Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29

Thread: A18.2 b5 EXP bug reporting thread

  1. #16
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0

    DayNightLength variable doesn't work correctly

    Summary: DayNightLength does not calculate time correctly and is longer than the setting says

    Spoiler: 
    Game Version: A18.2b5
    Platform: all
    OS/Version: all
    CPU Model: irrelevant
    System Memory: irrelevant
    GPU Model and VRAM: irrelevant
    Screen Resolution: irrelevant
    Video Settings: irrelevant
    Game mode: irrelevant

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off? irrelevant

    Status: OLD - previously reported here with video evidence: https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...=1#post1065238

    Bug Description: DayNightLength does not calculate time correctly. I tried explaining it before but was dismissed as though I didn't understand the setting. One full in game day runs longer than the DayNightLength time setting, regardless of what that is set as (and gets worse the longer the DayNightLength time is set) Please watch the video for verification of this issue.

    Video evidence: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aNrFWTkoQdo

    Reproduce steps:

    1) Start game
    2) Run a timer next to a full day (4am to 4am)
    3) Longer than the specified DayNightLength setting

    Actual result: A full day takes longer than they DayNightLength setting

    Expected result: A full day follows the DayNightLength setting



    Hi, am checking on this for you, yep another tester is checking it. - Twigg
    Last edited by Twigg; 1 Week Ago at 01:15 PM. Reason: Forgot general description

  2. #17
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0

    deleted
    Last edited by Grolbu; 1 Week Ago at 11:36 PM. Reason: This is more of a general question than a bug report so I've posted it there instead

  3. #18
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    431
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: Motion sensors can't see past bullet proof glass
    Spoiler: 


    Game Version: A18.2 B5
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    CPU Model: nr
    System Memory: nr
    GPU Model and VRAM: nr
    Screen Resolution: nr
    Video Settings: nr
    Game mode: SP NAV

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Bullet proof glass completely blocks line of sight of motion sensors. Since zombies can see perfectly well through them, that seems rather unfair.

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    1) Place and power a motion sensor, and connect it to a speaker.
    2) Place bullet proof glass in front of the motion sensor.
    3) Stand behind bullet proof glass.

    Actual result: Nothing.

    Expected result: Speaker sounds off.
    Thank you, this has been reported.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 6 Days Ago at 09:38 PM.

  4. #19
    Leader
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    6,853
    Rep Power
    1
    Bug 1: the awning shape selector regardless of what shape you choose always places the block shape.
    Spoiler: 

    2 bugs not really needing much info for these.

    All alpha 18.2 b5 exp
    Works just fine for me ingame and in the POI editor. Please always use the form, no matter how trivial it seems.
    -Hated



    Bug 2: prefab editor - not the only one this is happening to. Continuously kicked after a few minutes and you lose all that you done regardless of size of prefab unless you save every 2 seconds.
    Spoiler: 


    Loading a prefab into another prefab the game freezes then loads prefab and boots you.

    Example my airport - 735, 135, 635ish imported my hotel prefab 357, 127, 67 roughly 18.2 b5 loads prefab after several minutes then go to save prefab and it boots you.

    Whereas 18.1 prefab editor loads hotel in same airport and your able to save it and continue playing/building . Will upload player.log when I on my pc
    Would you please provide me with the mentioned POIs, so I can try to reproduce this?
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 6 Days Ago at 09:47 PM.

  5. #20
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    1,510
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: A pole block and a plate that is vertically aligned gets 6 times as much damage as all other blocks.
    Spoiler: 

    Game Version: A18.1 b8 + A18.2 b5
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Linux
    CPU Model: Intel i5 8500
    System Memory: 32 GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: nVidia GTX 1060 4 GB
    Screen Resolution: 1920x1080
    Video Settings: High
    Game mode: SP

    Did you wipe old saves? No
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? No
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: A pole block and a plate that is vertically aligned gets 6 times as much damage as all other blocks.

    Reproduce steps:

    Makes a box with steelblocks and poles on one side. Spawn a demolisher in the box and point the nailgun at the pole block to see how much damage the demolisher does to the pole block. Repeats the same with 1/4 blocks.

    Actual result: Pole blocks get 3000 damages per hit from a demolisher, 1/4 blocks get 500 damage per hit.

    Expected result: Pole blocks get 500 damages per hit from a demolisher

    https://youtu.be/tTMJbWKczCo?t=4130 (Minute 1:08:50)
    Thank you, we are looking into this!
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 6 Days Ago at 09:48 PM.

  6. #21
    Captain Obvious
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    In a Country
    Posts
    524
    Rep Power
    1
    SUMMARY: Incorrect LOD scaling on some models on lowest settings (texture size does not affect this problem) causing them to not be present and suddently appear if player is on top of them ( ~ 3-5 blocks away).
    Spoiler: 


    The items affected are: Toaster, Exit sign ligh, Open sign ligh (not in screenshot, but there's only one in the game) , Food Pile (small),cement mixer (does a borked scaling), the new cilindrical public trash can and commercial coffee maker.


    Game Version: A18.2 b5 (some of them since 17.4)
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: ALL

    Did you wipe old saves? YES
    Did you start a new game? YES
    Did you validate your files? YES
    Are you using any mods? NO
    EAC on or off? OFF

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Incorrect LOD scaling on some models on lowest settings (texture size does not affect this problem) causing them to not be present until player is on top of them.

    (The items affected are: Toaster, Exit sign ligh, Open sign ligh (not in screenshot, but there's only one in the game) ,cement mixer (does a borked scaling), Food Pile (small), the new cilindrical public trash can and commercial coffee maker.)


    ( WARNING, DOUBLE POST DUE TO SCREENSHOT LIMIT)

    Reproduce steps:

    1-Get closer to one of the items affected.

    2- You Will notice they will suddenly appear out of nowhere when close to the player without any scaling or model switch of any kind.

    Actual result: Items below (plus the "open" sign light/cement mixer* which I left out because of forum screenshot limitations) appear out of nowhere from too close, causing the player to be confused and not being able to correctly see the contents of a room/POI when inside it.

    Expected result: Player should be able to at least see in some basic form of LOD scaling that an 3d asset is present in a room/POI , regardless of the settings.

    SCREENSHOTS LOD ISSUE:

    SMALL FOOD PILE:
    20191130224316_1.jpg20191130224326_1.jpg

    TOASTER:
    20191201012315_1.jpg20191201012305_1.jpg

    COMMERCIAL COFFEE MAKER:

    (CONTINUES IN THE NEXT POST, THIS IS THE 1ST IMAGE OF THE COFFEE MAKER PRESENT)
    20191201012545_1.jpg

    - - - Updated - - -
    Thank you, we do have a ticket for that!
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 1 Week Ago at 06:26 PM.

  7. #22
    Captain Obvious
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    In a Country
    Posts
    524
    Rep Power
    1
    SUMMARY: Incorrect LOD scaling on some models on lowest settings (texture size does not affect this problem) causing them to not be present and suddently appear if player is on top of them ( ~ 3-5 blocks away).
    Spoiler: 


    (SECOND PART OF THE POST)

    COMMERCIAL COFFEE MAKER PART 2:
    20191201012606_1.jpg

    EXIT SIGN LIGHT:
    20191201053615_1.jpg20191201053606_1.jpg

    NEW PUBLIC CYLINDRICAL TRASH CAN:
    20191202231448_1.jpg20191202231457_1.jpg
    Same issue as above, tree quality affects LoDs.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 1 Week Ago at 06:27 PM.

  8. #23
    Captain Obvious
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    In a Country
    Posts
    524
    Rep Power
    1
    SUMMARY: Swing set model has incorrect collisions, and cannot be destroyed neither by wrench nor with any tool.
    Spoiler: 



    Game Version: A18.2 b5
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: ALL

    Did you wipe old saves? YES
    Did you start a new game? YES
    Did you validate your files? YES
    Are you using any mods? NO
    EAC on or off? OFF

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Swing set model has incorrect collisions, and cannot be destroyed neither by wrench nor with any tool.

    Reproduce steps:

    1-Follow your heart and find the swing.

    2- Player can clip through the legs of the swing set and there is a bugged/bad placed collision plane/volume between the two seats.

    3- The swing is virtually indestructible. Neither can he wrench it.

    Actual result: Swing set model has incorrect collisions, and cannot be destroyed neither by wrench nor with any tool.

    Expected result: Player should be able to properly wrench and/or destroy the swing set and collide with it properly.

    SCREENSHOT OF THE SWING SET:

    20191130004837_1.jpg
    Thank you, hitbox and collision seem to be out of town.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Days Ago at 04:11 PM.

  9. #24
    Captain Obvious
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    In a Country
    Posts
    524
    Rep Power
    1
    SUMMARY: Wrenching and harvesting/animation inconsistencies on a few items: Speaker, body bag piles, house radiator, iron desk and lifter.
    Spoiler: 


    Game Version: A18.2 b5
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: ALL

    Did you wipe old saves? YES
    Did you start a new game? YES
    Did you validate your files? YES
    Are you using any mods? NO
    EAC on or off? OFF

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Wrenching and harvesting/animation inconsistencies on a few items: Speaker, body bag piles, house radiator and lifter.

    Reproduce steps:

    1-Find the mentioned items.

    2-Actual and expected result:

    Speaker:

    20191203065506_1.jpg

    Actual result: It has 2500 hp and harvests nothing that I know of.

    Expected result: You should be able to get a few parts from wrenching a speaker (mechanical, electrical, iron, forged something) because it has A LOT of hp.

    Body bags:

    20191203065708_1.jpg

    Actual result:

    1- Axes harvest stuff like bones, rotting flesh etc. and take a second to harvest.
    2- Knifes harvest things but some body fat. Takes A LOT of seconds to harvest.
    3- Knifes do not use the proper animation to harvest.

    Expected result:
    Axes should harvest less stuff/different stuff than Knifes and knifes should harvest the better resource amount with the correct animation.

    House radiators:

    Actual result: Using a stone axe you get iron and a brass radiator. Wrench does not use the proper animation.

    Expected result: A stone axe should be the less efficient item to harvest radiators. A Wrench should use the proper animation when harvesting radiators and should give more resources than the stone axe. Maybe the brass radiator + a chance of some mechanicals/pipes etc. A stone axe could even have a chance to not give any radiator.

    Lifter:
    20191201062805_1.jpg
    Actual result: Player uses stone axe to harvest just iron from a lifter. Wrench animation does not work.

    Expected result: Lifter = should be wrenchable (and maybe give 1 mechanical or whatever to differenciate it from the stone axe yield) . Lifter = iron using stone axe (as is).

    Wrench should have the proper animation when wrenching a lifter.

    Iron desk:

    Actual result: (same as the lifter)
    Expected result: Wrench animation working (and maybe yielding something extra than just 16-25 iron ?)
    Thank you, getting these up!
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Days Ago at 04:12 PM.

  10. #25
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    431
    Rep Power
    1
    Summary: bombshelter_md_01 has no zombies
    Spoiler: 


    Game Version: A18.2 B5
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    CPU Model: nr
    System Memory: nr
    GPU Model and VRAM: nr
    Screen Resolution: nr
    Video Settings: nr
    Game mode: SP RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off? off

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: bombshelter_md_01 is devoid of zombies. The "SleeperVolumeGroup" is highly suspicious: "???,-1,-1,???,-1,-1,???,-1,-1". That and the "aaa_monster_closet_01" are the only prefabs to have either "???" or "-1" in the volume group, so I'm assuming that's not some hard-coded shortcut.

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    1) Visit the place, I guess.

    Actual result: No zombies.

    Expected result: Zombies.
    Thank you, both shelters are ancient and are undergoing a rework/maintenance for a future patch, which will also include a sleeper pass.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Days Ago at 04:17 PM.

  11. #26
    Zombie Hunter
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    431
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by RipClaw View Post
    Summary: A pole block and a plate that is vertically aligned gets 6 times as much damage as all other blocks.

    Game Version: A18.1 b8 + A18.2 b5
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Linux
    CPU Model: Intel i5 8500
    System Memory: 32 GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: nVidia GTX 1060 4 GB
    Screen Resolution: 1920x1080
    Video Settings: High
    Game mode: SP

    Did you wipe old saves? No
    Did you start a new game? No
    Did you validate your files? No
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: A pole block and a plate that is vertically aligned gets 6 times as much damage as all other blocks.

    Reproduce steps:

    Makes a box with steelblocks and poles on one side. Spawn a demolisher in the box and point the nailgun at the pole block to see how much damage the demolisher does to the pole block. Repeats the same with 1/4 blocks.

    Actual result: Pole blocks get 3000 damages per hit from a demolisher, 1/4 blocks get 500 damage per hit.

    Expected result: Pole blocks get 500 damages per hit from a demolisher

    https://youtu.be/tTMJbWKczCo?t=4130 (Minute 1:08:50)
    I was so shocked by this I had to try it for myself, and had the same results with a lowly Arlene (well, 48 instead of 3000 damage). Centered poles suffered from no such fatal flaw.

    Now, I'm fond of the idea of smaller blocks having less hit points -- although I'd make them cheaper too -- but poles don't have 1/6 hit points for players, and there's no indication that they might have this vulnerability. I'm all for poles having less hit points -- I would, in fact, make them 1/8 instead of 1/6 --, but don't hide it. This is a crafting game as well, we are supposed, as far as I can tell, to build bases and defend them against zombies. Let us know the rules.

  12. #27
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Missing POI "apartment_brick_6_flr" in Navezgane
    Spoiler: 


    Game Version: A18.2 b5
    OS/Version: Windows
    Game mode: SP/Navezgane

    Did you wipe old saves? y
    Did you start a new game? y
    Did you validate your files? y
    Are you using any mods? n
    EAC on or off? on

    Bug Description: Missing POI apartment_brick_6_flr in Navezgane.

    Reproduce steps: Start a new Navezgane SP game, teleport to 1700N 1600W.

    Expected result: It should be there.
    Hey Dexend! The POI was removed to increase performance, it will make a return somewhere in Nav probably in A19.
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Days Ago at 04:19 PM.

  13. #28
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Wrong requirement for Ghillie Suit (all 3 items)
    Spoiler: 


    Game Version: A18.2 b5
    OS/Version: Windows

    Did you wipe old saves? y
    Did you start a new game? y
    Did you validate your files? y
    Are you using any mods? n
    EAC on or off? on

    Bug Description: Wrong requirement for Ghillie Suit (all 3 items).

    Reproduce steps: Search "ghillie suit" in crafting window, see requirement. It says "Sniper Vol 4".

    Expected result: supposed to be "Sniper - Completion".
    Thank you, confirmed!
    -Hated
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Days Ago at 04:19 PM.

  14. #29
    QA Lead
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    574
    Rep Power
    1
    Please use the stable thread now.

    No need to repeat stuff reported here, we will get to it tomorrow the latest.
    Last edited by Twigg; 5 Days Ago at 11:48 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •