Page 44 of 50 FirstFirst ... 344243444546 ... LastLast
Results 646 to 660 of 740

Thread: Unity Assets Bundle Extractor

  1. #646
    Colony Founder n2n1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Alpha 9.3
    Posts
    2,303
    Rep Power
    1
    Not exactly. UABE only need to extract textures for you.
    First you need to repaint the extracted textures and create your own resource/bundle (.unity3d) with them, using Unity.
    Then connect these textures from this resource, in the likeness, as did Mumpfy. (Look at his mod for example).

    I've done things like this, but not with zombies. So maybe there are some nuances in the creation of these materials, which you'd have to ask Mumpfy.
    He will also be able to confirm this way or disprove it.
    I hope this is not too difficult, because there may need to create in addition to everything else and the materials for which and need these textures.
    But another way, if you want to keep the original zeds - does not exist, except to create new ones.
    Last edited by n2n1; 03-11-2019 at 02:03 AM.

  2. #647
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,641
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by HerrKingsley View Post
    Thank you for your quick response!

    So if I understand you correctly i shall
    1. add a new texture to resources.assets
    2. Copy/paste a zombie in entityclasses.xml
    3. replace skin in entityclasses.xml with <property name="ReplaceMaterial0" value="entities/zombies/materials???/NewSkin"/>

    then i have a few questions.
    When i add a new material does the id need to be unique and what is mono class id?
    Also what is the path i shall refere to in entityclasses.xml to get zombie texture2d?
    You extract the textures with uabe, edit them with whatever, import them into unity, build .unity3d files with them, then reference those with XML, like you would custom blocks, sounds, entities, items, etc.

  3. #648
    Inventor HerrKingsley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    976
    Rep Power
    1
    Thanks you guys for you help. I finally got it to work!
    But what i cant figure out is how to add the hair texture to the hair object. but other than that im pleased with the result.
    Let me present Frozen Marlene! (and ordinary Marelene to the left.)


  4. #649
    Colony Founder n2n1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Alpha 9.3
    Posts
    2,303
    Rep Power
    1
    Looks good !
    Regarding the hairs, it's probably just to do with the other material...(perhaps it is easy to find by selecting/enumeration the material number, when you see the garbage on the head-then this is it)
    But i warn you, when i tried to change the hair (UMA) i noticed that the changes are barely noticeable, and you may think that nothing has changed. This is probably due to the fact that the shaders are too dark and texture color has little effect on them.
    Last edited by n2n1; 03-12-2019 at 08:35 AM.

  5. #650
    Inventor HerrKingsley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    976
    Rep Power
    1
    Im trying to extract ALL texture resources right now. Seems easier :P

    EDIT:
    Found it! z_Hair.
    There was one hair that was black and white. You could even change the colors one in Photoshop if you would like.
    Anyways. This is the result.


    https://imgur.com/cE0ZbmD
    Last edited by HerrKingsley; 03-12-2019 at 10:04 PM.

  6. #651
    Colony Founder n2n1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Alpha 9.3
    Posts
    2,303
    Rep Power
    1
    New modding features from A17 + UABE give us more scope!
    Good colors, by the way

  7. #652
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey there, just a 2 cents on the way, a 1 cent tyvm for your tool; it is absolute caviar sir.

    U'll prolly laught & i'll be honest since im 100% new to this : i'm reading this goldmine thread since days & it took me 4 days almost 10h each to figure out and succeed to change a texture2d & replace a mesh by a custom 1 ^^

    Newb feedback : game was crashing each time i ran it with modified sharedassets1.assets file . Solution i found with 100% luck was combo: reinstall old unity version 5.6.5f1 64b + use the old UABE v. provided in this link http://www.mediafire.com/file/pqbbo0...eExtractor.zip . (virustotal free) unk v2.2 .This is the only unity+uabe that worked for me.

    Last thing i can't figure out right now is how to add a custom mesh with custom material , or with an existing game texture2d maybe ?

    Game i'm having fun with dont have xml file as far as i can tell (Cliff Empire on steam).

    Does this has something to do with monobehavior files or asset data ? And if this is the case how could i step-by-step (plsss xD) add or identify/modify related one. Anyway ... no big deal ... that small victories made my day allready =) thx to you .

    nb:Juste au cazou, il me semblait avoir lu que t'étais Fr aussi ; mais j'ai put me tromper ^^ Have a nice day

  8. #653
    Colony Founder n2n1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Alpha 9.3
    Posts
    2,303
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by mephilit View Post
    Last thing i can't figure out right now is how to add a custom mesh with custom material , or with an existing game texture2d maybe ?
    I can only say concerning how to 7dtd.
    There is currently no direct way to export a mesh to an asset using the UABE. There are tricks associated with the ability to shove any data in the RAW format. Where to get the data in this format? Response: - from some other asset which you can do yourself with the help of Unity


    PS: but, of course, to make it complete with materials - will probably be a difficult task (mesh...materials...perhaps there is some data linking them). I did the one thing only.
    Last edited by n2n1; 03-24-2019 at 06:39 PM.

  9. #654
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    281
    Rep Power
    0
    Is it possible to extract something like a GameObject and get any useful information from it? In Notepad++ it's mostly NUL. Can the Unity Editor open it?

  10. #655
    Guppycurian Forum Whore Guppycur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Enemy for life
    Posts
    22,641
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Felio View Post
    Is it possible to extract something like a GameObject and get any useful information from it? In Notepad++ it's mostly NUL. Can the Unity Editor open it?
    Yeh unity opens them; think of the assets as zip files and uabe as an extractor.

  11. #656
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    281
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Guppycur View Post
    Yeh unity opens them; think of the assets as zip files and uabe as an extractor.
    I can open the asset packages and extract .dat and .txt files, but I don't see a way of doing anything with them, even with the Unity editor. The text file just has what looks like metadata.

  12. #657
    Colony Founder Odetta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    The Wonka Factory
    Posts
    1,338
    Rep Power
    1
    Keeps telling me, "unknown error occurred while loading". Trying to load terrain asset.


    Never mind, got it.
    Last edited by Odetta; 03-26-2019 at 11:52 PM.

  13. #658
    Colony Founder n2n1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Alpha 9.3
    Posts
    2,303
    Rep Power
    1
    -del-
    Last edited by n2n1; 03-27-2019 at 07:38 AM.

  14. #659
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    281
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Felio View Post
    I can open the asset packages and extract .dat and .txt files, but I don't see a way of doing anything with them, even with the Unity editor. The text file just has what looks like metadata.
    Mine is a question I've seen asked elsewhere while googling. It's never been answered, that I can find. Like it's the unforgivable noob question. The answer is so obvious, no one will say what it is. You should just know. Somehow.

    We have all these guides to do all these fancy things, but the basics like what the file types are or how to open them are never explained.

  15. #660
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Felio View Post
    Mine is a question I've seen asked elsewhere while googling. It's never been answered, that I can find. Like it's the unforgivable noob question. The answer is so obvious, no one will say what it is. You should just know. Somehow.

    We have all these guides to do all these fancy things, but the basics like what the file types are or how to open them are never explained.
    Here's my noob step by step modifyin a game mesh so far :

    • Make a backup of your game folder
    • To easily identify mesh u want to modify : i use UnityStudio x64 v0.9.0/ load game "data" folder (since it has a 3d model preview panel its quite useful)
    • find mesh in asset list tab (not scene hierarchy) /right click on your mesh > show original file > that will give you the game .assets file containing the mesh
    • You can "export selected asset" to get the .obj file of this mesh , or do it with UABE like in next step.


    If you allready know what mesh you r lf:
    • open game file level*.assets or shared*.assets file with UABE / find your mesh / plugin>export mesh as obj
    • modify .obj result with blender / export result as .obj
    • run unity / in "Assets" tab >Import New Asset... > select that modified .obj (or simply drag your modified .obj on unity)
    • It should appear now in unity "Assets" panel at bottom of ur screen > drag it up in scene (top screen ,blue sky window) & reset its position x, y, z to 0 (in right screen panel)
    • "File" tab > build settings > build & create a result folder for it
    • open UABE > open sharedassets0.assets file in the unity data result folder
    • find modified mesh /export raw (it will be the 3rd or 4th one with name "defaut" prolly / anyway it will be the only mesh in top of the list / raw will be exported as .dat file)
    • open back game .asset file with UABE , find your target mesh to swap/ import that .dat file raw result on it .
    • click the ok button down , UABE will ask for save > save in an empty folder > then u can paste/replace the original with this *.assets file in your game "data" folder
    • run the game ; mesh should be swapped


    * Works also with any 3d model (doesn't need to export/modify that game target mesh before / any 3model raw result you built in unity can be directly imported on your target). Better load both game mesh obj & the one u r gonna replace with it in blender before unity building step ;to make sure of scale/orientation match
    ** I find Unity studio more pleasant for sorting /preview honestly but u can get rid of it : export all target .assets file mesh to .obj in a folder with UABE, and drag all that .obj in unity who also gives a good overall 3d preview.
    *** U can also use open3dmod , who gives 3d model preview aswell.

    Btw i still can't figure it out : so far i can replace a game mesh, but how can i do it with material or link it to an existing game texture 2D tyvmmmm for the noob tuto answer =P (can it be done with uabe / do i have to deal with Assembly-C-Sharp.dll & dnspy ? is it possible at all ... huhu)

    Have a nice day Folks

    nb last for pros : feel free to flame & correct this aswell (after you'v done my tuto i mean =P)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •