Page 42 of 42 FirstFirst ... 32404142
Results 616 to 624 of 624

Thread: Server Tools

  1. #616
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    60
    Rep Power
    1

    Starting Items xml

    I am having a small issue with this part of the tool. My starting items list is;

    Code:
    <StartingItems>
        <Items>
                    <item item="stoneAxe" count="1" quality="250" />
    		<item item="clubSpiked" count="1" quality="300" />
                    <item item="torch" count="1" quality="1" />
                    <item item="canChili" count="5" quality="1" />
                    <item item="bottledWater" count="5" quality="1" />
                    <item item="keystoneBlock" count="1" quality="1" />
    		<item item="miningHelmet" count="1" quaility="150" />
    		<item item="antibiotics" count="5" quaility="1" />
    		<item item="firstAidKit" count="5" quality="1" />
    		<item item="gunPumpShotgun" count="1" quality="250" />
    		<item item="shotgunShell" count="50" quality="1" />
    		
        </Items>
    </StartingItems>
    Everything loads as intended except <item item="miningHelmet" count="1" quaility="150" /> and I have tried reentering the name, count, quality to no avail. I am not sure if it is not possible to load for some reason since we are running the Undead Legacy mod but I took item names directly from the items.xml so thought they should be correct. Of the entire list, this one does not become part of the starting loadout. Any thoughts or suggestions why this is?

  2. #617
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    60
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Aersel View Post
    Hello, I am new to ServerTools and I would like to try it in my server because it sounds like a very usefull mod.

    I already have installed in my 7 Days to Die server the Valmod Overhaul and Bigger Backpacks.
    I tried to install ServerTools by downloading the latest release 5.7 from https://github.com/dmustanger/7dtd-ServerTools
    and pasting the ServerTools folder inside my Mods folder in my server where I have other mods that are already working.

    After that, I just turned on the server but no ServerTools.xml file was generated. Couldn't find it anywhere inside the dedicated server.

    I am a bit confused and not sure how to procceed.

    Could someone please help me?
    Look inside Data/Worlds/ServerTools and it should be there.

  3. #618
    Scavenger The Hated Crew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Posts
    41
    Rep Power
    0

    Lightbulb

    I have no idea, as I haven't used this feature of Server Tools...but, quality is misspelled on the items "antibiotics" and "miningHelmet". Might have something to with it, just a guess.

    Quote Originally Posted by BB_Drifter View Post
    I am having a small issue with this part of the tool. My starting items list is;

    Code:
    <StartingItems>
        <Items>
                    <item item="stoneAxe" count="1" quality="250" />
    		<item item="clubSpiked" count="1" quality="300" />
                    <item item="torch" count="1" quality="1" />
                    <item item="canChili" count="5" quality="1" />
                    <item item="bottledWater" count="5" quality="1" />
                    <item item="keystoneBlock" count="1" quality="1" />
    		<item item="miningHelmet" count="1" quaility="150" />
    		<item item="antibiotics" count="5" quaility="1" />
    		<item item="firstAidKit" count="5" quality="1" />
    		<item item="gunPumpShotgun" count="1" quality="250" />
    		<item item="shotgunShell" count="50" quality="1" />
    		
        </Items>
    </StartingItems>
    Everything loads as intended except <item item="miningHelmet" count="1" quaility="150" /> and I have tried reentering the name, count, quality to no avail. I am not sure if it is not possible to load for some reason since we are running the Undead Legacy mod but I took item names directly from the items.xml so thought they should be correct. Of the entire list, this one does not become part of the starting loadout. Any thoughts or suggestions why this is?

  4. #619
    Hood Ornament Gamida's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    2,953
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by BB_Drifter View Post
    I am having a small issue with this part of the tool. My starting items list is;

    Code:
    <StartingItems>
        <Items>
                    <item item="stoneAxe" count="1" quality="250" />
            <item item="clubSpiked" count="1" quality="300" />
                    <item item="torch" count="1" quality="1" />
                    <item item="canChili" count="5" quality="1" />
                    <item item="bottledWater" count="5" quality="1" />
                    <item item="keystoneBlock" count="1" quality="1" />
            <item item="miningHelmet" count="1" quaility="150" />
            <item item="antibiotics" count="5" quaility="1" />
            <item item="firstAidKit" count="5" quality="1" />
            <item item="gunPumpShotgun" count="1" quality="250" />
            <item item="shotgunShell" count="50" quality="1" />
            
        </Items>
    </StartingItems>
    Everything loads as intended except <item item="miningHelmet" count="1" quaility="150" /> and I have tried reentering the name, count, quality to no avail. I am not sure if it is not possible to load for some reason since we are running the Undead Legacy mod but I took item names directly from the items.xml so thought they should be correct. Of the entire list, this one does not become part of the starting loadout. Any thoughts or suggestions why this is?
    helpfull hint....always check your spelling.....look how you spelt quality in the mining helmet and antibiotic lines

    Doh, seen Hated had already mentioned it...

    I was also wondering if you can start with more items than fit in your toolbelt? Do the extras go to your backpack automatically?
    Last edited by Gamida; 1 Week Ago at 02:10 AM.

  5. #620
    Scavenger The Hated Crew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Posts
    41
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamida View Post
    helpfull hint....always check your spelling.....look how you spelt quality in the mining helmet and antibiotic lines

    Doh, seen Hated had already mentioned it...

    I was also wondering if you can start with more items than fit in your toolbelt? Do the extras go to your backpack automatically?
    Also this just came out...

    v.5.8
    Added command to Set Home allowing players to delete their home position with /delhome
    Added second set of Set Home options for valid reserved players. Reserved players can type /sethome2, /home2, and /delhome2. Requires Reserved Slots enabled
    Added Anticheat: Zone Protection. Sets a zone to be PvE. Players can still kill in the zones but killers can be auto killed, jailed, kicked or banned and
    the victim can type /return to teleport back for up to 2 minutes after their death. If jail is enabled, victims can forgive the killer to release them from jail
    Added missing responses to chat command /commands
    Fixed /sethome and /home not working without first using another chat command such as /gimme
    Fixed some of the chat responses not responding off the chat color setting
    Fixed Invalid Item not responding
    Fixed /travel not responding when using a negative minimum value with a positive maximum value to determine the initial zone size
    Fixed Stop Server showing random player names attached to the warning announcement
    Fixed Starting Items occasionally not giving a player their starting items
    All updates seem to be happening over in this thread now:

    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...pdated-to-5-5/

    Since Obsessive Compulsive took over.
    Last edited by The Hated Crew; 1 Week Ago at 02:37 AM.

  6. #621
    Hunter Aribo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    North East UK
    Posts
    116
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by neal121 View Post
    The gimme command is interfering with another mod of mine. Is it possible to change the command to something else? I want to change it to something other than /gimme.
    Hey you can Turn it off in the servertoolsconfig if you have it enabled elsewhere

  7. #622
    Hunter Aribo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    North East UK
    Posts
    116
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Aersel View Post
    Hello, I am new to ServerTools and I would like to try it in my server because it sounds like a very usefull mod.

    I already have installed in my 7 Days to Die server the Valmod Overhaul and Bigger Backpacks.
    I tried to install ServerTools by downloading the latest release 5.7 from https://github.com/dmustanger/7dtd-ServerTools
    and pasting the ServerTools folder inside my Mods folder in my server where I have other mods that are already working.

    After that, I just turned on the server but no ServerTools.xml file was generated. Couldn't find it anywhere inside the dedicated server.

    I am a bit confused and not sure how to procceed.

    Could someone please help me?
    1st ensure the zips extracted to the mod folder if not TURN SERVER OFF, then extract reboot then in /7daystodie/Save
    s you'll find servertoolsconfig.xml

  8. #623
    Survivor
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    60
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by The Hated Crew View Post
    I have no idea, as I haven't used this feature of Server Tools...but, quality is misspelled on the items "antibiotics" and "miningHelmet". Might have something to with it, just a guess.
    Lmao! Great catch. Both Compulsive and I seem to have missed my fabulous spelling there....

    Quote Originally Posted by Gamida View Post
    helpfull hint....always check your spelling.....look how you spelt quality in the mining helmet and antibiotic lines

    Doh, seen Hated had already mentioned it...

    I was also wondering if you can start with more items than fit in your toolbelt? Do the extras go to your backpack automatically?

    Yes, You can as not all items go into the toolbelt. Some go into your main inventory.


    Quote Originally Posted by The Hated Crew View Post
    Also this just came out...



    All updates seem to be happening over in this thread now:

    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...pdated-to-5-5/

    Since Obsessive Compulsive took over.
    Yeah, I noticed that and if I have more questions I will post them there.

    Thanks to all that looked into this. I'm afraid I am getting a bit old and sleepy these days and obviously my proofreading is not up to standard.



    Just wanted to add, correct spelling worked like a charm lol. Thanks again!
    Last edited by BB_Drifter; 1 Week Ago at 12:32 AM.

  9. #624
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    I've been with ServerTools since the beginning, it has always been a good tool.
    I have been working a lot with the 4.1 and it was stable. I tried the update you did to 5.7 and it seemed perfect. You have updated to 5.8 and .... disaster: S
    I had to uninstall it and go back to my old 4.1
    Installation on linux ubuntu 16.4.03LT
    deleted files servertools.bin
    reinstalled 5.8
    Problems:
    - When entering the server more than 6 people, the FPS-SERVER goes down to 0.5fps. It remains unstable and goes up to 4, goes down to 0.5
    - Tested giving more or less fps-server settargetfps 5/20 / or 0. Same result.
    - Uninstall 5.8 and go back to 4.1
    - Server without people (350FPS-SERVER), with 5 (30FPS-SERVER), with 20 (6fps-server)

    Some incompatibility problem has version 5.8

    Use, bcm 2.4.0, coppis 3.6, ScriptingMod1.0, MultiblockMachines, and Alloc's

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •