Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 128

Thread: A15-16? Valmar's Mod Collection

  1. #16
    Reconstructionist layarion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    U.S.A. East Coast
    Posts
    534
    Rep Power
    0
    valmar, i suggest the following changes to your "Admin Tools":

    1)remove the water and food values from the admin pills, and instead make admin food. this is because you can't use the admin pills if you are full, which happens often if your just spawning zombies trying to test an idea.

    Code:
    <item id="1009" name="Admin food">
          <property name="CustomIcon" value="painkillers" />
          <property name="CustomIconTint" value="FF0000" /> -->
          <property name="Meshfile" value="Items/Health/painkillersPrefab" />
          <property name="Material" value="organic" />
          <property name="HoldType" value="16" />
          <property class="Action1">
                <!-- UseAction -->
                <property name="Class" value="Eat" />
                <property name="Delay" value="1.0" />
                <property name="Use_time" value="..." />
                <property name="Gain_health" value="200" />
                <property name="Gain_food" value="99" />
                <property name="Gain_water" value="99" />
                <property name="Sound_start" value="UseActions/player_painkillers" />
            </property>
    </item>
    <item id="1005" name="Admin Pill">
          <property name="CustomIcon" value="painkillers" />
          <property name="CustomIconTint" value="FF0000" /> -->
          <property name="Meshfile" value="Items/Health/painkillersPrefab" />
          <property name="Material" value="organic" />
          <property name="HoldType" value="16" />
          <property class="Action1">
                <!-- UseAction -->
                <property name="Class" value="Eat" />
                <property name="Delay" value="1.0" />
                <property name="Use_time" value="..." />
                <property name="Gain_health" value="200" />
                <property name="Sound_start" value="UseActions/player_painkillers" />
                <property name="Debuff" value="freezing,hypo1,hypo2,hypo3,overheated,heat1,heat2,drowning,bleeding,burning,burningSmall,infection,infection2,infection3,foodPoisoning,sprainedLeg,internalBleeding,dysentery,dysentery2,brokenLeg,AlcoholPoisoning" />
          </property>
    </item>
    2) add admin vitamins, i use your mod to do alot of experimental ideas that can range from anything. sometimes that means health experiments, and this way i don't have to down alot of vitamins.

    Code:
    <item id="1010" name="Admin vitamins">
          <property name="CustomIcon" value="painkillers" />
          <property name="CustomIconTint" value="FF0000" /> -->
          <property name="Meshfile" value="Items/Health/painkillersPrefab" />
          <property name="Material" value="organic" />
          <property name="HoldType" value="16" />
          <property class="Action1">
                <!-- UseAction -->
                <property name="Class" value="Eat" />
                <property name="Delay" value="1.0" />
                <property name="Use_time" value="..." />
    	    <property name="Gain_wellness" value="100" />
                <property name="Sound_start" value="UseActions/player_painkillers" />
          </property>
    </item>
    3)make the following changes to the admin stone axe, this makes it so it's also a super repair tool

    Code:
                <property name="Repair_amount" value="9999" />
                <property name="Upgrade_hit_offset" value="-9999" />
    these are just things i think would server all of those who download your mod. sure they could do it themselves but why not streamline things a little?

  2. #17
    Colony Founder Valmar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    4,121
    Rep Power
    1
    Doesn't the admin tool already repair/upgrade things with one hit?

  3. #18
    Reconstructionist layarion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    U.S.A. East Coast
    Posts
    534
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Valmar View Post
    Doesn't the admin tool already repair/upgrade things with one hit?
    not when i used it. infact it was worse than repairing with the default stone axe. i used the xml form here http://pastebin.com/3QNyk2sv

  4. #19
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0
    Just curious Valmar if you have any other al'a carte mods? I wish more people would do such things like this! This has allowed me to truly tailor my server to my group of players enjoyment so thank you very much!

    I've searched high and low on forums here and steam. There was only 1 kevlar/camo clothing/armor mod I could find. I'm not certain how well it will mesh with the modifications I've already got but I'm going to give it a go right now. Was wondering if you've got any other "expanded" type mods?

  5. #20
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,893
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by layarion View Post
    not when i used it. infact it was worse than repairing with the default stone axe. i used the xml form here http://pastebin.com/3QNyk2sv
    <property name="Repair_amount" value="10" />

    increase that to 5000 or so and it should do what you want

    Edit: just read up further and saw you already suggested that, nevermind me

  6. #21
    Reconstructionist layarion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    U.S.A. East Coast
    Posts
    534
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by StompyNZ View Post
    <property name="Repair_amount" value="10" />

    increase that to 5000 or so and it should do what you want

    Edit: just read up further and saw you already suggested that, nevermind me
    what does the upgrade_off orwhatever thing do?i have no idea but i set it to a massive -9999 anyway

  7. #22
    Colony Founder StompyNZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    3,893
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by layarion View Post
    what does the upgrade_off orwhatever thing do?i have no idea but i set it to a massive -9999 anyway
    I'm not 100% sure but I assume it is an offset to the count found in the upgrade path, for example: <property name="UpgradeHitCount" value="4" /> would be 4 hit with the axe, and 1 (4-3) with the nailgun)

    Every upgradable block has a value of 4


    Upgrade_hit_offset
    Upgrade_hit_offset Items


    UpgradeHitCount
    UpgradeHitCount Blocks

  8. #23
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey guys im having a little bit of a pickle, im using your mod (which is absolutely brillant!) but im having a problem, When i seem to download the prefab combo pack it errors out and it wont start the game any idea how to sort it? i want to use this mod with lots of prefab buildings but it doesnt seem to work for me ;/

  9. #24
    Colony Founder Valmar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    4,121
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Rossell View Post
    Just curious Valmar if you have any other al'a carte mods? I wish more people would do such things like this! This has allowed me to truly tailor my server to my group of players enjoyment so thank you very much!

    I've searched high and low on forums here and steam. There was only 1 kevlar/camo clothing/armor mod I could find. I'm not certain how well it will mesh with the modifications I've already got but I'm going to give it a go right now. Was wondering if you've got any other "expanded" type mods?
    Far as I know all my "individual" mods are listed here. I do have more mods made but they're contained in the Valmod Pack. My "Expanded Clothing" mod should have camo clothes of some description, but Im not sure thats what you're after.


    Quote Originally Posted by SolidSnake99 View Post
    Hey guys im having a little bit of a pickle, im using your mod (which is absolutely brillant!) but im having a problem, When i seem to download the prefab combo pack it errors out and it wont start the game any idea how to sort it? i want to use this mod with lots of prefab buildings but it doesnt seem to work for me ;/

    Are you referring to the Valmod Pack? This collection lists many different mods, so I'm not sure what one specifically you're referring to. I assume the Valmod Pack. Either way all my mods, including the Valmod Pack, is compatible with the Compo Prefab pack. If you're using my Valmod Pack just replace my rwgmixer.xml with the one given to you by the compo pack and it should work.

    If this doesn't work send a copy of the output log and I'll take a peek.

  10. #25
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Hi Valmar

    Maybe you can help me...
    I'm using your mod to test with as I love the items and additions it gives.
    I was wanting to know if You can hep me with coding snippet
    to show me how to "Disable block damage". I'm making a small town and
    and don't want main buildings to get destroyed in anyway.

    I would love to make Admin Blocks you can put down, that are not breakable.
    Can you help me out in understanding the parameters needed to make this happen?

    Thanks: Once again for the mods and any help you can give me.

  11. #26
    Colony Founder Valmar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    4,121
    Rep Power
    1
    [Post Redacted under request of DarkRisen]
    Last edited by Valmar; 03-02-2016 at 10:04 PM.

  12. #27
    Reconstructionist layarion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    U.S.A. East Coast
    Posts
    534
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by StompyNZ View Post
    I'm not 100% sure but I assume it is an offset to the count found in the upgrade path, for example: <property name="UpgradeHitCount" value="4" /> would be 4 hit with the axe, and 1 (4-3) with the nailgun)

    Every upgradable block has a value of 4


    Upgrade_hit_offset
    Upgrade_hit_offset Items


    UpgradeHitCount
    UpgradeHitCount Blocks
    ok so i figured it out.

    <property name="Repair_amount" value="9999" />
    <property name="Upgrade_hit_offset" value="-3" />

    the first one repairs damage. the second one determines how many times you must right click to upgrade a wall or objects. the stone axe has a -1 offset, and takes several swings to upgrade a wood wall. but only one swing at -3.

  13. #28
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Red face

    Valmar - YOU ROCK MAN!
    This was awesome of you to explain and show the differences in and for each aspect.
    This is very helpful and I didn't expect this much but gladly accept any and all help
    and information you give.

    Thanks once again for all the help and fast reply.
    DarkRisen


    UPDATE -
    Is there a way to make it so they can be destroyed with admin tools but not anything else,
    Like the Admin Tools in your Mod?
    Last edited by DarkRisen; 03-01-2016 at 02:00 AM.

  14. #29
    Colony Founder Valmar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    4,121
    Rep Power
    1
    [Post Redacted under request of DarkRisen]
    Last edited by Valmar; 03-02-2016 at 10:04 PM.

  15. #30
    Colony Founder Brian9824's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,686
    Rep Power
    1
    However keep in mind someone can still tunnel under those blocks and collapse them destroying the building that way. Invincible blocks still get destroyed instantly if they fall.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •