Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 76 to 90 of 90

Thread: Let's Build a Vessel...

  1. #76
    Leader Laz Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5,030
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by tin33cro View Post
    I have a problem.
    When I go into ship,the down section of ship is under water..Is that normal or is that error?

    [IMG][/IMG]
    That's sorta cool, like the ship is sinking lol...

  2. #77
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,505
    Rep Power
    1
    Yeh when I first saw it I thought it was intentional. I ended up liking it.

  3. #78
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,792
    Rep Power
    1
    There are clearly visible holes in the water and a big section of the ship (actually the most import part) is more or less inaccessible. How can you like that lol?
    Last edited by Pille; 08-31-2019 at 12:30 AM.

  4. #79
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,505
    Rep Power
    1
    Water is weird. I just accept that...

    ...besides, I have scuba XML.

  5. #80
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,792
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    Water is weird. I just accept that...

    ...besides, I have scuba XML.
    You are lazy and that's all. But that's okay since I don't believe in free will. You can't stop your brain from executing it's quasi-deterministic program.

  6. #81
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,505
    Rep Power
    1
    Ha, can't argue with that. =)

  7. #82
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,792
    Rep Power
    1
    I am working on the A18 version of the vessel. The surrounding lake is smaller than the one of the A17 POI, so the distant mesh should work this time.



    Preview pic in 4k^^:






    Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to spawn in random worlds atm. So you have to spawn it manually. Anyway, I will try to fix that later:

    DOWNLOAD LINK (A18)
    Last edited by Pille; 4 Weeks Ago at 01:35 PM.

  8. #83
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,792
    Rep Power
    1
    Small update:

    * Improved the ship's hull
    * added fetch quest item and xml entries
    * added some minor details and fixed some texture issues
    * changed block on the top of one of the ladders which prevented you from leaving the lowest deck (custom world version)


    Hull before and after improvements:



    Dumb forum. I didn't want to make that a new post. lol


    Edit:
    Reuploaded the ship 5 minutes ago because the used pumpkin lantern block crashed the game ...
    Last edited by Pille; 4 Weeks Ago at 12:37 PM.

  9. #84
    Leader Laz Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5,030
    Rep Power
    1
    Nice detailing pille. Those bumps would drive me crazy lol...

  10. #85
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,792
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Laz Man View Post
    Nice detailing pille. Those bumps would drive me crazy lol...
    Yep, that robbed me of my sleep.
    Last edited by Pille; 3 Weeks Ago at 05:01 PM.

  11. #86
    Leader Laz Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5,030
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Pille View Post
    Yep, that robbed me of my sleep.
    I may need to request your help with smoothing out some of slopes of my prison. 😅. Its in a decent state right now but there are some rough edges (no pun intended). Maybes it's better that way though (more natural

  12. #87
    Zombie Hunter Kam R.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    477
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Pille View Post


    Okay, so how to do that?

    I get it's terrain blocks and something something density. I know you posted something about it wayy back and given the great forum search tools I will never manage to recover it :P

    Can you give us a tutorial on density manipulation? Or is it all trial and error anyway and there's not much to teach?

    I want to make a set of road prefabs and I need slopes. But I also need sidewalks and asphalt that fits with them :]
    Would have taken the easy way out with the new 4-blocks ramp which gives some decent options now, but TFP decided to take away the paintable asphalt texture and none of the others look good for streets, really.

  13. #88
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,505
    Rep Power
    1
    In his editor, set the densities of the individual blocks. I suspect he's taken the time to make a prefab with a block that shows every density...

  14. #89
    Colony Founder Pille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    1,792
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Laz Man View Post
    I may need to request your help with smoothing out some of slopes of my prison. ��. Its in a decent state right now but there are some rough edges (no pun intended). Maybes it's better that way though (more natural
    Let me know if you really need help. I assume it would be easier than sculpturing the ship's hull.^^

    Quote Originally Posted by Kam R. View Post
    Okay, so how to do that?

    I get it's terrain blocks and something something density. I know you posted something about it wayy back and given the great forum search tools I will never manage to recover it :P

    Can you give us a tutorial on density manipulation? Or is it all trial and error anyway and there's not much to teach?

    I want to make a set of road prefabs and I need slopes. But I also need sidewalks and asphalt that fits with them :]
    Would have taken the easy way out with the new 4-blocks ramp which gives some decent options now, but TFP decided to take away the paintable asphalt texture and none of the others look good for streets, really.
    Guppy is right. I've used my editor to set the density. You're talking about the formula in this comment.
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...l=1#post754708

    The formula is for the two-dimensional case though. Applying it to the three-dimensional hull was quite difficult. Perhaps I can make a tutorial, yes. Still need to find time.^^ I guess I could add a tool to the editor...

    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    I suspect he's taken the time to make a prefab with a block that shows every density...
    Nope, that wouldn't be useful.
    Last edited by Pille; 2 Weeks Ago at 12:32 PM.

  15. #90
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,505
    Rep Power
    1
    ...I stopped reading at "Guppy is right." ;-)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •