Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problem with joining a Modded Server

  1. #1
    l___Winzer___l
    Guest

    Unhappy Problem with joining a Modded Server

    Im playing on a Local Modded Server with a Friend (Game hosted on my own PC) i installed some mods. I can join, all mods are working. But my friend cant join hes stuck with the: "Waiting for Server" Message.

    We waited like 10 Minutes but nothing happens. Restarted the Game, only used 1 mod, rebooted and disabling EAC nothing helped. (We both tried all of these tricks)

    When the Server is on Vanilla state, he can join and everything works. All Mods are in the Mods Folder in the 7D2D Root Directory on both of our PCs.

    The last Message that i can see in the Console is: "Username is trying to connect"

    Mods been used:

    Fun with Flags, Vehicle Pack, Horn Mod, Video Player

    Please Help

  2. #2
    Hood Ornament Gamida's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    4,240
    Rep Power
    1
    Has he added the mods to his game?

    Ok nvm, just reread and see that he did.
    Last edited by Gamida; 10-03-2019 at 09:53 PM.

  3. #3
    l___Winzer___l
    Guest
    Yes as i wrote.

  4. #4
    Hood Ornament Gamida's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    4,240
    Rep Power
    1
    Someone will be along soon I imagine that can help. They may ask for his and/or your log file. If you had that ready for them it may speed things up

  5. #5
    l___Winzer___l
    Guest
    Okay i have my Log file ready i think. but my friend isnt online. i have to wait for him. Thanks for reply

  6. #6
    Community Moderator SylenThunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    SE Michigan, out in the sticks.
    Posts
    8,703
    Rep Power
    1
    Lots of questions.

    1. Did you exclude the client from your security software?

    2. How are you and your friend connected to each local network?

    3. What kind of bandwidth do yall have?

    4. What does a traceroute look like from your friend to the server?

    5. Logs on both sides is helpful. Use Pastebin.

    Instructions for everything is in the Support forum.

  7. #7
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    I had to make another Account to be able to respond. Cause the other one was deleted for no apparent reason.Attachment 29244

    I wanna know why you deleted it and which "requirement" i didnt meet.

    As for you Questions:

    1. no i didnt but i dont think that this will make a difference when he is able to join on the Server without Mods
    2. LAN
    3. i have 150k DOWN 6k UP he has 8k DOWN 800 UP
    4. dont know how to do it
    5. his Log https://pastebin.com/Dg6ynuYP and my Log https://pastebin.com/mHhTvqj1

  8. #8
    Community Moderator SylenThunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    SE Michigan, out in the sticks.
    Posts
    8,703
    Rep Power
    1
    We didn't delete the other account, the forum software did. This has been happening to a few people lately, and I've put in a request for the problem to be looked into.

    I'm assuming that by 150k you mean 150Mbps. Which puts his network speed at the DSL standard that existed about 20 years ago. He absolutely does not have the bandwidth to host, and barely has the bandwidth available to play.

    For #4, I told you where to find the instructions. There's an entire section of the FAQ Sticky dedicated to troubleshooting network connections.

    From his log...
    Code:
    2019-10-04T14:56:45 6.766 INF [MODS] Start loading2019-10-04T14:56:45 6.768 INF [MODS] Trying to load from Mods
    2019-10-04T14:56:45 6.768 WRN [MODS] Folder Mods does not contain a ModInfo.xml, ignoring
    2019-10-04T14:56:45 6.769 WRN [MODS] Failed loading mod from Mods
    2019-10-04T14:56:45 6.769 INF [MODS] Initializing mod code
    2019-10-04T14:56:45 6.769 INF [MODS] Loading done
    He doesn't have the mods installed properly, so they aren't loading.
    Which leads to this error...
    Code:
    2019-10-04T14:59:51 192.989 WRN Mod reference for a mod that is not loaded: Fun with Flags
    Then everything after that is just toast.

  9. #9
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Hmm, i hope it will be activated again.

    First of all Im the one with the 150k Connection and i host the Game.
    I have 150mbps download and 6mbps upload.

    And 150mbps is by no means the standard that existed 20 Years Ago, i live in Germany and with 150mbps youre way above average speed which is at 68mbps. Romania is at 131mbps average and its the fastest in Europe. USA is at 120mbps average etc. pp.
    6mbps Upload isnt the best but its enough for streaming and should be enough for hosting this local game.

    #4 as he isnt online i will try to motivate him to do this

    i checked the Mod location via Screensharing and they are in: Steam\steamapps\common\7 Days To Die\Mods
    same for me.

    we tried Mod for Mod none of them works. if we both remove Fun with Flags then its Video Player. So my guess is that His game doesnt see the mods (maybe not enough rights)
    could this be the case?
    Last edited by I___Winzer___I; 10-07-2019 at 09:53 PM.

  10. #10
    Community Moderator SylenThunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    SE Michigan, out in the sticks.
    Posts
    8,703
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by I___Winzer___I View Post
    Hmm, i hope it will be activated again.

    First of all Im the one with the 150k Connection and i host the Game.
    I have 150mbps download and 6mbps upload.

    And 150mbps is by no means the standard that existed 20 Years Ago, i live in Germany and with 150mbps youre way above average speed which is at 68mbps. Romania is at 131mbps average and its the fastest in Europe. USA is at 120mbps average etc. pp.
    6mbps Upload isnt the best but its enough for streaming and should be enough for hosting this local game.

    #4 as he isnt online i will try to motivate him to do this

    i checked the Mod location via Screensharing and they are in: Steam\steamapps\common\7 Days To Die\Mods
    same for me.

    we tried Mod for Mod none of them works. if we both remove Fun with Flags then its Video Player. So my guess is that His game doesnt see the mods (maybe not enough rights)
    could this be the case?
    You misunderstand what I said.

    You said you have "150k". Since you've translated that it does indeed mean you have 150mbps, then your buddy only has a mere 8mbps download and 800kbps upload. (Per previous statement of "8k DOWN 800 UP".) That is an extremely weak internet connection that your buddy has. Standard "High Speed Internet" in the year 2000 was 10mbps upload and 1.5mpbs download ADSL.


    As for his mods, it could be file permissions. It's most likely missing files though based on the information provided.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •