Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 74

Thread: Alpha 17.4 Stable bug reporting thread

  1. #31
    Reconstructionist sinda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    arcadia
    Posts
    690
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by faatal View Post
    This is not a crash. You log shows you being disconnected because UnloadUnusedAssets took 102 seconds, which is really long. Normally I see that take less than a second. UnloadUnusedAssets runs after 20 minutes, when you open a window, which looting does.

    "Unloading 27058 unused Assets to reduce memory usage. Loaded Objects now: 490358.
    Total: 101949.075465 ms (FindLiveObjects: 47916.241045 ms CreateObjectMapping: 25.580142 ms MarkObjects: 52238.867436 ms DeleteObjects: 1768.386237 ms)"
    hi, what is it there that shows you how long it took? i've been having some "crashes" in the editor, and it seemed like it was happening after a memory dump, but wasn't sure and would be good to check that.

    have never had crashes or anything of the like in this game previously until 17.4. happened once in vanilla, but thought it a fluke and paid it no mind, then a few times in modded.

    when it happens, screen flashes and sends me to desktop, but stays open and unresponsive until i kill it.

  2. #32
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    252
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by TARCH26 View Post
    I confirm the problem. Zombies, zombie bears, dog zombies seep through closed doors and gates.
    Can confirm, and more, zombies may push each other through closed door, or knockout each other, and knockouted fall through door

  3. #33
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    458
    Rep Power
    1
    ------------- adding to my previous report --------------------

    I am also getting Null Refs on the Server Selection screen when clicking on a server. I am going to try reinstalling the game.

  4. #34
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    180
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ColdGate View Post
    Can confirm, and more, zombies may push each other through closed door, or knockout each other, and knockouted fall through door
    I can confirm zombie bears going through wood bars without damaging them. Go to the construction house with the bear in the cave. Close the opening completely with wood bars then aggro the bear. He presses against the bars until he ‘squeezes through’.

  5. #35
    Tracker Weazelsun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    224
    Rep Power
    0
    @QA Testers, is it intended for the wood farm fence to be upgrade to a wood sheet?
    Last edited by Weazelsun; 06-09-2019 at 05:16 AM.

  6. #36
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello I haven't seen this reported yet but I installed the A17.4 update. I didn't delete any old saves until later.

    I noticed when I held a wooden bow. If I zoom in and hold the aim, shoot then when it reloads it doesn't want to go back to zoomed and aimed mode. Sometimes it actually starts spazzing out until I let go of everything and get it to shoot the arrow so that it reloads while not zooming or aiming. Really weirded me and scared me cuz I was fighting 3 zombies at the time.

  7. #37
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Reflections cause flickering
    Version: 17.4
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Arch Linux
    Game mode: ALL

    Did you wipe old saves? YES
    Did you start a new game? YES
    Did you validate your files? YES
    Are you using any mods? NO
    EAC on or off: ON

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:
    Setting shadows to anything besides off causes textures to flicker. Mostly on fences near trees but occasionally in other areas. Setting to off makes no noticeable difference apart from no flickering. I still have shadows, so not sure exactly what shadows its changing.

    Reproduce steps:
    Start game with reflection quality not set to off.

    Actual result:
    Textures Flicker

    Expected result:
    No Flickering
    Last edited by Nayr438; 06-09-2019 at 10:41 PM.

  8. #38
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Crash/Freeze
    Version: 17.4 Stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 8.1
    Game mode: All modes

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Game crashes/freezes

    Happens in random situations.

    Output logs (64bit version):
    https://pastebin.com/e7r3CVGW
    https://pastebin.com/CJwZJtef

    32bit game version (out of memory):
    https://pastebin.com/JeYaszPW

    Laptop specs (yes i know its low spec for this game )
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/Zq9xwViWwtjJdH587

  9. #39
    Community Moderator Crater Creator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    3,809
    Rep Power
    1
    I've just moved more posts on things that aren't bugs to the not-bugs thread.

    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...y-amp-not-bugs

    If you're ever wondering what happened to your report, check over there first.

  10. #40
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    458
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Dye sells for 0
    Version: a17.4 B4
    Game mode: MP Client - Dedi - RWG
    Did you wipe old saves? No - Updated from a17.3 B18
    Did you start a new game? No - Updated from a17.3 B18
    Are you using any mods? CPM (only impacts server management)
    EAC on or off? On
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Did you validate your files? Y

    Dyes sell for 0 dukes in a vending machine. If you crank it up to 2000% then it sells for 7 dukes. You also cannot sell dye to the Traders.

    --------------------------------------

    Summary: chem station sells too cheap
    Version: a17.4 B4
    Game mode: MP Client - Dedi - RWG
    Did you wipe old saves? No - Updated from a17.3 B18
    Did you start a new game? No - Updated from a17.3 B18
    Are you using any mods? CPM (only impacts server management)
    EAC on or off? On
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Did you validate your files? Y

    The chem station only sells for a base price of 4 dukes. You also cannot sell it to a trader.

  11. #41
    Survivor
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    64
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Haulwell Freight Co. (Docks_03) POI is mangled underground

    Spoiler: 

    Version: A17.4 Stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: Navezgane SP

    Did you wipe old saves? Y
    Did you start a new game? Y
    Did you validate your files? Y
    Are you using any mods? N
    EAC on or off? On

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Docks_03 (Haulwell Freight Co.) POI's underground segment (accessed through the underwater pipe or through the secret ladder on the roof) seems severely incorrect. It is underwater (which seems intentional) but also partially buried underground (which does not seem correct). Most of the area is buried in dirt/stone and makes it impossible to navigate. Zombies also spawn inside the walls as a result, making clear quests nearly impossible without incredible amounts of digging. Sorry for no screenshot at the moment.

    Reproduce steps:

    1) Travel to Docks_03 on Navezgane (west of the forest trader)
    2) Access the underground portion
    3) Notice that everything is screwed up and underground

    Actual result: Docks_03's underground is buried

    Expected result: Clear and navigable underground segment


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    found again and reported it this time.

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 4 Weeks Ago at 09:47 PM.

  12. #42
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Platform falls if harvesting concrete mix on top of it
    Version: 17.4(b4)
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: SP, NAV

    Did you wipe old saves? No
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes
    EAC: off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Structure breaks if harvesting concrete mix on 3rd floor of farm in NAV (692N 242W)

    Reproduce steps: Just step in, climb to 3rd floor and harvest concrete mix in central platform. See the video.

    Actual result: Platform falls down

    Expected result: Nothing brakes

    Reporduced: https://youtu.be/mEicVhDo9WM

  13. #43
    Scavenger ZombieSurvivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    48
    Rep Power
    0
    Bug Report #1 out of #3 (Critical Bug For Multiplayer)

    Spoiler: 

    Summary: Buried Turrets (still not fixed nor listed as a known bug)
    Version: A17.4 Stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 Professional Version 1803
    Game mode: all game modes

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC? On
    Has any XML files been edited? No
    Note: Previous build was completely uninstalled before installing A17.4 Stable

    Status: NEW & OLD & Not Listed As Known Bug (Previously reported via DM to a member of Q&A Team during A17.0 and A16.5)

    Bug Description: Buried turrets able to shoot anything through the ground. (can be abused in multiplayer to create unraidable bases by humans and zombies)

    Reproduce steps: Bury a turret in a hole 2x deep. Cover with any type of dirt or snow.

    Log: N/A
    Dbs Screenshot: N/A
    Youtube Video Reproduction Steps: (2 minutes) A17.4 (New Video)-->https://youtu.be/6i32Co6f2m0 A16.5 (Old Video)--> https://youtu.be/HRLW8t69_Ic

    Actual result: Buried turret capable of firing through the ground at humans and zombies.

    Expected result: Turrets should not be able to fire underground when buried.


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    verified again and supplied videos showing behind wall and underground

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 4 Weeks Ago at 10:58 PM.

  14. #44
    Scavenger ZombieSurvivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    48
    Rep Power
    0
    Bug Report #2 out of #3

    Spoiler: 

    Summary: Campfire Smoke
    Version: A17.4 Stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 Professional Version 1803
    Game mode: all game modes

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC? On
    Has any XML files been edited? No
    Note: Previous build was completely uninstalled before installing A17.4 Stable

    Status: NEW & OLD & Not Listed As Known Bug (Previously reported via Discord to all Q&A testers during A17.0)

    Bug Description: The smoke is below the campfire instead of above.

    Reproduce steps: Light the camp fire on a table or now any surface and the smoke is under instead of above.

    Log:N/A
    Dbs Screenshot: N/A
    Youtube Summary: (45 seconds) https://youtu.be/WRz7sJcxz10

    Actual result: Smoke is below the campfire instead of above.

    Expected result: Smoke should be shown above the campfire.


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    this was already reported

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 4 Weeks Ago at 11:01 PM.

  15. #45
    Scavenger ZombieSurvivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    48
    Rep Power
    0
    Bug Report #3 out of #3
    Summary: Iron Stairs, Railing Right.

    Spoiler: 

    Version: A17.4 Stable
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 Professional Version 1803
    Game mode: all game modes

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC? On
    Has any XML files been edited? No
    Note: Previous build was completely uninstalled before installing A17.4 Stable

    Status: NEW & OLD & Not Listed As Known (Previously reported via Discord to all Q&A testers during A17.0)

    Bug Description: Iron Stairs, Railing Right. (See Picture)

    Reproduce steps: See Attached Picture

    Log: N/A
    Dbs Screenshot:
    Youtube Video Reproduction Steps: N/A

    Actual result: Self explanatory (See Pic)

    Expected result: Self explanatory (See Pic)


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    all of this is changed/fixed in a18

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 4 Weeks Ago at 11:06 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •