Page 2 of 42 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 623

Thread: Server Tools

  1. #16
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    174
    Rep Power
    0
    I fixed it in 1.3 and updated the first post just overwite the mods folder and restart the server

    ****CHANGE LOG****
    v1.3
    Fixed could not use /home more then once if DelayBetweenSetHomeUses was set to 0
    Last edited by dmustanger; 09-22-2015 at 03:55 AM.

  2. #17
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, I just installed this on our server yesterday, and re-looked at the config files and everything several times.. I have the MOTD and Messages turned to "true" but they are not popping up, instead, I am just getting a blank "Server: " message.

    Also, the /gimme is not functioning for us.. I have it turned on as well.. (set to "True")

    Help?

  3. #18
    QA Tester schwanz9000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    464
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by dmustanger View Post
    I fixed it in 1.3 and updated the first post just overwite the mods folder and restart the server

    ****CHANGE LOG****
    v1.3
    Fixed could not use /home more then once if DelayBetweenSetHomeUses was set to 0
    Thank you so much! I'll try it out tonight when I get home.

  4. #19
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    174
    Rep Power
    0
    Have all the errors that I could find fixed. Please report back if you have any problems with this version before I start adding more features to it.

    Updated the first post.

    ****CHANGE LOG****
    v1.4
    Fixed Infoticker sending messages when there were none saved
    Fixed /home not observing DelayBetweenSetHomeUses time
    Fixed /home /gimme /killme error "key already present in dictionary" if DelayBetweenUses was set to 0
    Fixed parts of the mod loading more then once
    Fixed could not use /gimme /killme more then once if DelayBetweenUses was set to 0

  5. #20
    QA Tester schwanz9000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    464
    Rep Power
    1
    Everything seems to be working great!

    Could you explain what /day7 does? I'm not finding it in the files anywhere. I'm guessing that sets the game to Day 7. Not good for anyone to be able to set if so.

  6. #21
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    174
    Rep Power
    0
    lol day7 just shows some stats from your server but is not 100% correct. just forgot to turn it off while i was trying to get the errors fixed. wont harm anything

  7. #22
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Something does not go with me . I have put the mods in the root directory of the server and the server starts but it does not create config file . can someone help me .

  8. #23
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    174
    Rep Power
    0
    can you post your log file?

  9. #24
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    ah okay..
    [MODS] Start loading

    2015-09-23T21:34:12 1.396 INF [MODS] Trying to load from ServerTools

    2015-09-23T21:34:12 1.421 WRN [MODS] Not loading DLL, only supported on the dedicated server build

    2015-09-23T21:34:12 1.422 INF [MODS] Loaded Mod: Server Tools (1.4)

    2015-09-23T21:34:12 1.423 INF [MODS] Loading done
    but I have a dedicated server loaded via zap-hosting.com . also on the PC it does not work when I asked to start using it .. i have not yet tried on steamcmd .

  10. #25
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    174
    Rep Power
    0
    if you have access to the startdedicated.bat make sure they have -dedicated at the end of the command line

  11. #26
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    :: STARTING SERVER


    echo|set /p="251570" > steam_appid.txt

    start 7daystodie -logfile 7DaysToDie_Data\output_log%LOGTIMESTAMP%.txt -quit -batchmode -nographics -configfile=serverconfig.xml -dedicated


    echo Starting server ...
    timeout 15
    is that right? it exists .

  12. #27
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    174
    Rep Power
    0
    no its not starting the dedicated server.
    notice "start 7daystodieserver"
    talk to your host and have them install the dedicated server build
    Code:
    start 7daystodieserver -logfile 7DaysToDieServer_Data\output_log%LOGTIMESTAMP%.txt -quit -batchmode -nographics -configfile=serverconfig.xml -dedicated
    Last edited by dmustanger; 09-23-2015 at 08:42 PM.

  13. #28
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    okay it goes .. but there is a possibility with the other version as installed zap hosting just this .

  14. #29
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    174
    Rep Power
    0
    There is nothing i can do as it is how the game loads mods. If they wont change to the correct build for dedicated servers then change host because this is something they should do.

  15. #30
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    I really wanna thank you for this tool - amazing.
    Thats what i looking for.
    One more think - i wanna ask you if its possible to view /gimme in chat in game.
    I know theres !gimme but people are used to /gimme if u know what i mean.

    ! = not visible in chat
    / = visible in chat

    (sry for my english)
    Last edited by HomerSK; 09-25-2015 at 10:20 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •