Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Map Generation Bug - Building Spawn at Fixed Height

  1. #1
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Map Generation Bug - Building Spawn at Fixed Height

    20190707161300_1.jpg

    I'm having issues with maps not generating the buildings correctly. It seems to be generating them on a specific, fixed height value instead of on the natural curvature of the map. This occurs every time I'm generating a new map since I got patch 17.4 . I'm not seeing any bugs from other posters about this off the top, so I imagine that it might have something to do with how it's running on my machine. Any suggestions would be helpful.

  2. #2
    Reconstructionist
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    666
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by The34zyD View Post
    20190707161300_1.jpg

    I'm having issues with maps not generating the buildings correctly. It seems to be generating them on a specific, fixed height value instead of on the natural curvature of the map. This occurs every time I'm generating a new map since I got patch 17.4 . I'm not seeing any bugs from other posters about this off the top, so I imagine that it might have something to do with how it's running on my machine. Any suggestions would be helpful.
    What seed are you using, and what size world?

  3. #3
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    the size is 8192x8192, but I don't know the seed. I deleted the world this screenshot came from, but this has been consistent with the last 3 worlds I've tried to generate with a random seed. I can generate another world and see if I can pull the seed from it.

  4. #4
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Attachment 28773
    I don't know if I can view the seed of this new world, but here's the result of the new world I tried to generate. I selected a new, random world without inputting anything into the map seed.

  5. #5
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    I also went ahead and generated another new map, using a default map type with Zuhehi Territory.20190710140021_1.jpg

  6. #6
    Ranger Beelzybub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    268
    Rep Power
    1
    Do you leave the seed name blank? Also, a log file would be helpful.

  7. #7
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, The seed name is blank. Do you know where I can access the log file?

  8. #8
    Ranger Beelzybub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    268
    Rep Power
    1
    <gamefolder>/7DaysToDie_Data/output_log__<DATETIME>.txt

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •