Page 179 of 186 FirstFirst ... 79129169177178179180181 ... LastLast
Results 2,671 to 2,685 of 2784

Thread: True Survival [JZMOD]

  1. #2671
    Colony Founder sphereii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    2,749
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by acesxz View Post
    I delete the EAC folder (as I cannot find the setting to run non EAC for MAC). The result still the same as in the picture below EAC is not running.

    Attachment 23699
    Okay, so it looks like it's not installed correctly. Here's the install instructions on how to install Ravenhearst. Just substitute the mod with True Survival Files.

    ---MAC Install -
    1) Uninstall 7dtd. Open Finder, from taskbar choose Go -> Home. Open Library -> Application Support -> Steam -> steamapps -> common. Delete 7 Days to Die folder. Reinstall 7 Days to Die.
    2) Unzip downloaded mod. Open unzipped folder. You should see 4 folders: 7DaysToDie_Data, 7DaysToDieServer_Data, Data, and Mods. I will be referring to this as a “home screen”.
    3) Open Steam. In your games Library, right-click 7 Days to Die and choose Properties from the drop-down menu. Choose the LOCAL FILES tab and choose BROWSE LOCAL FILES.
    4) Copy & paste (do not drag-and-drop) the Mods folder to this location.
    5) Open 7DaysToDie_Data -> Managed.
    6) Right-click 7DaysToDie.app and choose Show Package Contents. Here you should see 2 folders: Contents and Data. This will be the other “home screen”. 7) Open Contents -> Resources -> Data -> Managed.
    8) Copy & paste (do not drag-and-drop) the .dll files into this location. Mac OSX will ask if you want to keep both or replace. Choose replace.
    9) Navigate back to each home screen.
    10) Drag-and-drop the 7DaysToDie_Data, 7DaysToDieServer_Data, and Mods folders into this location.
    11) Open the Data folders in each location. You will see there are Config, Prefabs, and UMATextures folders in each.
    12) For each of these three folders, open up its corresponding folder so you can see the contents. Drag-and-drop the mod’s contents into its respective folder. For duplicate files, mac OSX will ask if you want to Skip, Stop, or Replace. Check the “Apply to All” checkbox, then choose Replace.
    13) Start 7 Days to Die and enjoy the mod!---

  2. #2672
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sphereii View Post
    Okay, so it looks like it's not installed correctly. Here's the install instructions on how to install Ravenhearst. Just substitute the mod with True Survival Files.
    YES!! Finally able to run TS mod on my iMac. To summarise it all, here what I did:
    1. Make sure the 7d2d version is the correct one (using 16.2)
    2. Download the TS Mod, inside the zip files:
    - 7DaysToDie_Data folder
    - Config.xml file
    - Data folder
    - Mods folder
    3. I copy the 7DaysToDie_Data folder, Config.xml file, Mods folder into the same directory of the file 7daysToDie.app
    4. Repeat step 3 and copy it into the root inside 7daystodie.app
    5. Copy the .dll from 7DaysToDie_Data\Manage folder into 7daysToDie.app\Contents\Resources\Data\Managed
    6. Copy all the file inside the Data folder (Config, Prefabs, UMA Textures) into 7daysToDie.app\Data matching folders. NOTE: COPY and PASTE EACH FILES into each matching directory inside 7daysToDie.app. (Do not Copy and Replace folder)
    7. Delete the EAC folder to disable it.

  3. #2673
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    45
    Rep Power
    0
    any1 know how I can craft iron gardening hoe? I finished the quest but I cant find where to craft it

  4. #2674
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    183
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dinusocol View Post
    any1 know how I can craft iron gardening hoe? I finished the quest but I cant find where to craft it
    On an anvil.

  5. #2675
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    45
    Rep Power
    0
    thx!!! another question . How can I make a bat?

  6. #2676
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    183
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dinusocol View Post
    thx!!! another question . How can I make a bat?
    Again, on an anvil haha.

  7. #2677
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Error

    Quote Originally Posted by Spider View Post
    -Mod Download-


    -Warning-
    Mod is a work in progress just like the vanilla game.

    ---Files last updated on - 9/27/2017---


    Fastest Easiest Way To Play True Survival A16.2 is to download and install the 7d2dModLauncher from here-
    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...-7-Days-to-Die

    Mod Launcher Instructions-
    1. Remove 7D2D from your system completely & manually delete any remaining files in the 7D2D folder that are left after uninstalling.
    2. Re-DL 7D2D on Steam.
    3. After it's finished downloading, right click and go to Properties -> Betas -> Choose 16.2. Wait for the game to downgrade back to 16.2.
    4. Now open 7D2D launcher and expand the "True Survival" on the top left. Highlight True Survival 16.2 and UN-Check "Use EAC" then click Play.

    __________________________________________________ _____________________________________
    Manual Install

    Download and install the True Survival 16.2 files manually here-
    https://github.com/SpiderJZMOD/True-...al-Install.git
    Player Install Instructions-
    1. Open the modded 7DaysToDie_Data Folder then open the Managed Folder. Copy all the files in that location and overwrite the files in the same location in your game files.
    2. In the main directory of the modded files open the Data Folder and copy the Config Folder and and overwrite the folder in the same location in your game files.
    3. Then go back to the same location in the modded files and open the Prefab Folder. Copy all the files in that location and overwrite the files in the same location in your game files.
    4. Then in the main directory of the modded files copy the Mod Folder and the Config.xml and paste them into the main directory of your game files.
    5. !!THIS IS A MUST HAVE!! Download Xtrakicking 16.2 Zombie Texture Pack and replace your resources.asset file at 7DaysToDie/7DaysToDie_Data-
      https://mega.nz/#F!hjpz2SyQ!O8RHFyeaie8XiG2KhDiLLA


    __________________________________________________ _________________________________________
    Server Files

    Download Server Files here-
    https://github.com/SpiderJZMOD/True-...A16-Server.git
    Server Install Instructions-
    1. Open the modded 7DaysToDieServer_Data Folder then open the Managed Folder. Copy all the files in that location and overwrite the files in the same location in your server game files.
    2. In the main directory of the modded files open the Data Folder and copy the Config Folder and and overwrite the folder in the same location in your server game files.
    3. Then go back to the same location in the modded files and open the Prefab Folder. Copy all the files in that location and overwrite the files in the same location in your server game files.
    4. Then in the main directory of the modded files copy the Mod Folder and the Config.xml and paste them into the main directory of your server game files.


    OLD 15.1 ALPHA DOWNLOAD--> https://github.com/SpiderJZMOD/True-...-A15-JZMOD.git
    OLD ALPHA 15.2 SDX DOWNLOAD--> https://7daystodie.com/forums/showth...e-Survival-SDX
    Steam Group and Mod Forums –http://steamcommunity.com/groups/HardcoreSurvivalServer

    Terms of Use*
    Spoiler: 
    Feel free to use anything in my mod you would like. Code, assets, icons, modded systems or whatever. All I ask is that noone hijacks my mod name "True Survival" I would like to still use that when I eventually complete the Mod


    Please post all bugs here and I will see what I can do. Thanks for playing.
    I keep getting a F1 error code as the game trys to launch. as follows:
    Missing methodException: Method not found: 'EasyAntiCheat.Server.Hydra.EasyAintiCheatServer<C lientinfo>.Handleclient..

    And it just keeps popping up, I've tried restarting with the EAC options on server and regular choice checked before loading and still won't work. I haven't got to play this mod in so long...Please help me.

  8. #2678
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    183
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Slparker92 View Post
    I keep getting a F1 error code as the game trys to launch. as follows:
    Missing methodException: Method not found: 'EasyAntiCheat.Server.Hydra.EasyAintiCheatServer<C lientinfo>.Handleclient..

    And it just keeps popping up, I've tried restarting with the EAC options on server and regular choice checked before loading and still won't work. I haven't got to play this mod in so long...Please help me.
    It sounds like you have installed on a version other than 16.2.

    before you copy from folder with the launcher, make sure your steam directory is a vanilla 16.2.

  9. #2679
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0
    Is the creator of this mod still working on it ? (Will it have future updates? )or they've abandoned this one already ?

  10. #2680
    Tracker
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    183
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by santosiebie15 View Post
    Is the creator of this mod still working on it ? (Will it have future updates? )or they've abandoned this one already ?
    Already? It takes a lot to do a huge overhaul for the game, but to have to do it on every alpha release? Spider doesn't want to keep constantly updating it. So 16.2 Is what you get.

  11. #2681
    Colony Founder Spider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1,744
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by santosiebie15 View Post
    Is the creator of this mod still working on it ? (Will it have future updates? )or they've abandoned this one already ?
    Quote Originally Posted by Spider View Post
    Announcement!!
    The Official True Survival Server will be closing down today. I will also be stepping away from 7D2D for a while. I plan on letting a few Alphas pass or maybe even wait for Beta or Gold before completing the Mod. I'm just tiered of constantly rebuilding the mod and with the speed of development my interest in the game is starting to wain after 2 years of maintaining TS. So instead of forcing my self to continue maintaining TS until i began to hate it I will take a long break and hope that TFP can get some work done and get to Beta soon*
    I'm not dead or nothing. Just taking a break and gathering my forces. Working on a RimWorld mod atm and taking a Unity/C# class I bought with the donations I got doing this. I'll be back!

  12. #2682
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Spider View Post
    I'm not dead or nothing. Just taking a break and gathering my forces. Working on a RimWorld mod atm and taking a Unity/C# class I bought with the donations I got doing this. I'll be back!
    I expectantly wait for that day to come.

  13. #2683
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    45
    Rep Power
    0
    hey there , I was playing normal and my char died. When I selected to spawn near my bedroll the console appeared , now when I login on the server I see a black screen and a console error

    Argumentoutofrangeexception :Argument is out of range
    parameter name : index

    any1 has any kind of idea how to repair this? My friends keep telling me that the game says that I die when I login

  14. #2684
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dinusocol View Post
    hey there , I was playing normal and my char died. When I selected to spawn near my bedroll the console appeared , now when I login on the server I see a black screen and a console error

    Argumentoutofrangeexception :Argument is out of range
    parameter name : index

    any1 has any kind of idea how to repair this? My friends keep telling me that the game says that I die when I login


    I have the same situation as you do.

    I have a fresh start…

  15. #2685
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0
    Is there a bigger backpack that can be added?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •