Page 151 of 153 FirstFirst ... 51101141149150151152153 LastLast
Results 2,251 to 2,265 of 2282

Thread: Improvements for the dedicated server

  1. #2251
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    My steam login is broken because steam take my local ip ( 192.168.. ) to auth. steam login is working for me but I can't make it works for my players.

    For now my workarround was to change the permission to 2000 and put a passwd on a proxy before the webserver but I would like to use the steam login.

  2. #2252
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,126
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by thefreak View Post
    My steam login is broken because steam take my local ip ( 192.168.. ) to auth. steam login is working for me but I can't make it works for my players.

    For now my workarround was to change the permission to 2000 and put a passwd on a proxy before the webserver but I would like to use the steam login.
    So I assume for other players (i.e. externals to your network) you do port forwarding through your router? Or do you use a reverse proxy like Apache?
    At what point exactly do they see the internal IP? On Steam's OpenID login page and when returning from there they get redirected to your "http://<your local ip/port>/session/verify"?

  3. #2253
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    yes I was using nginx from a vps box I have to forward on my server at home but I try directly on the map port and same thing happen.

    when they are on the steam login page it show my local ip and they are redirect to the local ip after the login. Steam should use my hostname and forget the ip.

    Capture.jpg

  4. #2254
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,126
    Rep Power
    1
    If you tried directly without any proxy involved it should work just fine. The web page uses the HOST header from the HTTP request to figure out where to redirect to and that won't be changed by e.g. NAT routers.

    A reverse proxy on the other hand could send a new HOST header as part of its request. I assume that's what nginx does by default. Apache has a "ProxyPreserveHost" directive for this that will fix it, nginx most likely has a similar directive.

  5. #2255
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, new here. I'm having trouble enabling the server fixes on alpha17. i've got the lastest game version (stable) and the lastest server fixes. they are in the Mods folder and are labeled correctly (ubuntu server) but they dont seem to pick up when i run the game. server was also setup using your server scripts.

  6. #2256
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,126
    Rep Power
    1
    Sorry for the delay.
    If you set up the server with my Linux scripts it should work just fine. I'd recommend not installing them manually though but through 7dtd.sh updatefixes. That should get it done right. Either way, for more help we'd need more info, like a directory listing and a server startup log.

  7. #2257
    Reconstructionist grrmisfit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    544
    Rep Power
    0
    2019-02-09T11:15:56 67.183 INF Error in Web.ctor: System.ArgumentException: Path is empty
    at System.IO.Directory.CreateDirectory (System.String path) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.WebPermissi ons..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.WebPermissi ons.get_Instance () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.Handlers.Pa thHandler..ctor (System.String _moduleName, Int32 _defaultPermissionLevel) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.Handlers.Si mpleRedirectHandler..ctor (System.String target, System.String moduleName) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.Web..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

    booted it up and did nothing so not sure what caused it

  8. #2258
    Inventor Cadamier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Winnetka, CA
    Posts
    968
    Rep Power
    1
    Looks like the same error:
    2019-02-09T09:42:28 124.352 INF Error in Web.ctor: System.ArgumentException: Path is empty at System.IO.Directory.CreateDirectory (System.String path) [0x00000] in :0 at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.WebPermissi ons..ctor () [0x00000] in :0 at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.WebPermissi ons.get_Instance () [0x00000] in :0 at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.Handlers.Pa thHandler..ctor (System.String _moduleName, Int32 _defaultPermissionLevel) [0x00000] in :0 at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.Handlers.Si mpleRedirectHandler..ctor (System.String target, System.String moduleName) [0x00000] in :0 at AllocsFixes.NetConnections.Servers.Web.Web..ctor () [0x00000] in :0


    It also detects my stack sizes are bigger
    2019-02-09T09:45:42 318.260 INF Player with ID 171 has stack for "drinkJarBeer" greater than allowed (16 > 15)
    2019-02-09T09:45:42 318.261 INF Player with ID 171 has stack for "drinkJarCoffee" greater than allowed (32 > 15)
    2019-02-09T09:45:42 318.262 INF Player with ID 171 has stack for "foodBoiledMeat" greater than allowed (62 > 50)
    2019-02-09T09:45:42 318.262 INF Player with ID 171 has stack for "drinkJarBoiledWater" greater than allowed (220 > 15)
    2019-02-09T09:45:42 318.263 INF Player with ID 171 has stack for "ammoGasCan" greater than allowed (5000 > 1000)
    2019-02-09T09:45:42 318.264 INF Player with ID 171 has stack for "medicalBandage" greater than allowed (19 > 10)
    2019-02-09T09:45:42 318.265 INF Player with ID 171 has stack for "medicalFirstAidBandage" greater than allowed (22 > 10)

    EAC disabled, but the server reboots. Gonna try uninstalling Alloc's

  9. #2259
    Reconstructionist Curbolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Navezgane
    Posts
    681
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by grrmisfit View Post
    2019-02-09T11:15:56 67.183 INF Error in Web.ctor: System.ArgumentException: Path is empty

    booted it up and did nothing so not sure what caused it
    Update to the latest fixes should resolve this.

  10. #2260
    Refugee
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi.

    On some servers I have seen that the live map has a check box to display the traders on the map.

    Does anybody know how to add that to the map ?

  11. #2261
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,126
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Niels_L View Post
    On some servers I have seen that the live map has a check box to display the traders on the map.
    Does anybody know how to add that to the map ?
    That's custom code added by others and giving back seems to be feel bad to some


    @Others: Suppose your issues are fixed as no one further commented after Curbolt's (probably correct) suggestion of updating?

  12. #2262
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0
    Haven't run into issues myself and edited map.js to have icons for traders (in webserver/js/) so it's now like this:
    https://pastebin.com/RgwxL8wA

    after that added a cart icon (cart.png) to the leaflet/images folder, dumped the prefabs.xml from my world folder in the main webserver folder and now I have little cart icons on top of all my traders



    Anyone not too scared of jquery is probably also able to extend it further to display more icons based on prefabs.xml (my changes are on line 77-118). Hope it's of use to others, too!
    currently it just looks through the whole prefabs and any prefab with "trader" in the name gets this icon (could also be used for i.e. skyscrapers if you wish).

  13. #2263
    Colony Founder Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    1,106
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Niels_L View Post
    Hi.

    On some servers I have seen that the live map has a check box to display the traders on the map.

    Does anybody know how to add that to the map ?
    Video on how to add markers and polygons on Alloc's map.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CnzPLcpWwnY

    Cheers

  14. #2264
    Reconstructionist Puschpa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    540
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Annihlator View Post
    Haven't run into issues myself and edited map.js to have icons for traders (in webserver/js/) so it's now like this:
    https://pastebin.com/RgwxL8wA

    after that added a cart icon (cart.png) to the leaflet/images folder, dumped the prefabs.xml from my world folder in the main webserver folder and now I have little cart icons on top of all my traders



    Anyone not too scared of jquery is probably also able to extend it further to display more icons based on prefabs.xml (my changes are on line 77-118). Hope it's of use to others, too!
    currently it just looks through the whole prefabs and any prefab with "trader" in the name gets this icon (could also be used for i.e. skyscrapers if you wish).
    Nice work! Now all I would like to have is a checkbox to enable/disable them on the map view.

  15. #2265
    Colony Founder Prisma501's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    NL - Tilburg
    Posts
    1,106
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Puschpa View Post
    Nice work! Now all I would like to have is a checkbox to enable/disable them on the map view.
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AvzZsIAN_6-wgppujf7LxZx_i29l_g

    Change to icon of your choice in line 601 and 602:
    Code:
    iconUrl: '/static/leaflet/images/layers.png',
    iconRetinaUrl: '/static/leaflet/images/layers.png',
    The checkbox for Traders is shielded behind web.map permission in webpermissions.xml.
    If you want it behind another permission, change line 164 to another permission present in webpermissons.xml:
    Code:
    if(HasPermission ("web.map"))
    If you want it to be visible always without any permissions, just remove the if statement on line 164 around:
    Code:
    layerControl.addOverlay (GetTraderMarkerLayer (map, mapinfo), "Traders");
    layerCount++;
    Cheers
    Last edited by Prisma501; 02-17-2019 at 08:52 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •