Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Thread: A18.1 b7 stable bug report thread

  1. #1
    QA Lead
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    574
    Rep Power
    1

    A18.1 b7 stable bug report thread

    We are aware of the massive FPS drop in MP and are looking to deploy a hotfix ASAP!

    Good evening !

    We released A18.1 b7 stable to public!

    Find the A18.1 Release notes on our official website.

    For feedback and balancing suggestions, please go to our feedback thread.

    For ideas outside of balancing please visit our dev diary.

    To potentially help with FPS problems:
    #1 lower game's texture quality
    #2 lower AF in driver settings or use "gfx af 0" ingame
    #3 lower game's screen resolution
    #4 lower texture filter settings

    Have fun and enjoy !

    Hated

    Known Issues
    (regularly updated):

    • RWG has some road issues
    • RWG may cause blurry textures right after it is generated. Restarting the game will fix this.
    • Large FPS drops may occur if texture streaming is “OFF”
    • Repairing item results in using hands and item
    • Buried Supplies Quest may fail when arriving at location
    • Taking aim with night vision goggles show like you don't have them turned on
    • Dropped time charges and molotovs are ARMED
    • Stealth goes to 100% when an ally/party member cuts down a tree
    • Game doesn’t shut down properly on PC and Linux after long play session
    • Trader Jen has a male voice
    • Killing with auger & chainsaw does not reward any XP
    • No sound effect when refueling auger and chainsaw
    • Placing solid blocks under burnt wood 4 makes it go invisible
    • Rapid fire with the bow can break its animation
    • Hunting rifle reload can go out of sync
    • Bike continues sprint speed without stamina
    • Zombies can push the player into the void if they fall on top of the player while in a 1 wide hole
    • Zombies can still dig while doing their pain animation
    • Missing water in POI’s
    • Boats collapse at docks_03 Haulwell Freight Co.
    • Crawlers can’t climb over bars, fences, or any other plate style blocks
    • Crawlers don’t try to hit blocks they can’t climb over
    • Crawlers can hit players on the other side of blocks
    • Leg dismembered zombies can jump up and start walking
    • Leg dismembered zombies that don’t start walking again have a weird climb animation
    • Drawbridge exploit
    • Vehicles placed underground exploit
    • Land claim block with infinite settings are not working properly
    • RWG y offset issues
    • Iron and steel spear lighting in the dark
    • High end AMD cards and poor FPS with ultra settings
    • Eyebrows don't change when creating a new character profilew
    • Junk turret kills can be hit again to receive double XP
    • Forge max crafting will only allow 80% of available smelted resources
    • Arrows will float after the block they are stuck in is destroyed
    • Zombie disabled vehicles will not explode
    • Zombie disabled vehicles will consume repair kits until picked up and put back down
    • Zombies can disable vehicles too fast
    • Switching from ADS to hands with number keys will result in stretched arms
    • No blur vision through scope
    • Linux mousewheel is inverted
    • Map markers are active on the whole screen and interact and work on the whole screen
    • Spears stuck in world, despawn when player dies and comes back also relogging
    • 5 or more turrets making reload sound
    • resourceLeadBundle lines are duped in localization.xml
    • sound of exploding arrow/bolt when paused
    • moldy bread not in chem station
    • treeJuniper4m is invisible
    • AMD 5k and 6k cards may have flashing triangles on the ground
    • Low VRAM GPUs may experience low frame-rates
    • Mac reflections may cause color issues in general or brightness issues on movement
    • Mac: Stun/Bleed may cause overly strong screen effects, please lower intensity of stun/bleed/knockdown in buffs.xml until we can fix it
    • Mac: If you are crashing, please try to disable EAC
    • Linux machines with 8 GB RAM may crash on generating RWG worlds or loading into RWG games
    • Massive FPS drop when something hides playername in MP




    BUG REPORTING FORM

    Please use this form to report bugs. Testers will then respond. If the form is not used, we will assume you are just chatting to each other.

    COPY BELOW THIS LINE



    Summary: (a short description of the bug)

    Game Version: (A18 b155 / A18.1 bxxx / etc)
    Platform: (PC / Mac)
    OS/Version: (Windows / Linux / Mac)
    CPU Model: (Intel i5 9600K / AMD Ryzen 7 1800x / etc)
    System Memory: (4 GB / 8 GB / 16 GB / etc)
    GPU Model and VRAM: (nVidia GTX 1060 4 GB / AMD RX 580 8 GB / etc)
    Screen Resolution: (width and height)
    Video Settings: (Low / Medium / High / Ultra / Custom (Custom has many combinations, so just list the settings you think are relevant to the bug if any))
    Game mode: (MP host / MP client / SP / Client on dedi, RWG or NAV)

    Did you wipe old saves? (Yes/No)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No)
    Are you using any mods? (Yes/No)
    EAC on or off?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    1)
    2)
    3)

    Actual result: (description of what is occurring)

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur)

    SCREENSHOTS
    Please use the following for all screenshots:
    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    [Attach bug screenshot and output log for ALL bugs please]


    PASTE BIN
    Pastebin how to video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpTJMIJ1XnQ
    Pastebin link , https://pastebin.com/7wLyjkTT

    OUTPUT LOGS
    Your output log files are in C /steamLibrary/steamapps/common/7Daystodie/7daystodiedata/ you will find a list of logs, the last one being the most recent.

    RWG INFO
    If you generated your own RWG world, please provide the generationinfo.txt from its generated world folder, so we can reproduce this C:\Users\You\AppData\Roaming\7DaysToDie\GeneratedW orlds\yourworld\GenerationInfo.txt
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Weeks Ago at 11:58 PM.

  2. #2
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0

    Arrow Followup question

    Missing bases due to ERR EXCEPTION: In load chunk
    Spoiler: 
    followup question for my last bug report - sorry to drag it forward but that thread closed a few hours after I posted there.

    My bug was 'the terrain my base was on reset and most of my base vanished'
    The reply was Sorry, but the mods you are using could be the problem.-Schwanz9000

    I have suspicions about one of them myself, are there any indications of which mod or even what sort of mod ? I have one that adds different terrain blocks, I wondered if that could have been the culprit.

    But then a few hours after my post someone else posted they had almost the same problem, and they were not using any mods and less than an hour after they posted that thread was closed as this release went stable

    Link to my original post :
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...=1#post1060505

    Thanks


    We're looking into this as there is an ERR EXCEPTION: In load chunk error being generated for other people without mods. We would like to see more NON MOD output logs if anyone has them. Thanks! - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 12:06 AM.

  3. #3
    Refugee Darksidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Multiplayer FPS Drops
    Spoiler: 
    Hello, with the new update, we got some random lags when looking somewhere (randomly) and if someone was on the 1st step of our house and other on floor, we got lags, if all of us are on 1st, no problem, same if all on floor.
    Game version : 18.1 (B7)
    PC
    Windows
    i7 4790k
    16GB
    GTX 1080 gaming X
    1920*1080
    Low (blood moon) and medium/high

    Did you wipe old saves? I don't know
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on

    https://pastebin.com/xhvd52Ak

    Confirmed and Reported. Thanks for the report! - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 10:37 PM. Reason: output log

  4. #4
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Multiplayer FPS Drops
    Spoiler: 
    Same problem as above on two different PCs.
    Both have GTX1080, but other components are different.
    'Lowest' graphical settings increased the maximum fps, but still there are LOT of lag spikes to 10-15 fps.

    Confirmed and Reported. Thanks for the report!! - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 10:36 PM.

  5. #5
    Refugee Darksidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Multiplayer FPS Drops
    Spoiler: 
    My friends got i7 8700k and 2080ti and the same lags than me, so its not a component problem i think

    Confirmed and Reported. Thanks for the report! - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 10:35 PM.

  6. #6
    Reconstructionist icehot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    England
    Posts
    698
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Multiplayer FPS Drops
    Spoiler: 
    Quote Originally Posted by Darksidow View Post
    Hello, with the new update, we got some random lags when looking somewhere (randomly) and if someone was on the 1st step of our house and other on floor, we got lags, if all of us are on 1st, no problem, same if all on floor.
    Game version : 18.1 (B7)
    PC
    Windows
    i7 4790k
    16GB
    GTX 1080 gaming X
    1920*1080
    Low (blood moon) and medium/high

    Did you wipe old saves? I don't know
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on
    Just to confirm, I also have this issue since b7, b6 was fine. In multiplayer, when a friend is in the same room as you the FPS is just fine, but if you walk out of the room, maybe go around a corner, so the other player is out of sight but still close by, the FPS drops to 20 where it was near 100 when in the same room.


    Sorry, I've rolled back to b6 so I can actually play now, I'll try and sort an actual bug report, but I was just confirming someone elses report.

    Confirmed and Reported. Thanks for the report! - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 10:35 PM.

  7. #7
    Reconstructionist icehot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    England
    Posts
    698
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Multiplayer frame rate drops to unplayable levels

    Spoiler: 
    Game Version: A18.1 b7
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    CPU Model: Ryzen 2700x
    System Memory: 32Gb
    GPU Model and VRAM: nVidia GTX 1080
    Screen Resolution: 1080p
    Video Settings: High
    Game mode: MP host / MP client (happens to both players)

    Did you wipe old saves? (Yes/No) No
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No) Started a new game in b6, kept playing same game with b7
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No) Yes (and reinstalled the game, and rebooted both computers)
    Are you using any mods? (Yes/No) No
    EAC on or off? On

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: I have had this issue since b7, b6 was fine (also note that I have rolled back to b6 and gameplay is fine again). In multiplayer, when a friend is in the same room as you the FPS is just fine, but if you walk out of the room, maybe go around a corner, so the other player is out of sight but still close by, the FPS drops to 20 where it was near 100 when in the same room

    Reproduce steps:

    Start a game and have someone else join it, then go out of any room they are in, but remain closeby, I was just a few blocks away, but could not see the other player, the frame rate drops drastically, if you go much further away it's back to normal, or if you go back into the room so you can see them without any blocks occluding the other player then the frame rate also returns to normal.

    Actual result: Frame drops

    Expected result: Frame rate to remain at playable levels.

    output_log__2019-11-12__21-27-25.txt

    Confirmed and Reported. Thanks for the report! - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 10:32 PM.

  8. #8
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    69
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Multiplayer FPS Drops
    Spoiler: 
    Quote Originally Posted by Darksidow View Post
    Hello, with the new update, we got some random lags when looking somewhere (randomly) and if someone was on the 1st step of our house and other on floor, we got lags, if all of us are on 1st, no problem, same if all on floor.
    Game version : 18.1 (B7)
    PC
    Windows
    i7 4790k
    16GB
    GTX 1080 gaming X
    1920*1080
    Low (blood moon) and medium/high

    Did you wipe old saves? I don't know
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on

    https://pastebin.com/xhvd52Ak
    We just noticed the same issue .
    Doing some more tests tomorrow.

    Confirmed and Reported. Thanks for the report! - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 10:51 PM.

  9. #9
    Survivor bobross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    84
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Multiplayer FPS Drops

    Spoiler: 
    Additional information in case it's useful. We tested, and the issue begins happening when less than 10 blocks from each other - at 10 blocks the issue goes away. Also, it does not require fully occluding the other player - dropping wood frames between you and another player will cause it. Multiple blocks does not impact it, only distance.


    Already reported with full repro.Thanks! - Schwanz9000

  10. #10
    Tracker spud42's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Brisbane , Australia
    Posts
    247
    Rep Power
    1
    Game Version: A18.1 b7
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 pro
    CPU Model: Intel i7 3770K
    System Memory: 16 GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: nVidia GTX 970 4 GB
    Screen Resolution: 1920 x 1200
    Video Settings: (Low / Medium / High / Ultra / Custom (Custom has many combinations, so just list the settings you think are relevant to the bug if any))
    Game mode: SP

    Did you wipe old saves? no
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off? on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: crash to desktop

    Reproduce steps: start new game, create new map, start playing. first night around 20:00 hrs crashed out to desktop.

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    cannot press F1 as game crashed
    Actual result: game randomly crashing

    Expected result: game not crashing

    https://pastebin.com/3b4vNnSn <===== output log

  11. #11
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Heat map is overlaying the regular map.

    Game Version: (A18.1 b7 stable)
    Platform: (PC )
    OS/Version: (Windows 10)
    CPU Model: (AMD Ryzen 7 1700x)
    System Memory: (32 GB DDR4)
    GPU Model and VRAM: (AMD RX 580 8 GB )
    Screen Resolution: (1920 x 1080)
    Video Settings: (Started with Ultra changed settings = Texture filter (medium) UMA Texture Quality (middle) Reflection Quality (low) Reflected shadows (no) Tree Quality (middle) Bloom (no) DOF (no) Motion Blur (off) Texture streaming (started with no, changed to yes to test) )
    Game mode: (MP client, RWG)

    Did you wipe old saves? (No)
    Did you start a new game? (No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC off?

    Status: NEW?

    Bug Description: Standing in my base, with 3 forges, 4 torches, chem station, 1 campfire and a bat with burning shaft mod, the map turns a bright white wash color. If I turn off everything and remove the bat from my hands, the map returns to normal color.

    Reproduce steps: I was able to reproduce by simply turning everything off and removing the bat from my hands, and then turning all of that back on and after turning each item on I was able to see the map slowly get brighter until everything was lit and the bat was in my hands and the map was bright white wash again.

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    1)A18.1_2019-11-12_21-14-02.jpg
    2)https://pastebin.com/6fUa557Z
    3)

    Actual result: Heat map is interfering with regular map visuals

    Expected result: Heat map to be invisible, regular map to show as normal brightness

    SCREENSHOTS
    Please use the following for all screenshots:
    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    [Attach bug screenshot and output log for ALL bugs please]


    PASTE BIN
    Pastebin how to video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpTJMIJ1XnQ
    Pastebin link , https://pastebin.com/7wLyjkTT

    OUTPUT LOGS
    Your output log files are in C /steamLibrary/steamapps/common/7Daystodie/7daystodiedata/ you will find a list of logs, the last one being the most recent.

    RWG INFO
    If you generated your own RWG world, please provide the generationinfo.txt from its generated world folder, so we can reproduce this C:\Users\You\AppData\Roaming\7DaysToDie\GeneratedW orlds\yourworld\GenerationInfo.txt

  12. #12
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    so i'm getting this bug that i'm almost 100% sure the devs are aware of due to the fact it branches all the way back to ~2012, but i haven't seen it on this thread or anywhere else other than the steam forums so i'm gonna post it here.

    Spoiler: 
    the bug is really weird, the more it happens the more i try to play around with it and see what's causing it and what exactly it's doing during the "bugging". the one thing i cannot figure out for the life of me is the trigger of this bug because it seems like a total dice throw. the console pops up, and red error messages just start completely flooding it, any text typed into the console is gone in like 2 seconds; but worst of all, it won't let you close it. i've tried to do everything i can (even the debug menu with teleporting to a different spot but i'll get to that) to close the console, but every error message brings the console back up immediately so i literally can't even move, and have to spam escape to even allow myself to change the direction my character is looking. and moving is completely out of the question during this bug, you move a centimeter every time you spam escape.

    so i tried pulling up the debug menu, because maybe it's a location thing and i just need to re-render the area around me, right? no. the bug follows when you teleport, which leads me to believe it's tied to the character itself? i thought it was just something wrong with my game at first, but then my friend said he got the same exact problem and the only thing that fixes it is exiting the world and re-entering (which is annoying in singleplayer, let alone when i'm playing with my friends).

    the screenshot i took is compressed as a diamond so i took the liberty of typing one of the lines of errors being spammed out. it reads:


    2019-11-12T00:07:09 35042 115 ERR Exception thrown on 006ExpLfx while Copying data at position 2116716 when data length is 4096:
    ArgumentException: length

    the bug.jpg


    could you fill out the bug form, and also attach your output log, many thanks Twigg

    While "red text" in the console has been a thing since 2012, this particular issue is caused by the dynamic music system that was added to the game in A18. It was a known issue in B155. I need to verify your game version as there was a fix for this in A18.1 B7. Your output log would be very helpful. -Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 3 Weeks Ago at 02:48 PM.

  13. #13
    Zombie Hunter beHypE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    492
    Rep Power
    1
    Looks like there is a bug with fall damage that got me killed a couple of times already in MP while mining. Didn't try to reproduce it yet but I'm fairly certain the game has issues assessing fall distance when you jump from someone else's head. I was mining with a friend and jumped on his head, and like 1 to 2 seconds later I slided off his head and sprained my leg. Didn't realise this was the cause so again, was sitting on top of his head but this time for longer... and when I slided off, I instantly died.

    The "fall distance counter" probably keeps ticking while you land on someone's head, like you're still falling... and when you finally jump off, you take all the damage based on how much time you spent "up there".

  14. #14
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    ESC stop working

    Spoiler: 
    For 3 times i look at minibike / motorcycle inventory, and it sits on it, then ESC key stop working and all other keys work inclisive F1 ... F9
    i have to alt-f4 to exit game, then rejoin, all ok then, but my buddy can now walk trow walls nearby, so we leave chunk and came back, all ok now


    Ps:
    - you could put a option for available lives per player;
    - random zombie faces;
    - extra mouse buttons for quick eat / drink / heal;
    - Color change for veicles


    could you please use the bug report form, and also attach your output log, many thanks Twigg
    Last edited by Twigg; 3 Weeks Ago at 11:20 AM.

  15. #15
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Zombie behavior with hatches and the fear of heights
    Spoiler: 

    Game Version: (A18.1 b7)
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: (Windows 10)
    CPU Model: (Intel i7 7800K)
    System Memory: (32 GB)
    GPU Model and VRAM: (nVidia GTX 1080 Ti 8 GB)
    Screen Resolution: (2560 x 1440)
    Video Settings: (High)
    Game mode: (MP client, RWG)

    Did you wipe old saves? (yes)
    Did you start a new game? (yes)
    Did you validate your files? (No)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC on or off? (off)

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    I don't know if it's really a bug or a feature. If you place hatches, zombies focus only on them. No matter if you give them a shorter way.

    Reproduce steps:

    1) Build a shaft out of reinforced concret about 8 blocks deep. Then place ladders and 2 vault hatches in a row.
    2) Build a small room with 2 blocks of reinforced concret walls, ceilling 3 blocks.
    3) Build a second entrance from the surface, so they have to jump down 5 blocks. Use some rconcrete poles to fight through.

    Actual result:

    The zombies focus only on the hatch, although the way over the second entrance has less thick concrete. So they'd rather fight their way through 2 reinforced hatches than through 2 thick concrete poles.

    Expected result:

    The academic zombies use the path of least resistance. This means that 2 upgraded hatches are stronger than 2 reinforced concrete. They should jump down 5 blocks and fight the concrete poles.

    Could you provide a video or a few pictures uploaded to imgur.com of this setup? Thanks!-Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 3 Weeks Ago at 06:33 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •