Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 52

Thread: A18.3 b3/b4 EXP Bug reports

  1. #1
    QA Lead
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    584
    Rep Power
    1

    A18.3 b3/b4 EXP Bug reports

    Hallo!

    A18.3 b3 will be on EXP soon!

    We hope you guys enjoy the language support, we know it is still missing some things and we are working on that in 2020!
    Please do not use this thread to report localization problems, they will have their own thread.

    Localization bugs, please find their way here.

    Find the A18.3 b3 changelog and how to select a language here!

    A18.3 b4 thread

    For feedback and balancing suggestions, please go to our feedback thread.

    For ideas outside of balancing please visit our dev diary.

    To potentially help with FPS problems:
    #1 lower game's texture quality
    #2 lower AF in driver settings or use "gfx af 0" ingame
    #3 lower game's screen resolution
    #4 lower texture filter settings
    #5 Decrease terrain quality


    Happy Holidays from everyone here at TFP!

    Hated


    Known Issues
    :
    • RWG has some road issues
    • RWG world generation results may vary from PC to dedi
    • Repairing item results in using hands and item
    • Dropped time charges and molotovs are ARMED
    • Stealth goes to 100% when an ally/party member cuts down a tree
    • Game doesn’t shut down properly on PC and Linux after long play session
    • No sound effect when refueling auger and chainsaw
    • Placing solid blocks under burnt wood 4 makes it go invisible
    • Rapid fire with the bow can break its animation
    • Hunting rifle reload can go out of sync
    • Zombies can push the player into the void if they fall on top of the player while in a 1 wide hole
    • Zombies can still dig while doing their pain animation
    • Missing water in POI’s
    • Boats collapse at docks_03 Haulwell Freight Co.
    • Low VRAM GPUs may experience low frame-rates
    • Mac reflections may cause color issues in general or brightness issues on movement
    • Mac: Stun/Bleed may cause overly strong screen effects, please lower intensity of stun/bleed/knockdown in buffs.xml until we can fix it
    • Mac: If you are crashing, please try to disable EAC
    • Linux machines with 8 GB RAM may crash on generating RWG worlds or loading into RWG games
    • Crawlers can’t climb over bars, fences, or any other plate style blocks
    • Crawlers don’t try to hit blocks they can’t climb over
    • Crawlers can hit players on the other side of blocks
    • Leg dismembered zombies can jump up and start walking
    • Leg dismembered zombies that don’t start walking again have a weird climb animation
    • Drawbridge exploit
    • Vehicles placed underground exploit
    • RWG y offset issues
    • High end AMD cards and poor FPS with ultra settings
    • Eyebrows don't change when creating a new character profile
    • Junk turret kills can be hit again to receive double XP
    • Arrows will float after the block they are stuck in is destroyed
    • Switching from ADS to hands with number keys will result in stretched arms
    • Linux mousewheel is inverted due to a bug with the Unity engine which will be fixed in the next Unity update
    • Map markers are active on the whole screen and interact and work on the whole screen
    • Spears stuck in world, despawn when player dies and comes back also relogging
    • Shotguns Thanos-snap small and sometimes medium animals
    • Fix for Mac Retina screen tearing https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...=1#post1063738
    • Tar paper is not in the paint selection
    • Waterloss from drugs is not correctly shown in stats screen




    BUG REPORTING FORM

    Please use this form to report bugs. Testers will then respond. If the form is not used, we will assume you are just chatting to each other.

    COPY BELOW THIS LINE



    Summary: (a short description of the bug)

    Game Version: (A18 b155 / A18.1 bxxx / etc)
    Platform: (PC / Mac)
    OS/Version: (Windows / Linux / Mac)
    CPU Model: (Intel i5 9600K / AMD Ryzen 7 1800x / etc)
    System Memory: (4 GB / 8 GB / 16 GB / etc)
    GPU Model and VRAM: (nVidia GTX 1060 4 GB / AMD RX 580 8 GB / etc)
    Screen Resolution: (width and height)
    Video Settings: (Low / Medium / High / Ultra / Custom (Custom has many combinations, so just list the settings you think are relevant to the bug if any))
    Game mode: (MP host / MP client / SP / Client on dedi, RWG or NAV)

    Did you wipe old saves? (Yes/No)
    Did you start a new game? (Yes/No)
    Did you validate your files? (Yes/No)
    Are you using any mods? (Yes/No)
    EAC on or off?

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description:

    Reproduce steps:

    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    1)
    2)
    3)

    Actual result: (description of what is occurring)

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur)

    SCREENSHOTS
    Please use the following for all screenshots:
    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.

    [Attach bug screenshot and output log for ALL bugs please]


    PASTE BIN
    Pastebin how to video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpTJMIJ1XnQ
    Pastebin link , https://pastebin.com/7wLyjkTT

    OUTPUT LOGS
    Your output log files are in C /steamLibrary/steamapps/common/7Daystodie/7daystodiedata/ you will find a list of logs, the last one being the most recent.

    RWG INFO
    If you generated your own RWG world, please provide the generationinfo.txt from its generated world folder, so we can reproduce this C:\Users\You\AppData\Roaming\7DaysToDie\GeneratedW orlds\yourworld\GenerationInfo.txt
    Last edited by Hated; 4 Days Ago at 11:20 PM.

  2. #2
    Inventor
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    812
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Flashing clear spots on some textures (not all of them)

    Spoiler: 
    Game Version: A18.3 b3 EXP
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    CPU Model: AMD Ryzen 3700X
    System Memory: 32 GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: AMD RX 5700 XT 8GB
    Screen Resolution: 2560 x 1440
    Video Settings: Custom (antialiasing ON, texture quality FULL, texture filter HIGH, texture streaming ON, terrain quality HIGH)
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off? OFF

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Some textures show snow effects ("pixelating")

    Reproduce steps:

    See here: https://youtu.be/g_nrhWGxaAM

    I do have the latest AMD drivers as of today (26.20.15003.5016) (driver date: 12/16/2019).

    1)
    2)
    3)

    Actual result: Snow effect appearing on some textures (not all of them), no matter how far they are.

    So far: "asphalt", "road gravel" and the "biggest boulder" textures still all display the snow effect (white spots scintillating)

    A18.1 didn't have such effect on any texture. It started after and remained until this version.

    Expected result: no such effect on any texture in the game


    This is a known issue that may be a Unity bug with 5700 cards. Thanks! Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 02:04 AM.

  3. #3
    Ranger Devrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Sorcery Discord
    Posts
    315
    Rep Power
    1
    onSelfEquip Bugged: Confirmed
    The onSelfEquipStart & onSelfEquipStop trigger is bugged for worn Armor / Clothing / Mods, resulting in double/triple/quadruple proccing of Buffs, CVars and related triggered actions.

    Is this on the radar to be fixed anytime soon?
    Thanks and happy holidays!



    DOWNLOAD BUG DEMO MODLET
    Simple modlet that adds CVar tracking to the Bandolier Mod to clearly demonstrate the onSelfEquipStart bug, as seen in the bug demo video above.
    EDIT
    : Added video + demo modlet for clarity, thanks!

    I see that there is a buff that triggers while holding the bandolier mod and it staying while selecting other tool slots. I'll get that reported. Is there anything else we're missing here?
    https://youtu.be/Admsh5kWGeU

    Schwanz9000
    Last edited by Devrix; 4 Weeks Ago at 11:47 PM. Reason: ADDED: VIDEO + BUG DEMO MODLET

  4. #4
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    0
    Since A18.3 b3 I can no longer see poi's more than 50-100+ blocks away.
    Anyone else having this issue?

    I can walk towards them and they'll appear. Walk away and I can no longer see them once they are like 50-100+ blocks away from me.
    I can still see the roads that indicate the presence of poi's and towns.

    I tried various video settings ranging from low to ultra with various combinations and nothing seems to fix it.

    Full bug report with video settings and log please. Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 01:55 AM.

  5. #5
    Refugee Khissi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    The Great NorthWest... but not Seattle.. never Seattle
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: Missing description for perk book
    Spoiler: 

    Game Version: A18.3 B3
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows
    CPU Model: AMD Ryzen 5 1600X Six-Core Processor (12 CPUs), ~3.6GHz
    System Memory: 16 GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: AMD RX 580 8 GB
    Screen Resolution: 1920 x 1080
    Video Settings: Medium
    Game mode: SP

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: Missing Description for Perk Book

    Reproduce steps: This was one of the Batter Up perk books, offered to me as a mission reward. I have no clue which book it may have been or whether this can be reproduced at all. The book was labeled bookBatterUpConditioning

    A18.3_2019-12-22_07-34-06.jpg
    A18.3_2019-12-22_07-32-11.jpg
    Actual result: (description of what is occurring)

    Expected result: (what you expect to occur)

    SCREENSHOTS
    Please use the following for all screenshots:
    Press F1 to open the console, then type dbs.
    This will open a panel in game for you to type the bug in.
    Once done click OK.
    There will then be a SCREENSHOTS folder in the main 7 days folder containing the screenshot.


    Probably a hiccup during the language update. Thanks!

    Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 02:01 AM.

  6. #6
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Spoiler: 
    When I go into work on a prefab with the editor as soon I hit the U key I get tons of red errors, index out of range.

    No mods (turned them off), verified files, etc. It DOES work when in a game though.

    Just tossing it out there in case anyone else has seen it.

    - Fixed it, under roaming and Empty just deleted that folder and it works now.
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 02:59 AM.

  7. #7
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Spoiler: 
    Quote Originally Posted by Chance3398 View Post
    When I go into work on a prefab with the editor as soon I hit the U key I get tons of red errors, index out of range.

    No mods (turned them off), verified files, etc. It DOES work when in a game though.

    Just tossing it out there in case anyone else has seen it.

    Never mind, just had to delete a folder under Roaming.
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 4 Weeks Ago at 02:59 AM.

  8. #8
    Tracker SMiThaYe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Here. There. Everywhere!
    Posts
    174
    Rep Power
    1

    Wrenching still causing dancing cars and levitation

    Summary: Wrenching still causing dancing cars and levitation
    Spoiler: 

    Game Version: A18.3 b3
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 64bit
    CPU Model: Intel 9900K
    System Memory: 32GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: NVIDIA ASUS STRIX OC RTX 2080 Ti
    Screen Resolution: 2560x1440
    Video Settings: Ultra
    Game mode: SP, RWG

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? Yes, UI mod but had this issue before installing it in another seed same version
    EAC on or off? Off

    Status: Existing

    Bug Description:
    1 - The one that I want to highlight is an undamaged sedan where wrenching it down to the last stage causes it to rise majestically two-feet into the air.
    ( 2- W
    renching still causing dancing sedan, either side to side rocking on the last stage, on already damaged stage 2 cars. )

    Reproduce steps:

    1) Find an undamaged sedan parked up on flat surface outside a POI ie Shotgun Messiah (I'm using Nitro hence why I can't provide normal coords on my map)
    2) Grab a Q2-Q3 wrench (no mods) and wrench continuously
    3) Nothing unusual occurs until you reach the end of stage 2 and just as the last stage pops the vehicle appears to float 2-feet off the ground.

    Actual result: Vehicles in different states of repair dance or levitate

    Expected result: Vehicles should respect the laws of gravity as we're not quite there with flying cars or we can have DeLorean's in the game.

    Screenshot -
    https://i.imgur.com/SBQw8t1.png


    Confirmed and Reported! Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 2 Days Ago at 01:49 PM.

  9. #9
    Tracker SMiThaYe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Here. There. Everywhere!
    Posts
    174
    Rep Power
    1

    At Trader Jen's, there's a low-hanging speaker that blocks player path

    Spoiler: 
    Summary: At Trader Jen's, there's a low-hanging speaker that blocks player path

    Game Version: A18.3 b3
    Platform: PC
    OS/Version: Windows 10 64bit
    CPU Model: Intel 9900K
    System Memory: 32GB
    GPU Model and VRAM: NVIDIA ASUS STRIX OC RTX 2080 Ti
    Screen Resolution: 2560x1440
    Video Settings: Ultra
    Game mode: SP, RWG (Nitro)

    Did you wipe old saves? Yes
    Did you start a new game? Yes
    Did you validate your files? Yes
    Are you using any mods? No
    EAC on or off? Off

    Status: New

    Bug Description: Trader Jen POI requires optimisation with the placement of the speaker that blocks the players path to the workbench in the middle building, you can only traverse the stairs by walking to the right-hand side as the speaker is too low at 2-blocks high from the stairs.

    Reproduce steps:

    1) Load world PREGEN03, seed: testworld, and teleport to coords -384 58 -1240 as per dbs.
    Screenshot -
    https://i.imgur.com/UmjClQI.png

    2) Once at the location as per the screenshot, walk on the left side of the stairs near the wall and up the stairs towards the door where the workbench is located and notice how you are blocked by the speaker above you.

    Actual result: Walking up the left-side of the stairs in Trader Jen's is impossible as the speaker is at the players height. The location of the speaker that blocks the player is on the crosshairs in the dbs screenshot.

    Expected result: Blocks shouldn't placed on walls 2-block up when they're are obtrusive, the speaker should be 3-blocks up FROM the stairs height. The speaker is too low, better placement is for it to be placed at the same height as the light above the door.

    Side-notes on trader:
    1 - The spotlights on the perimeter point slightly upwards making them useless. If you have time, quickly fly around Jen's and see how ineffective they are as they illuminate nothing yet they are working.
    2 - None of the Industrial Lights in the trader are working, only 2 Fluorescent lights work in the whole trader.



    The issue with the speaker has already been reported, but thanks for the report. - Twigg
    Last edited by Twigg; 3 Weeks Ago at 10:32 AM.

  10. #10
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    Spoiler: 
    CAN'T open hiventory

    ... Objet reference not set ...

    https://pastebin.com/m6YZMAab

    solved: reistalled game
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 3 Weeks Ago at 04:21 PM.

  11. #11
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    198
    Rep Power
    0
    Summary: some unicode does not appear in-game
    Spoiler: 

    Game Version: (A18.3 exp)
    Platform: (PC)
    OS/Version: (Windows)
    CPU Model: (Intel i7 6700k)
    System Memory: (32gb pc3200)
    GPU Model and VRAM: (nvidia gtx 1070)
    Screen Resolution: (2560x1080)
    Video Settings: (medium)
    Game mode: (mp host/client - p2p)

    Status: NEW

    Bug Description: new patch notes say unicode supported. I had some success, but U+1F438 for example, does not appear in-game. (it does appear in Steam.

    Reproduce steps:
    add U+1F438 to your steam profile ID,
    start game
    login to any game,
    press I

    Actual result: nothing appears where the unicode character should be

    Expected result: a unicode character should appear

    Comment: for example, unicode character U+26BE works as expected



    This is due to the limitation of the characters available in the font that was chosen to support the language updates.
    It would be HIGHLY recommended to NOT use these characters in you player name for multiple reasons.
    Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 1 Day Ago at 11:30 PM.

  12. #12
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    72
    Rep Power
    0
    FOV X-Ray
    Spoiler: 
    HELLO, bringing back the FOV slider for 18.3 was a huge mistake. There was good reason for them to have taken it away to begin with. Players turn FOV up in tunnels to xray!! Go to any underground tunnel turn your FOV up and pan the camera to xray on other players bases.

    Now, That this problem has been brought back i have a recommendation: make the FOV slider only adjustable before logging in, that way Admins and server owners who have to monitor this BS on a daily basis can set a designated FOV amount allowed on their server so people dont xray, cheat,exploit.

    **EASY TO TEST** DIG A TUNNEL UNDERGROUND , TURN FOV UP AND PAN THE CAMERA. This is a huge probelm for PVP servers and needs to be fixed immediately.


    This is a known issue that will be addressed at a later date. Thanks! Schwanz9000
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 2 Days Ago at 01:52 PM.

  13. #13
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    124
    Rep Power
    0
    Spoiler: 
    Quote Originally Posted by Grandpa Minion View Post
    HELLO, bringing back the FOV slider for 18.3 was a huge mistake. There was good reason for them to have taken it away to begin with. Players turn FOV up in tunnels to xray!! Go to any underground tunnel turn your FOV up and pan the camera to xray on other players bases.

    Now, That this problem has been brought back i have a recommendation: make the FOV slider only adjustable before logging in, that way Admins and server owners who have to monitor this BS on a daily basis can set a designated FOV amount allowed on their server so people dont xray, cheat,exploit.

    **EASY TO TEST** DIG A TUNNEL UNDERGROUND , TURN FOV UP AND PAN THE CAMERA. This is a huge probelm for PVP servers and needs to be fixed immediately.
    Exploiters will still turn up the FoV via console before joining the server.
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 3 Weeks Ago at 04:22 PM.

  14. #14
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    72
    Rep Power
    0
    Spoiler: 
    Quote Originally Posted by Nugetti View Post
    Exploiters will still turn up the FoV via console before joining the server.
    Dont listen to this guy he has no clue what he is talking about:

    If the FTP can fix the FOV slider from being changed once a player is logged in: Server owners and admins can set a designated amount allowed on their servers to keep people from exploiting it once a player logs in.

    As it is now an admin or server owner can change a persons FOV once they log in but is useless to do because people can just turn around readjust it without having to log out. ***THE SIMPLE SOLUTION IS TO make FOV only able change before a player logs in*** that way once they do log in an admin or server owner can set a pre determined amount allowed for any player who logs in to their server.
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 3 Weeks Ago at 04:22 PM.

  15. #15
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    124
    Rep Power
    0
    Spoiler: 
    Relax Grandpa Minion.

    I re-read your post, and yes, you do have a point there. My mistake for not reading through it properly.

    Why I said what I said was due to the first phrase of your post catching my attention - that bringing back the slider was a mistake, so I automatically thought that you were against having the slider in any form.

    OT from my side ends here.
    Last edited by schwanz9000; 3 Weeks Ago at 04:22 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •