Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 60 of 60

Thread: Can't connect to server or disconnects after 20 seconds

  1. #46
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Alloc View Post
    All of you having problems you could try the (probably unrelated) following: In Steam open Settings -> In-Game. There should be a dropdown box "In-Game server browser: Max pings / minute". Set it to 250 for a start and check if that changes anything.
    I did that and i can now stay on a server for about 2 minutes and then it boots me back to the menu.....

  2. #47
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0
    I tried the DMZ fix and opening all ports still didn't work for me.
    I bought a new router and now everything is working smoothly, seems my old router (Thompson provided by my ISP Telstra Bigpond) just didnt want to cooperate.
    Problem fixed for me. Good luck all.

  3. #48
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GuerrillaBay View Post
    I tried the DMZ fix and opening all ports still didn't work for me.
    I bought a new router and now everything is working smoothly, seems my old router (Thompson provided by my ISP Telstra Bigpond) just didnt want to cooperate.
    Problem fixed for me. Good luck all.
    My friend with his issues was also on a telstra router, a rebranded thomson alcatel.

  4. #49
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    well, there the problem. I am also with Telstra and have a thomson router... f u c k i n g telstra

  5. #50
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,154
    Rep Power
    1
    Part of those problems is hopefully fixed with 10.3

  6. #51
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Alloc View Post
    Part of those problems is hopefully fixed with 10.3
    Thank you Alloc!


    Off topic but related, is anything in the works to reduce bandwidth usage when streaming random gen maps to clients?

  7. #52
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,154
    Rep Power
    1
    Nope

  8. #53
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Alloc View Post
    Nope
    poo, but thanks.

    i'll stick to my 7D2D LAN parties instead of hosting online then, still a blast.

  9. #54
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    0
    [2014-12-12 14:20:56] [0,0] ConnectionDisconnected('I/O Operation Failed') : 'OK' (103.10.125.17:27020, UDP)
    [2014-12-12 14:20:56] [0,0] (null)
    [2014-12-12 14:20:56] [0,0] StartAutoReconnect() will start in 5 seconds
    [2014-12-12 14:21:01] [1,1106] Connect() starting connection (eNetQOSLevelMedium, 103.10.125.17:27020, UDP)

    [2014-12-12 14:21:06] [1,0] ConnectFailed('Connection Failed':0) (0.0.0.0:0, UDP)
    [2014-12-12 14:21:06] [0,0] StartAutoReconnect() will start in 5 seconds
    [2014-12-12 14:21:11] [1,1108] Connect() starting connection (eNetQOSLevelMedium, 103.10.125.17:27020, UDP)

    [2014-12-12 14:21:16] [1,0] ConnectFailed('Connection Failed':0) (0.0.0.0:0, UDP)
    [2014-12-12 14:21:16] [0,0] StartAutoReconnect() will start in 3 seconds
    [2014-12-12 14:21:20] [1,1110] Connect() starting connection (eNetQOSLevelMedium, 103.10.125.17:27020, UDP)

    [2014-12-12 14:21:25] [1,0] ConnectFailed('Connection Failed':0) (0.0.0.0:0, UDP)
    [2014-12-12 14:21:25] [0,0] StartAutoReconnect() will start in 14 seconds
    [2014-12-12 14:21:39] [1,1112] Connect() starting connection (eNetQOSLevelMedium, 103.10.125.17:27020, UDP)

    [2014-12-12 14:21:44] [1,0] ConnectFailed('Connection Failed':0) (0.0.0.0:0, UDP)
    [2014-12-12 14:21:44] [0,0] StartAutoReconnect() will start in 11 seconds
    [2014-12-12 14:21:55] [1,1114] Connect() starting connection (eNetQOSLevelMedium, 103.10.125.17:27020, UDP)

    [2014-12-12 14:22:00] [1,0] ConnectFailed('Connection Failed':0) (0.0.0.0:0, UDP)
    [2014-12-12 14:22:00] [0,0] StartAutoReconnect() will start in 10 seconds
    [2014-12-12 14:22:10] [1,1116] Connect() starting connection (eNetQOSLevelMedium, 103.10.125.17:27020, UDP)

    [2014-12-12 14:22:15] [1,0] ConnectFailed('Connection Failed':0) (0.0.0.0:0, UDP)
    [2014-12-12 14:22:15] [0,0] StartAutoReconnect() will start in 25 seconds
    [2014-12-12 14:22:40] [1,1118] Connect() starting connection (eNetQOSLevelMedium, 103.10.125.17:27020, UDP)

    [2014-12-12 14:22:41] [1,1118] ConnectionCompleted() (103.10.125.17:27020, UDP)
    [2014-12-12 14:22:41] [1,1118] RecvMsgClientLogOnResponse() : [A:1:2159655944:4936] 'OK'
    [2014-12-12 15:15:42] [3,1118] RecvMsgClientLoggedOff('Service Unavailable')
    [2014-12-12 15:15:42] [3,1118] AsyncDisconnect()
    [2014-12-12 15:15:42] [0,0] ConnectionDisconnected('Disconnected By Remote Host') : 'Service Unavailable' (103.10.125.17:27020, UDP)



    my logs are filled with this - that IP address is not from me or any of my friends, and pasting it into a web browser downloads a file (EAC?)

  10. #55
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,154
    Rep Power
    1
    Which log should that be as it's definitely not one from the game?!
    (It's a Valve server btw)

  11. #56
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    0
    definitely from my game server folder


    http://img.techpowerup.org/141212/Capture319.jpg

  12. #57
    Fun Pimps Staff Alloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany - Darmstadt
    Posts
    3,154
    Rep Power
    1
    That's a Steam log. Ignore that whole folder.

  13. #58
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Alloc View Post
    That's a Steam log. Ignore that whole folder.
    i copy pasted the dedicated server folder to a machine without steam on it, so god knows how that happened.

  14. #59
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Has there been a fix for this I haven't been able to play any of aloha 10 builds in multi-player getting really discouraged and feel like it won't be fixed in alpha 11

  15. #60
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by WeeSaavee View Post
    Has there been a fix for this I haven't been able to play any of aloha 10 builds in multi-player getting really discouraged and feel like it won't be fixed in alpha 11
    it was fixed for me and my friends long ago.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •