Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: All random gen worlds I make on PC flat?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    All random gen worlds I make on PC flat?

    For some reason any world I make on random gen regardless of size is almost completely flat with small hills or bumps but no mountains or anything major. I always seem to spawn in some city on grassland that's unlike any I have ever seen on random gen and there is barely any grassland. What is going on here and how can I fix this? I am playing A17 on PC and I just reinstalled it to see if it would fix the issue but it did not. (Yes I deleted any leftover files when I uninstalled it before reinstalling)

  2. #2
    Colony Founder ZombieSurvivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    End of The Rainbow
    Posts
    1,229
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by MelodicSoldier View Post
    For some reason any world I make on random gen regardless of size is almost completely flat with small hills or bumps but no mountains or anything major. I always seem to spawn in some city on grassland that's unlike any I have ever seen on random gen and there is barely any grassland. What is going on here and how can I fix this? I am playing A17 on PC and I just reinstalled it to see if it would fix the issue but it did not. (Yes I deleted any leftover files when I uninstalled it before reinstalling)
    grasslands have been removed. you could try the world preview tool before starting a fresh game.

  3. #3
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ZombieSurvivor View Post
    grasslands have been removed. you could try the world preview tool before starting a fresh game.
    It won't do me any good if the worlds are all the same every time. That won't solve my issue but yes I have tried it

  4. #4
    Colony Founder ZombieSurvivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    End of The Rainbow
    Posts
    1,229
    Rep Power
    1
    well the way rwg works in A17 is nothing like A16. Most of the worlds, from what i remember the last few times I played were relatively flat in A17.3 not sure what changed in A17.4.

    The game should be getting updated to A18 here in a few weeks and from the looks of it, the flatness is gone.

  5. #5
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Okay well explain how my friend made a random world in A17 with no mods or any external programs and it had tons of mountains varying in sizes and biomes of all types and no one area was the same level as another?

  6. #6
    Zombie Hunter Beelzybub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    489
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by MelodicSoldier View Post
    Okay well explain how my friend made a random world in A17 with no mods or any external programs and it had tons of mountains varying in sizes and biomes of all types and no one area was the same level as another?
    Try creating a world using the exact same size, world name, and seed name as your friend. It should generate exactly the same world.

  7. #7
    Colony Founder ZombieSurvivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    End of The Rainbow
    Posts
    1,229
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by MelodicSoldier View Post
    Okay well explain how my friend made a random world in A17 with no mods or any external programs and it had tons of mountains varying in sizes and biomes of all types and no one area was the same level as another?
    Because the worlds are randomely generated of course. It kinda sounds like you have a bit of an attitude. I'm only trying to help you, sorry I do not have a list of seeds that have mountains in it. Since you refuse to use the world preview tool, good luck.
    Last edited by ZombieSurvivor; 08-30-2019 at 11:41 AM.

  8. #8
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Dude I literally don't have an attitude. I appreciate the help but the world is always the same every time. Trying different seeds doesn't work, It's still the same... I have used the preview tool but I still get the same map every time.

  9. #9
    Ranger Ti2xGr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    320
    Rep Power
    1
    Two words - Nitrogen tool

  10. #10
    Zombie Hunter Beelzybub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    489
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by MelodicSoldier View Post
    For some reason any world I make on random gen regardless of size is almost completely flat
    Of course it does, didn't you know the earth is really flat? You have the true random gen code, the others are all lying.

    JK!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •