Page 46 of 47 FirstFirst ... 3644454647 LastLast
Results 676 to 690 of 698

Thread: Unity Assets Bundle Extractor

  1. #676
    Zombie Hunter DerPopo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Next to my PC
    Posts
    486
    Rep Power
    1
    Aand another update, this time with Unity 2019.2.* support.



    Quote Originally Posted by Alex4win View Post
    Hi DerPopo!

    Thanks for your work on UABE. I've found it very useful.

    Is is possible to keep GameObjects intact instead of exporting just the files it contains?
    Maybe like exporting them to a .unity3d package instead of raw files.

    Or is the only option to piece the files back together in unity?

    Thanks!
    I plan to add some kind of object tree export/import in the future. For now, you'll have to select the assets (GameObject/Component/...) manually and use raw export/import.

  2. #677
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Rural Norfolk, UK
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for this DerPopo, it's an awesomly useful tool.

    A couple of questions:

    Can someone post a link to Grim's UAE, please? I've tried searching the forum but the search gets rejected because 'UAE' is too common a term.

    Apologies in advance if I simply have not been sufficiently dilligent in my reading, but is it possible to extract an asset with UBAE, modify it and reinsert back in the original asset file, or will that not work?

  3. #678
    Zombie Hunter DerPopo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Next to my PC
    Posts
    486
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by benjiboy View Post
    Thanks for this DerPopo, it's an awesomly useful tool.

    A couple of questions:

    Can someone post a link to Grim's UAE, please? I've tried searching the forum but the search gets rejected because 'UAE' is too common a term.

    Apologies in advance if I simply have not been sufficiently dilligent in my reading, but is it possible to extract an asset with UBAE, modify it and reinsert back in the original asset file, or will that not work?
    UAE is outdated (only supports up to Unity 5 beta iirc), but here's the link in case you want it.

    Yes, you can edit assets through export and import. It will work as long as you don't 'violate' the asset format (always set the array size to the actual amount of elements, etc.).

  4. #679
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Rural Norfolk, UK
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    That's a shame. I'm wanting to extend a game that the developer seems to have abandoned. It, however was built with more recent versions of Unity.
    Am I right in thinking that, if I modified a building mesh I'd also have to modify any associated mesh renderer and collider, and if there was an associated texture, I'd have to modifiy that too?

  5. #680
    Colony Founder n2n1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Alpha 16
    Posts
    2,071
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by benjiboy View Post
    That's a shame. I'm wanting to extend a game that the developer seems to have abandoned. It, however was built with more recent versions of Unity.
    Am I right in thinking that, if I modified a building mesh I'd also have to modify any associated mesh renderer and collider, and if there was an associated texture, I'd have to modifiy that too?
    Well...question a wide. I'd say so, perhaps in most practical cases - Yes this needs.

    But, for example about collider: you don't have to change collider - but then it will remain the same... The question is whether - it is acceptable or not.
    Texture - you can leave if your mesh changes are not significant and do you re-create his UV.

    A lot of nuances...
    Last edited by n2n1; 08-11-2019 at 03:26 PM.

  6. #681
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Converting "obj" and "fbx" files to asset bundle

    Quote Originally Posted by DerPopo View Post
    UAE is outdated (only supports up to Unity 5 beta iirc), but here's the link in case you want it.

    Yes, you can edit assets through export and import. It will work as long as you don't 'violate' the asset format (always set the array size to the actual amount of elements, etc.).
    Hi guys;

    İ just found the topic while i was doing research for -Converting "obj" and "fbx" files to asset bundle without internet/ server.
    Is there any way to convert them on android? I am very new to this field so if you help me i will be appreciated.

  7. #682
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DerPopo View Post
    UAE is outdated (only supports up to Unity 5 beta iirc), but here's the link in case you want it.

    Yes, you can edit assets through export and import. It will work as long as you don't 'violate' the asset format (always set the array size to the actual amount of elements, etc.).
    We are trying to do an app that imports obj and fbx files on mobile. We tried it with existing plugins but loading time is too much for big models and user has to wait on each usage of the app. Than we think that if we convert the 3d models to asset bundle, we have to wait just for 1 time. We can use asset bundles for second run. During search we found this topic. Is there any way to convert 3d model (obj and fbx) data on android platform to asset bundle?

  8. #683
    Colony Founder n2n1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Alpha 16
    Posts
    2,071
    Rep Power
    1
    @puhumight
    Not quite clear your problem. There is a format obj and fbx (this is a 3D model format). To what format do you want to convert?
    ....just find the appropriate Converter and it's done! What question?

    hmmm....maybe you want to ask a batch conversion method? or do you want to create an asset/bundle in Unity that will contain only selected/desired models? ...but then i don't see the advisability of it...
    Last edited by n2n1; 09-11-2019 at 08:21 PM.

  9. #684
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi DerPopo,

    Love the tool! I'm using it to unpack asset bundles built for one platform and convert them to work on PC and Android. Which you can do by just tweaking the platform bytes, as long as the shaders are compatible for the new platform.

    But occasionally the bundles are broken after reimport (even without my own hacks). I'm using AssetsBundleExtractor_2.2stabled_64bit and the batch export/import process.

    Digging into a broken asset bundle, with Unity Source, it seems that the files have a BlockInfo with the compressedSize too large by one byte, when compared with DirectoryInfo file sizes.

    I can provide an example asset if you want, but hopefully it's just an easy type somewhere.

    Cheers,
    Joe

  10. #685
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello DerPopo can you update texture extractor it not working in some texture
    . Pls response

  11. #686
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,387
    Rep Power
    1
    A17 uses an array not an atlas.

  12. #687
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    When extract obj file the UV get broken can you help me

  13. #688
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    There is no UV in obj files export
    Any solution?

  14. #689
    Colony Founder n2n1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Alpha 16
    Posts
    2,071
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by MustafaSalah View Post
    There is no UV in obj files export
    Any solution?
    When you extract a mesh in OBJ format you always get a UV-scan, this goes along with the geometry.
    It is not clear what kind of problem you encounter.

    Perhaps you want to get a texture?
    Then you manually need to find the appropriate image file - and all the cases.

  15. #690
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    DerPopo,

    Firstly, thanks for your work on this tool. I don't play 7Days but it looks like this tool is used a lot on other games. We're trying to utilize it for Power Rangers Battle For the Grid, but it only appears to extract the first "batch" of asset files (Around 50Mb). However if you open the full .dat file in HxD (File size about 700Mb) you can find multiple header instances which makes me think the tool isn't fully extracting everything. Have you ever seen this scenario?

    Kind regards,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •