Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Zombie/Animal Sounds when far underground

  1. #1
    Survivor EvilKnievel82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    70
    Rep Power
    0

    Zombie/Animal Sounds when far underground

    One can hear Zombie/Animal Sounds even when 20-30 levels underground in a mine which is probalby not intended. I am assuming the volume sound from Zombies/Animals is only based on horizontal distance and not on actual 3d-distance ?

  2. #2
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0
    nice

  3. #3
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    51
    Rep Power
    0
    Why is this in fixed? I had this happen just last night when i was on bedrock on a 14.6 server, sounds seem to have no vertical limit currently

  4. #4
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    283
    Rep Power
    0
    I can verify that this is not fixed. I came to the forums to report it. Imagine my surprise to find it in the fixed forum.

    Zombies far above or below me sound like they are gnashing their teeth in my ears.

  5. #5
    Colony Founder Deccypher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Lurking
    Posts
    2,302
    Rep Power
    1
    they said sound would be getting a overhaul that hasnt happened yet, so be patient, there workign hard on incredable things, you can have everythign at once

  6. #6
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    283
    Rep Power
    0
    It is an annoying problem, but I understand the need to wait. I'm just concerned that they put this thread here because they think it is fixed and won't fix it for real.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator Roland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    On a Zipline
    Posts
    16,554
    Rep Power
    2
    Check the OP date. There have been two major alpha updates since it was posted. It may very well have been fixed at one point and then rebroke later. If we had to move bug threads back and forth between fixed and confirmed after every single alpha when there are regressions that can happen it would take all our time. Going back more than an Alpha or two and digging up old bugs to see if they have made a return is fine but start a new thread in the bug section.

  8. #8
    Ranger
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    283
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Roland View Post
    Check the OP date. There have been two major alpha updates since it was posted. It may very well have been fixed at one point and then rebroke later. If we had to move bug threads back and forth between fixed and confirmed after every single alpha when there are regressions that can happen it would take all our time. Going back more than an Alpha or two and digging up old bugs to see if they have made a return is fine but start a new thread in the bug section.
    Sorry. Usually people want all the information about an issue contained in a single thread or ticket. I'll go make a duplicate.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •