Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Easy Anti cheat Problem

  1. #1
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Easy Anti cheat Problem

    Hello,
    i slowly get very angry. I reinstall the game 3 times. Try to start the game with EAC and i only see 49 Servers without EAC, also i cant join EAC Server about ip.
    Start the Game without EAC i see over 3000 Server with EAC and without EAC but i cant join EAC Server and get kicked.
    I also reinstall EAC but nothing changed.
    I also proofed my Firewall and allowed the game to communicate.

    Dont know what to do anyway.

  2. #2
    Refugee Guardian78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    I am also experiencing the exact same issue.

    Looks like 9.2 is having a lot of bugs in it.

  3. #3
    EAC Staff eac knubbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    131
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi guys,

    Are you using Bitdefender as anti-virus solution? We have received few reports that it would be blocking the game from accessing internet suddenly.

  4. #4
    Refugee Guardian78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    I have BitDefender Total Security 2014, on this computer and can't play it, I set my girlfriend's computer up with all the same software including BitDefender and it still works on hers. Any known fix if it is BitDefender? Tried adding an exclusive.

  5. #5
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1,807
    Rep Power
    1
    Turn stealth mode to Off in Bitdefender. Someone found the solution over on Steam. Mine was set to 'Remote'. I run 2013 and its under Manage Adapters.

  6. #6
    Colony Founder Lordicon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Green Spring, WV
    Posts
    1,436
    Rep Power
    1
    Also there was a complaint on my server about some sort of a video boost program kicking the user for a EAC violation, Seems EAC does not like some of these other program.

  7. #7
    EAC Staff eac knubbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    131
    Rep Power
    0
    @nitnoid: Thanks for the work-around to Bitdefender 2013!

    We have received reports of Bitdefender silently blocking game from making connections to internet. This issue should be fixed on the latest Bitdefender 2015 version, which is also free for licensed users, so please update your Bitdefender to the latest software version to fix this issue.

  8. #8
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1,807
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by eac knubbe View Post
    @nitnoid: Thanks for the work-around to Bitdefender 2013!

    We have received reports of Bitdefender silently blocking game from making connections to internet. This issue should be fixed on the latest Bitdefender 2015 version, which is also free for licensed users, so please update your Bitdefender to the latest software version to fix this issue.
    Ahh, thanks. Never thought to update bitdefender. I was just happy to be able to connect again.

    Someone over on Steam posted the solution, I just can't find the link for the post again.

  9. #9
    Refugee Guardian78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    I updated Bitdefender Total Security from 2014 to 2015 and tried to see the servers and the same issue is still occuring.

    Any other ideas?

  10. #10
    Refugee Guardian78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Got Mine to Work with a combination of both the options mentioned above.

    Here is what I did for anyone with the same issue:

    1. Update BitDefender Total Security to 2015.
    2. Click "Protection"
    3. Click "Firewall"
    4. Click "Adapters"
    5. In the table for your network select the dropdown under "Stealth Mode" and turn it to "Off"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •