Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29

Thread: A18.2 b5 EXP bug reporting thread

  1. #1
    QA Lead
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    577
    Rep Power
    1

    A18.2 b5 EXP bug reporting thread

    Happy food day!

    A18.2 b5 will be on EXP soon!

    Please have an eye on:
    #1 Mac reflections
    #2 visual problems with AMD HD 5k & 6k cards
    #3 A known issue being worked on in regards to the chuck reset/base deletion issue some of you have unfortunately seen.
    This is a result of forges getting bugged with too many resources.
    Please keep an eye on the quantity of resources being input into them. Keep the number below 30,000 units.
    Canceling the craft of the same material being smelted in will result in numbers above 30,000.
    This will cause an error and the game will then reset the chunk that contains your forge.
    Moving your forge to a location away from your main base may be a good idea until this is fixed.
    We are working to get this fixed as soon as possible.


    Find the A18.2 b5 changelog here!

    For feedback and balancing suggestions, please go to our feedback thread.

    For ideas outside of balancing please visit our dev diary.

    To potentially help with FPS problems:
    #1 lower game's texture quality
    #2 lower AF in driver settings or use "gfx af 0" ingame
    #3 lower game's screen resolution
    #4 lower texture filter settings
    #5 Decrease terrain quality


    Have fun and enjoy Thanksgiving!

    Hated


    Known Issues
    (regularly updated):

    • RWG has some road issues
    • RWG world generation results may vary from PC to dedi
    • Large FPS drops may occur if texture streaming is “OFF”
    • Repairing item results in using hands and item
    • Dropped time charges and molotovs are ARMED
    • Stealth goes to 100% when an ally/party member cuts down a tree
    • Game doesn’t shut down properly on PC and Linux after long play session
    • Trader Jen has a male voice
    • No sound effect when refueling auger and chainsaw
    • Placing solid blocks under burnt wood 4 makes it go invisible
    • Rapid fire with the bow can break its animation
    • Hunting rifle reload can go out of sync
    • Zombies can push the player into the void if they fall on top of the player while in a 1 wide hole
    • Zombies can still dig while doing their pain animation
    • Missing water in POI’s
    • Boats collapse at docks_03 Haulwell Freight Co.
    • Crawlers can’t climb over bars, fences, or any other plate style blocks
    • Crawlers don’t try to hit blocks they can’t climb over
    • Crawlers can hit players on the other side of blocks
    • Leg dismembered zombies can jump up and start walking
    • Leg dismembered zombies that don’t start walking again have a weird climb animation
    • Drawbridge exploit
    • Vehicles placed underground exploit
    • Land claim block with infinite settings are not working properly
    • RWG y offset issues
    • High end AMD cards and poor FPS with ultra settings
    • Eyebrows don't change when creating a new character profile
    • Junk turret kills can be hit again to receive double XP
    • Arrows will float after the block they are stuck in is destroyed
    • Linux mousewheel is inverted due to a bug with the Unity engine which will be fixed in the next Unity update
    • Map markers are active on the whole screen and interact and work on the whole screen
    • Spears stuck in world, despawn when player dies and comes back also relogging
    • Switching from ADS to hands with number keys will result in stretched arms
    • Low VRAM GPUs may experience low frame-rates
    • Mac: Stun/Bleed may cause overly strong screen effects, please lower intensity of stun/bleed/knockdown in buffs.xml until we can fix it
    • Mac: If you are crashing, please try to disable EAC
    • Linux machines with 8 GB RAM may crash on generating RWG worlds or loading into RWG games
    • sound of exploding arrow/bolt when paused
    • Shotguns Thanos-snap small and sometimes medium animals
    • Players above lvl 60 will have to get a level up before they are affected by the max xp clamp
    • Fix for Mac Retina screen tearing https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...=1#post1063738
    • Texture 148 ( Tar paper ) can be copied but is not in the texture menu
    • Overloading forges may result in chunk reset, read above!






    BUG REPORTING FORM

    Please use this form to report bugs. Testers will then respond. If the form is not used, we will assume you are just chatting to each other.

    COPY BELOW THIS LINE



    Summary: (a short description of the bug)

    Game Version: (A18 b155 / A18.1 bxxx / etc)
    Platform: (PC / Mac)
    OS/Version: (Windows / Linux / Mac)
    CPU Model: (Intel i5 9600K / AMD Ryzen 7 1800x / etc)
    System Memory: (4 GB / 8 GB / 16 GB / etc)
    GPU Model and VRAM: (nVidia GTX 1060 4 GB / AMD RX 580 8 GB / etc)
    Screen Resolution: (width and height)
    Video Settings: (Low / Medium / High / Ultra / Custom (Custom has many combinations, so just list the settings you think are relevant to the bug if any))
    Game mode: (MP host / MP client / SP / Client on dedi, RWG or NAV)

    Did you wipe old saves? (Yes/No)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No)
    Are you using any mods? (Yes/No)
    EAC on or off?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    1)
    2)
    3)

    Actual result: (description of what is occurring)

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur)

    SCREENSHOTS
    Please use the following for all screenshots:
    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    [Attach bug screenshot and output log for ALL bugs please]


    PASTE BIN
    Pastebin how to video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpTJMIJ1XnQ
    Pastebin link , https://pastebin.com/7wLyjkTT

    OUTPUT LOGS
    Your output log files are in C /steamLibrary/steamapps/common/7Daystodie/7daystodiedata/ you will find a list of logs, the last one being the most recent.

    RWG INFO
    If you generated your own RWG world, please provide the generationinfo.txt from its generated world folder, so we can reproduce this C:\Users\You\AppData\Roaming\7DaysToDie\GeneratedW orlds\yourworld\GenerationInfo.txt
    Last edited by Hated; 11-28-2019 at 06:37 AM.

  2. #2
    Tracker Deeds4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    235
    Rep Power
    0
    I don't see this in the known issue or fixed issues as it was a previously known issue, but can you update me on the issue with not being able to shutdown the server using server commands? Still having issues with stable release "shutting down server" hanging which requires manual reboot of dedi. Thanks in advance.


    If you could PM me some new server side output logs from A18.2 B5, your serverconfig.xml, and server host's name, I'll take another look.
    - Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 11-28-2019 at 05:09 AM.

  3. #3
    Tracker SMiThaYe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Here. There. Everywhere!
    Posts
    173
    Rep Power
    1
    Hated

    A quick message to inform you that the Dev link in announcing A18.2 B5 heads to the now closed A18 Dev thread instead of the A19 Dev thread.

    Thank you, SMiThaYe!
    I was not aware of its existence yet.
    Updated in Announcement and bug thread.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 11-28-2019 at 06:40 AM.

  4. #4
    Captain Obvious
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    In a Country
    Posts
    534
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Typo/issue in the (after-respawn) notification of death penalty on top of the tool menu (belt).It says 10% penalty instead of 25%.

    Spoiler: 
    Game Version: A18.2 b5 (since 18.2 b2)
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: ALL

    Did you wipe old saves? YES
    Did you start a new game? YES
    Did you validate your files? YES
    Are you using any mods? NO
    EAC on or off? OFF

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Typo/issue in the (after-respawn) notification of death penalty on top of the tool menu (belt). It says 10% penalty instead of 25%.

    Reproduce steps:

    1-Die.
    2-Read the notification on top of the belt after respawn and you'll notice it reads: "YOU'VE BEEN RESURRECTED: 10% XP LOST" instead of 25%.

    Actual result: Notification of death penalty on top of the tool menu (belt) says 10% penalty instead of 25% just after respawn.

    Expected result: Notification of death penalty on top of the belt should say "25%" death penalty instead of the current outdated "10%".

    (FIX WON'T REQUIRE ANY TRASLATION AS IT'S NUMERICAL AND THEREFORE MULTILANGUAGE).

    Screenshot:
    20191128014515_1.jpg

    EDIT: I just read the end of the previous bug reporting thread about repeating reports, sorry for that!




    This has been fixed in future builds, ty. - Twigg
    Last edited by Twigg; 12-02-2019 at 11:54 AM.

  5. #5
    Community Moderator xyth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    2,018
    Rep Power
    1
    I don't see this bug listed as fixed or known in the B5 Bug thread, although it was confirmed: When an item modifier that gives a buff is placed into an item, and that item is on the toolbar, selecting that item fires the buff but then deselecting that item does not remove that buff.

    Thank you, yes that is indeed reported, but was not added to the list.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 12-02-2019 at 08:42 PM.

  6. #6
    Survivor kuratowakiru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Hunting JarTosser
    Posts
    90
    Rep Power
    1
    sorry if this the wrong place for this. I just wanna ask if the "multiple forge running will make the fps drop, the fps amount is link to how many forge on" bug is confirm, work on or fixed? I'm on stable so I don't know if it fix in experimental.

  7. #7
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Hated View Post
    #3 A known issue being worked on in regards to the chuck reset/base deletion issue some of you have unfortunately seen.
    This is a result of forges getting bugged with too many resources.

    Hi,

    i believe i have lost my base due to this bug. https://i.imgur.com/WaPPaMV.png

    Do I understand correctly that it is just bug when loading the save, meaning the save is not currupt and this build will fix it, making the save to load correctly? If so, when and how can i get this build? Is it safe for longterm play? I did read elsewhere on this forum that experimental builds are not meant for longterm play and the build may become invalid in some future build, is that so?

    Thank you


    ------

    update: i have found and installed 18.2 b5, unfortunately, it did not fixed my problem. was that supposed to, or do i need to wait for next build? is there anything i can do, including to manually edit the save files? or is my game just gone?


    We always recomend starting a new fresh game with each update,ty. - Twigg
    Last edited by Twigg; 12-02-2019 at 11:57 AM.

  8. #8
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Duplication glitch

    Spoiler: 
    Game Version: Alpha 18.2b5
    Platform: (PC / Mac)
    OS/Version: (Windows / Linux / Mac)
    CPU Model: N/A
    System Memory: N/A
    GPU Model and VRAM: N/A
    Screen Resolution: N/A
    Video Settings: N/A
    Game mode: Dedicated RWG server

    Did you wipe old saves? No
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? No
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on
    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Duplication bug

    Reproduce steps: Put items inside of a vehicle (in the instance I did it it was a gyrocopter) and then take the items and put them into your backpack, then disconnect the game. When you reload in the items will be in the vehicle still, and also in the players inventory.

    Actual result: Any items taken from the vehicle are duplicated when you load back in.

    Expected result: That the items should remain on the player, but not also put back into the vehicle



    Hi sorry i cant repro this, how are you disconnecting ?. - Twigg
    Last edited by Twigg; 11-29-2019 at 12:18 PM.

  9. #9
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Occlusion not working properly with terrain blocks (dirt, gravel, etc)
    Spoiler: 


    Game Version: A18.2 b5 as well as all previous versions since A18 was introduced
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    CPU Model: Intel i5-7500
    System Memory: 16GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: nVidia GTX 1050
    Screen Resolution: 1920x1080
    Video Settings: Medium, changing the settings doesn't matter
    Game mode: any mode on any map

    Did you wipe old saves? (Yes/No) Yes
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No) Yes
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No) Yes
    Are you using any mods? (Yes/No) No
    EAC on or off? on (tried with off, same result)

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Occlusion should increase the FPS if you look directly into a floor/wall. This works well for full blocks such as wood, concrete, etc(FPS increases as it should when you look into them). However it does not work when you look into terrain blocks such as dirt, gravel, etc(FPS doesn't increase).

    Reproduce steps:
    1. Turn vsync off (to allow more fps than monitor refresh rate)
    2. Build 2 5x5 platforms with walls on them, one with a full block(ex. wood), and another with a terrain block (ex. dirt)
    3. Turn on your fps counter and look into the floor/wall of both platforms
    4. Notice that you get increased FPS while looking at the wooden one, and no fps increase when looking at the dirt one

    Actual result: FPS is not increasing when looking at terrain blocks

    Expected result: FPS should increase when looking at terrain blocks

    Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=23VBRfFGWRQ

    As you can see, when I look into the wooden platform, the occlusion works fine and my FPS increases from 40 to 80, but when look into the dirt platform, my FPS stays the same instead of increasing just it did when I looked into the wooden platform.
    Reposted here here
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 12-04-2019 at 08:22 PM.

  10. #10
    Refugee Scomar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Changes at Perk Master Chef doesn't work

    Spoiler: 
    Game Version: (A18.2 b5)
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: (Windows)
    CPU Model: (Intel i7 4770)
    System Memory: (32 GB)
    GPU Model and VRAM: (nVidia GTX 1070 8 GB)
    Screen Resolution: (1920x1080)
    Video Settings: (High)
    Game mode: ( SP )

    Did you wipe old saves? (Yes)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes)
    Are you using any mods? (No)
    EAC on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    Master Chef Level 3: new "....Chili dogs and Fish Tacos. Wash them down with Yucca Juice Smoothies and beer." But this didn't unlock at Level 3, it unlock's at Level 4 like before.

    Level 4: "Cook for an army by making Gumbo Stew, Shepards Pie, Spaghetti and Tuna Gravy on Toast. Cook 40% faster." -> This Items doesn't exist.

    Reproduce steps: skilled in Masterchef an it doesn't unlock at Level 3, skilled level 4 Items are unlocked

    Expected result: Unlocked Items at the correct Perklevel, Items should be exist.


    This will be fixed in stable, wrong line in localization.txt slipped in, ty. - Twigg
    Last edited by Hated; 12-04-2019 at 05:26 PM.

  11. #11
    Refugee freeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Spoiler: 
    Game Version: Alpha 18.2 (b5)
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    CPU Model: AMD Phenom II X6 1075T
    System Memory: 8gb
    GPU Model and VRAM: Amd Radeon 6800 series 1GB
    Screen Resolution: 1440x900
    Video Settings: low
    Game mode: SP

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? no
    EAC off

    Status: NEW


    Bug Description: Game is crashing when i taking "Stun Baton" in hands.

    Spoiler: 
    Reproduce steps:
    1) Take Stun Baton from inventory to hands
    2) Get angry!!!

    Log - https://pastebin.com/n2ySWghk


    Graphics: 2 GB Dedicated Memory

    Hi the minimum specs to run the game are 2 GB Dedicated Memory (V Ram ), if possible upgrade you graphics card . - Twigg
    Last edited by Twigg; 12-02-2019 at 12:06 PM.

  12. #12
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Two quick bugs / odd things.
    Spoiler: 
    1. Has happened twice. Been on extended raids into larger POIs, came out to my 4x4 and its durability has been reduced to 0...aka unusable.
    2. Found a treasure map that led to a larger house POI. I went in the front door and the chest just appeared from the ceiling and fell to the floor and vanished.

    Game Version: A18.1 (b8)
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10
    CPU Model: AMD FX 6300
    System Memory: 8 GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: AMD RX 480 4 GB
    Screen Resolution: (width and height)
    Video Settings: Ultra
    Game mode: SP

    Did you wipe old saves? No
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off? on


    Does this happen in a brand new game ?. - Twigg
    Last edited by Twigg; 12-02-2019 at 12:10 PM.

  13. #13
    Survivor White-Gandalf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    69
    Rep Power
    0

    display_value $waterAmountAdd is wrong at least for regoc and fortbites

    Summary: The display of water loss at least for fortbites and recog (the two i am interested in) is wrong.
    Spoiler: 


    This bug is found in A18.2 b2, but since that thread is closed and the matter not included in the changelog, i will post it here...


    Game Version: A18.2 b2
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    CPU Model: AMD FX 8370E
    System Memory: 16 GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: nVidia GTX 950
    Screen Resolution: 1920 x 1080
    Video Settings: Low...Medium (Custom)
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? No
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes (custom, not jet related to the bug)
    EAC off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: display_value $waterAmountAdd is wrong at least for regoc and fortbites: It says "30", but actual water loss is proportional to the duration (and to metabolism, but that's only a secondary bug), thus 45 resp. 120.

    Since the way you have programmed the duration since A17 (the bug actually is an older one which i already corrected for A17), whenever someone modifies the value of "$buffDrugRecogDuration" in "item.xml" or the way that variable gets modified "onSelfBuffUpdate" defined in buffs.xml, you would have to adapt the description in "items.xml". It would be better to have that description value determined by the actual dynamic effect. But for the latter, you would have to fall back to a useful abstract definition of the dynamic effect as you had it till A16. Since A17, you scrapped the previously correct functioning abstract definition and replaced it with a freely defined direct manipulation of the governing variable in "buffs.xml". Obviously, that was not the best decision.


    Reproduce steps: Take one of them potions, look at the description, gulp them, look at your water level.

    Actual result: display of water loss: "30"

    Expected result: display of water loss: either "45" resp. "120" OR (even better) that values modified by metabolism

    Screenshot irrelevant
    Logs irrelevant
    RWG irrelevant
    Thank you, verified and reported.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 12-04-2019 at 08:33 PM.

  14. #14
    Survivor White-Gandalf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    69
    Rep Power
    0

    Economic Value calculation for modArmorPlating variants is invers

    Summary: "modArmorPlatingBasic" (armor rating +1) has been assigned a higher economic value than "modArmorPlatingReinforced" (armor rating +2).
    Spoiler: 


    Game Version: A18.2 b2
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    CPU Model: AMD FX 8370E
    System Memory: 16 GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: nVidia GTX 950
    Screen Resolution: 1920 x 1080
    Video Settings: Low...Medium (Custom)
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? No
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes (custom, not jet related to the bug)
    EAC off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: "modArmorPlatingBasic" (armor rating +1) has been assigned a higher economic value than "modArmorPlatingReinforced" (armor rating +2).

    Since the displayed economic value of mods depends on the barter perk and there is no definition of that value in "item_modifiers.xml", i assume that those values are determined dynamically on the basis of "modifier_tags" and "PhysicalDamageResist". It looks as if there is a bug in that calculation, since the economic values are in inverse relation to their factual value.


    Reproduce steps: Take one of them modifiers, look at the sell value, compare that to their resistance effect.

    Actual result: "modArmorPlatingBasic" (armor rating +1) has been assigned a higher economic value than "modArmorPlatingReinforced" (armor rating +2)

    Expected result: "modArmorPlatingBasic" (armor rating +1) has been assigned a lower economic value than "modArmorPlatingReinforced" (armor rating +2)

    Fix: '<property name="EconomicValue" value="1000"/>' in '<item_modifier name="modArmorPlatingReinforced"...>' in "item_modifiers.xml" fixes that.

    Screenshot irrelevant
    Logs irrelevant
    RWG irrelevant
    Thank you, verified and reported.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 12-04-2019 at 08:35 PM.

  15. #15
    Survivor White-Gandalf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    69
    Rep Power
    0

    Economic Values of many (if not all) mods unbalanced

    Summary: Economic Values of many (if not all) mods are by far unbalanced in relation to their ingredients and in relation to each other.
    Spoiler: 


    Game Version: A18.2 b2
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    CPU Model: AMD FX 8370E
    System Memory: 16 GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: nVidia GTX 950
    Screen Resolution: 1920 x 1080
    Video Settings: Low...Medium (Custom)
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? No
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes (custom, not jet related to the bug)
    EAC off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: I stumbled upon the balancing of economic values after a period of loot runs. Comparing loot, materials and things craftable by recipes, i found rather great discrepancies to the ideas the developer of the funpimps had set as their own goals under "EconomicValue" in "XML.txt".

    While i strongly agree with what is written in "XML.txt" about that matter at least since A15, i see greater deviations from those rules in every alpha since. It is somewhat disturbing the reward center in the brain when you - completely erratic - sometimes get things that have by decades more value than their recipe materials, versus sometimes you get things that have a pity of a value in relation to their materials. I would consider this being a bug.


    Reproduce steps: The last thing i tested was the diamond blade mod. But there are uncountable items where this applies.

    Actual result: Crafted items have a rather erratic relation (not completely, but rather largely controverting the rules of the funpimps themselves) to the economic values of their recipe materials.

    Expected result: Crafted items should in a somewhat logic relation (completely by the rules of the funpimps themselves) have an economic value influenced by the economic values of their recipe materials.

    Screenshot irrelevant
    Logs irrelevant
    RWG irrelevant
    Thank you, will look into this!
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 12-06-2019 at 04:04 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •