tested in my a17.4b8 and the power bars are green as expected.

    video showing works for me https://youtu.be/DV93D4N-xy0

    am I missing something maybe?

    thanks

    ***************************************
    I'm having the same bug...after a while the green bar disapper

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •