Page 4 of 21 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 302

Thread: A18 b139 experimental bug reporting thread

  1. #46
    Colony Founder Gareee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,916
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Gareee View Post
    Summary: left trigger causes forward movement
    Spoiler: 

    Version:
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 latest
    Game mode sp RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? Off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:
    When using the dualshock 4 and steam big picture mode for controller support, using the left trigger to zoom in with a bow (or pressing it at any time) causes a slow forward creep, making zoomed aiming very difficult, if not unusable.

    Reproduce steps: try to zoom aim with a bow

    Actual result: (slow forward creep when zoom aiming)

    Expected result: (zoom aiming with no movement change)


    I am unable to reproduce this in BPM with a ps4 controller, my left trigger works just fine without moving me around.
    -Hated
    Hated, what controller profile are you using in steam? I might have the wrong one selected, but I tried to pick a "default" one.

    (Other games have thier own recommended profile they load from steam at launch...that might be a good idea going forward.)

    I'll see if there is another controller default for a gamepad I can select, and see if that resolved the issue.

    All default, didnt change anything.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 10-07-2019 at 09:04 PM.

  2. #47
    Refugee Nyan Cat!<3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Can you try lowering your resolution Twigg
    Lowered to 1080p pretty much the same performance around 5-10fps gain in less populated areas but most of the time under 60 and since I run a 1440p 144hz monitor game looks blury and feels like a stuttery mess.

  3. #48
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    33
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Severe ground camera exploits(2). Severe profile.sdf file exploit(1). Console exploit(1). Turret exploit(1).
    Spoiler: 
    Version: A18 b139
    Platform: (PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    survival, mp host/mp client/sp /client (tested on all) on dedi (RWG + NAV) (tested on all)

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes
    Did you start a new game? (Yes
    Did you validate your files? (Yes
    Are you using any mods? (tested both with mods and without, we can replicate anywhere anytime)
    EAC on / off (tested on both)

    Status: 1 NEW 3 old

    Bug Description:

    Reproduce steps:


    1.Ground glitch shooting method 1 = by simply slapping ground type block near character in tight underground corridor, camera jumps out of the boundaries. https://youtu.be/DTyD0qw0ouw?t=477
    Repro'd and Reported. Thanks for the video! Huge help! - Schwanz9000

    2.Ground glitch shooting method 2 = close doors on self in tight corridor with 2 blocks in line above character and jump once with good timing. You will be moved out of the map boundaries and can land on platform you prepared earlier that allows you to walk and drive some vehicles under the map. When you jump off, you simply land on top of the chunk. https://youtu.be/DTyD0qw0ouw?t=388
    Video of same thing in a17, from glitcher perspective: https://youtu.be/ku5T5BMuEG0?t=18
    Repro'd and Reported. - Schwanz9000

    3. Profiles.sdf can still be edited in hex editor to edit character size, hitbox and camera height as such: https://i.redd.it/f1k313uzdke31.jpg , still not fixed.
    Repro'd and Reported. - Schwanz9000

    4. Console exploit; type sg OptionsGrassDistance -1 in game menu and start multiplayer game. You now removed grass and can spot players who can't spot you. Reported Thank you, Twigg

    5. Turrets surrounded by ground type blocks are able to target and shoot zombies through ground (efficiency of glitch dropped vs alpha 17), or can be manned by glitched player (100% efficiency). https://youtu.be/DTyD0qw0ouw?t=810
    Alpha 17 efficiency video: https://youtu.be/vammvsDAcWU?t=15
    Known issue. - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 10-08-2019 at 01:44 AM.

  4. #49
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Use motorcycle or bicycle to look through map underground

    Spoiler: 

    Version: A18 b139
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    client/sp

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on

    Status: OLD

    Bug Description: driving with the motorcycle underground lets you see through the map

    Reproduce steps: dig a sloping tunnel, get on your motorcycle and drive backwards in the tunnel

    Actual result: you can see everything around you under the map

    Expected result: player (as a driver) gets kicked off the vehicle when blocks touch your head and make you look out of bounds/ or get spawned above ground




    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    known and reported

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 10-07-2019 at 10:21 PM.

  5. #50
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Random crashes
    Version: A18 b139
    Platform: (PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on / off ? tested both

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    since a18 update I get random crashes between 30s and a few minutes after the game loaded successfully.

    In the Windows event logs it says the problem comes from a dll :
    7 Days To Die\MonoBleedingEdge\EmbedRuntime\mono-2.0-bdwgc.dll

    I tried a few things without success :
    - updated graphics drivers
    - shutted down antivirus
    - reinstalled visual c++
    - lowered graphics a lot

    I have 16Gb RAM and GTX 970.

    -----------------

    Nom de l’application défaillante 7daystodie.exe, version : 2019.1.0.11155, horodatage : 0x5cae8f21
    Nom du module défaillant : mono-2.0-bdwgc.dll, version : 0.0.0.0, horodatage : 0x5c9a749d
    Code d’exception : 0xc0000409
    Décalage d’erreur : 0x00000000003371e0
    ID du processus défaillant : 0x274c
    Heure de début de l’application défaillante : 0x01d57d41d72c1c43
    Chemin d’accès de l’application défaillante : D:\Jeux\steamapps\common\7 Days To Die\7daystodie.exe
    Chemin d’accès du module défaillant: D:\Jeux\steamapps\common\7 Days To Die\MonoBleedingEdge\EmbedRuntime\mono-2.0-bdwgc.dll
    ID de rapport : 47cdd036-1b91-41e6-9fb0-aa862b7bb677
    Nom complet du package défaillant♥:
    ID de l’application relative au package défaillant♥:

    ---------------

    https://pastebin.com/8C9RGJSK

  6. #51
    Ranger Sam_Neill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    257
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Massive Problems with radeon Graphic Card RX 580
    Spoiler: 
    Version: A18 b139
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    32 GB Ram, radeon RX 580 with 8 GB Ram
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? YES
    Did you start a new game? YES
    Did you validate your files? YES
    Are you using any mods? NO
    EAC on or off ? OFF

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Generated terrain with a Radeon Graphics card has massive errors, even if you calculate only 4k map. In the video you even see weird texture things happen, a shader problem too ?

    Reproduce steps: Generate a world with these settings:
    Bug1.jpg

    Actual result:
    A18.0_2019-10-07_23-17-49.jpg
    https://pastebin.com/wURkETgY
    Video
    There is no GenerationInfo.txt


    Expected result: it should work on AMD too ?


    This is a known issue. Please use one of the PREGEN maps until this can be resolved. Thanks! - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 10-08-2019 at 02:25 AM.

  7. #52
    Tracker SMiThaYe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Here. There. Everywhere!
    Posts
    157
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Burning Barrel sound fx continues to play in paused menu
    Spoiler: 

    Version: A18 b139
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode, SP RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? yes
    Did you validate your files? yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC on or off ? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Burning Barrel audio keeps playing when game is paused (more of an annoyance than anything)

    Reproduce steps: Pause game with character standing near to a burning barrel (too early for me to test with other fire blocks such as forges yet, please bear that in mind)

    Actual result: Audio for burning barrel keeps looping in paused menu

    Expected result: As all other game audio is on pause, such as ambient, dynamic music, etc, I'd expect total silence for a pause menu - unless you like fire ASMR while you write emails etc


    Thank you, this is already reported.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 01:15 PM.

  8. #53
    Tracker agrastiOs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    178
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Inconsistent capitalization of player stats
    Spoiler: 

    Version: A18 b139
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode: SP RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes/No) yes
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No) yes
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No) no
    Are you using any mods? (yes/No) no
    EAC on or off ? on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Stats have inconsistent capitalization.

    Reproduce steps:

    1)Open Character tab
    2)Open Stats
    3)Observe the inconsistent capitalization

    Actual result: Some stats are using all caps, and some are having the first capital letter only. For example: "ZOMBIE KILLS" and "Player kills"

    Expected result: All stats to either use all caps or the first capital letter.


    Thank you, verified and reported.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 01:16 PM.

  9. #54
    Reconstructionist
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Bedrock
    Posts
    667
    Rep Power
    1
    Lousy frame rates for me.

    I've lowered every setting, most of them to the minimum or off, lowered resolution, but frames mostly sit below 30. At rare occasions they hit 60, and more often they are down in single digits!

    My GPU figures suggest that the card isn't sweating, so I'm left to assume my old dual core CPU is the bottleneck.
    Changing any texture settings (and hitting Apply) seems to regularly lock the computer at 100% CPU use (Athlon CPU), and freezes the game.

    So for me, in the meantime, the game looks cartoon-like, resembling a crappy 1980s game, and is not worth pushing along with (got 1.5 days in, and have given up). Combat is no fun at these frame rates.

    Looking forward to a fix.

  10. #55
    Tracker Snowydeath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    High Wall of Lothric
    Posts
    232
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Layn Brylee View Post
    Summary: Major FPS drop
    Spoiler: 
    Version:A18 b139
    Platform: PC Ryzen 5 2600 3.5 GHz / NVIDIA TI 1050 4G/ RAM 16G 2133
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    Game mode, mp host RWG
    Did you wipe old saves? (yes)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC on

    Status: NEW


    Bug Description: Not having the issues that the Radeons have, but the game is running choppy especially when running through the open world. Hilly and mountainous terrain seems to really make the FPS drop to a slideshow.


    For now try lowering your settings, we are working on further improvements , Twigg
    Have you disabled Texture filtering? My RX 5700 XT is running smooth now. at least for now it is!

  11. #56
    Colony Founder Gareee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,916
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Gareee View Post
    Summary: left trigger causes forward movement
    Spoiler: 

    Version:
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 latest
    Game mode sp RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? Off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:
    When using the dualshock 4 and steam big picture mode for controller support, using the left trigger to zoom in with a bow (or pressing it at any time) causes a slow forward creep, making zoomed aiming very difficult, if not unusable.

    Reproduce steps: try to zoom aim with a bow

    Actual result: (slow forward creep when zoom aiming)

    Expected result: (zoom aiming with no movement change)


    I am unable to reproduce this in BPM with a ps4 controller, my left trigger works just fine without moving me around.
    -Hated
    I think the problem is using the steam gamepad with precision camera support. Using the standard gamepad one seemed to cure the issue.

    EDIT: Nope, its back. It is also occasionally happening doing power attacks, since they are also bound to the left trigger. The bow is useless right now, because of the forward drift.

    I'm set to just steam vanilla default gamepad control, and I think dualshock 4 is checked in steam preferences.

    I might see if I can wipe but keep my save, do a clean install, make sure nothing is in appdata, and try again.

    Tomorrow I'll try it on my wife's identical hardware system, and see if her system has the same issue.
    Last edited by Gareee; 10-08-2019 at 02:51 AM.

  12. #57
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Constant rain texture on the floor even if it isn't raining
    Spoiler: 

    Version: A18
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode, mp host/mp client/sp /client on dedi: NAV

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC? On

    Status: NEW

    Hardware;
    CPU amd Ryzen 3600;
    GPU amd rx 5700;

    Bug Description:
    Constant rain texture on the floor even if it isn't raining I have a video here demonstrating the issue https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6qu2...ature=youtu.be



    Thank you,it looks like you are actually having the triangle issue we know happen for amd 5000's and 6000's cards.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 01:23 PM.

  13. #58
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    junk turret did shot and idk why

  14. #59
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    0

    map trap on the road at -997 60 11

    Summary: Spawned, went looking for a rock, fell into the road, console had repeated ~trying to unstick~
    messages

    Spoiler: 

    Version: 18b139
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Linux
    Game mode SP

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Help I've fallen into the road and I can't get up

    Reproduce steps: cannot reproduce, and dbs didn't show the console, but here's the dbs screenshot

    A18.0_2019-10-07_14-54-51.jpgoutput_log__2019-10-07__14-51-34.txt

    "at spawn" is misleading, sorry, I did some running and fell, didn't spawn there and on respawn I was fine.


    ***************************************

    (edit added comment by QA Tester-unholyjoe)

    i too can not repro this. that spot does not swallow me up. tp coords you have is at y=60 which will put you in the stuck position.

    thanks

    ***************************************
    Last edited by unholyjoe; 10-07-2019 at 10:50 PM.

  15. #60
    Inventor zootal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    757
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Crash generating 16K RWG map
    Spoiler: 
    Version: A18 b139
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Linux
    Game mode: Dedicated server RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off ? OFF

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Crash when generating 16K RWG world with dedicated server
    Slackware 14.2x with 4.19.76 kernel

    Reproduce steps:

    Configure serverconfig.xml to create 16K RWG world:

    <property name="GameWorld" value="RWG"/>
    <property name="WorldGenSize" value="16384"/>
    <property name="UserDataFolder" value="/home1/sd/saved_worlds" />
    <property name="SaveGameFolder" value="/home1/sd/saved_worlds" />

    I used these settings in A17 and it worked fine. With A18, it runs for about a half hour, shows this in console:

    2019-10-07T13:27:22 4.548 INF Started thread RWG
    2019-10-07T13:27:22 4.550 INF WorldGenerator:Generating Mavia Mountains
    2019-10-07T13:27:22 4.550 INF WorldGenerator:Generating Socket Data
    2019-10-07T13:27:22 4.863 INF WorldGenerator:Generating Detail Data
    Receiving unhandled NULL exception
    #0 0x007fa6bb926548 in (Unknown)
    #1 0x007fa6b91b3b3a in (Unknown)
    #2 0x007fa6b91b3ba7 in (Unknown)
    #3 0x007fa6b91b6a9d in (Unknown)
    #4 0x007fa6b91b6d06 in (Unknown)
    #5 0x007fa6b91b7174 in (Unknown)
    #6 0x007fa6b91b7fa6 in (Unknown)
    #7 0x007fa6b91bae1e in (Unknown)
    #8 0x007fa6b91bb086 in (Unknown)
    #9 0x007fa6b918e135 in (Unknown)
    #10 0x007fa6b91443de in (Unknown)
    #11 0x007fa6b9144555 in (Unknown)
    #12 0x007fa6b914459d in (Unknown)
    #13 0x00000040ef7f37 in (wrapper managed-to-native) object:__icall_wrapper_ves_icall_object_new_specif ic (intptr)

    I've done this twice with the same results. The box has 100GB free disk space and 32GB ram, and the process only uses about 12GB ram. My save world directory gets a profiles.sdf and serveradmin.xml file created, and nothing else is there. I'll run it on a different box tonight just for sng, and maybe try different seeds.

    Actual result: Server crashes after a half hour when generating 16k RWG world

    Expected result: No crash


    Log file: https://pastebin.com/ndnh3yWm

    16k Maps are not supported at present Twigg
    Last edited by Twigg; 10-08-2019 at 08:02 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •