Page 251 of 258 FirstFirst ... 151201241249250251252253 ... LastLast
Results 3,751 to 3,765 of 3858

Thread: Compo-Pack for Random Gen

  1. #3751
    Leader
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    6,847
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Damocles View Post
    Here in action:



    Custom-zone POIs are orange (next NitroGen version)
    What if we have only like 8 prefabs can we still do a custom map or. Might make all my prefabs into a custom town lol alltho I think I have like 30 prefabs

  2. #3752
    Colony Founder Magoli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,696
    Rep Power
    1
    looking great

    like a real little Asiatown

  3. #3753
    Colony Founder Magoli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,696
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by stallionsden View Post
    What if we have only like 8 prefabs can we still do a custom map or. Might make all my prefabs into a custom town lol alltho I think I have like 30 prefabs
    there are 2 new customzones:

    custom_town_size_25
    custom_town_size_18

    so 25 is the POI-limit atm

  4. #3754
    Leader
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    6,847
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Magoli View Post
    there are 2 new customzones:

    custom_town_size_25
    custom_town_size_18

    so 25 is the POI-limit atm
    Is Ok I will sort it I do hope these custom towns allow for some big buildings lol 🤣😂

  5. #3755
    Leader Laz Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5,258
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Damocles View Post
    Here in action:



    Custom-zone POIs are orange (next NitroGen version)
    Wow, that is some nice sexy photos. I need to learn how to use that...😂

  6. #3756
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    34
    Rep Power
    0
    Edit: I don't need help anymore I figured out what was wrong.
    Last edited by DangerGirl Forever; 3 Weeks Ago at 04:38 PM.

  7. #3757
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    35
    Rep Power
    0
    I have loads of errors like this on my server
    2019-11-12T19:37:11 32.279 ERR Loading prefab "xcostum_Apartment(by_Gertle)" failed: Block 28 used in prefab at 0 / 0 / 0 has no mapping.
    2019-11-12T19:37:11 32.280 WRN Could not load prefab 'xcostum_Apartment(by_Gertle)'. Skipping it

    What does that mean?

  8. #3758
    Colony Founder Magoli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,696
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by nofunbeingadmin View Post
    I have loads of errors like this on my server
    2019-11-12T19:37:11 32.279 ERR Loading prefab "xcostum_Apartment(by_Gertle)" failed: Block 28 used in prefab at 0 / 0 / 0 has no mapping.
    2019-11-12T19:37:11 32.280 WRN Could not load prefab 'xcostum_Apartment(by_Gertle)'. Skipping it

    What does that mean?
    If no other mods or modlets installed:

    this means u r using the wrong prefabs or the wrong rwgmixer.xml

    I recommend to delete all prefabs from the prefabsfolder manually, than do search for corrupted or missing gamefiles on steam (after that u have a fresh pure vanilla setup)

    After doing that u can install CP40 and u should be fine

    (just make sure u copy/paste just the CONTENT FROM THE PREFABSFOLDER - NOT THE WHOLE PREFABS ITSELF !!!!
    because when u copy/paste the whole folder as itself u will overwrite all the vanilla-files that are also needed !!!)

    cheers

  9. #3759
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm enjoying the pack thanks!

    But the randomizer may need some tweaking cause the town south of where I spawned has 10+ Insane Asylums.
    They take up 40% of the east side of the town. One after another which kind of defeats the purpose of a mod meant to add variety.
    Literally ALL of the Level 5 quests offered by the trader 2km north are in Insane Asylums

    I'll work on packing up my things and moving to another area. Small inconvenience. Good luck with the project

  10. #3760
    Colony Founder Gareee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,955
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Donmegawatt View Post
    Literally ALL of the Level 5 quests offered by the trader 2km north are in Insane Asylums …
    That answered a question I was just going to ask.. if any of the compo pack pois were eligible for trader quests?

  11. #3761
    Leader
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    6,847
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Donmegawatt View Post
    I'm enjoying the pack … thanks!

    But … the randomizer may need some tweaking cause the town south of where I spawned has 10+ Insane Asylums.
    They take up 40% of the east side of the town. One after another … which kind of defeats the purpose of a mod meant to add variety.
    Literally ALL of the Level 5 quests offered by the trader 2km north are in Insane Asylums …

    I'll work on packing up my things and moving to another area. Small inconvenience. Good luck with the project
    Guessing that town had either government controlled or there were alot of crazy people living there before the apocalypse :-D

  12. #3762
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    62
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gareee View Post
    That answered a question I was just going to ask.. if any of the compo pack pois were eligible for trader quests?
    Just be careful some of the custom poi's are *way* harder than vanilla ones of similar tiers. Can't remember what it was RN but I ran a t3 quest that was longer and harder than any t5 I've run.

    That said, the really hard ones also tend to be very rewarding in turn.

  13. #3763
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    38
    Rep Power
    0
    The server me and my friends are playing on (A18.1) had a couple of weird crashes over the last couple of days:
    Cutting down a Compo-Pack tree would hard-crash the server (no crash log). After a restart the tree was back and cutting it down again resulted in another crash.
    The admins ended up removing Compo-Pack and reset the map and there haven't been any crashes since, so looks like the problem was indeed caused by it.

    Is there a way to fix this?

  14. #3764
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by stallionsden View Post
    Guessing that town had either government controlled or there were alot of crazy people living there before the apocalypse :-D
    Yeah ... ha ha.

    @Magoli

    I packed up all my stuff and found two more traders. Unfortunately, both are still referring me to the Insane Asylums almost exclusively for Tier V missions because the town they are in is centrally located. Is there anyway that I can manually remove maybe 8 of those 10 Insane Asylums from the pool that traders are offering missions from? Maybe that way I can force some more diversity into the quests.

    Thanks again.

  15. #3765
    Colony Founder Magoli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,696
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Neph View Post
    The server me and my friends are playing on (A18.1) had a couple of weird crashes over the last couple of days:
    Cutting down a Compo-Pack tree would hard-crash the server (no crash log). After a restart the tree was back and cutting it down again resulted in another crash.
    The admins ended up removing Compo-Pack and reset the map and there haven't been any crashes since, so looks like the problem was indeed caused by it.

    Is there a way to fix this?
    do u know which tree - and in which prefab ?

    edit:
    are u sure it doesnt belong to the Change from A18.1 to A18.2 ?
    Last edited by Magoli; 3 Weeks Ago at 04:04 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •