Page 175 of 176 FirstFirst ... 75125165173174175176 LastLast
Results 2,611 to 2,625 of 2628

Thread: 7D2D RAT - Remote Admin Tool (Server Manager)

  1. #2611
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    112
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, I can't download the actual build, because the website is currently down. Maybe someone can provide me a direct download link for RAT???
    Last edited by Darehitorimo; 06-09-2019 at 08:31 AM.

  2. #2612
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,131
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Darehitorimo View Post
    Hi, I can't download the actual build, because the website is currently down. Maybe someone can provide me a direct download link for RAT???
    You can get it here on my Discord channel: https://discord.gg/reFsw4W

    Its on the pins for now. The website should be back up within a couple of days though. =)

  3. #2613
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,131
    Rep Power
    1
    Ok, the website should be back up now, pending everyone's DNS updating. So if its not up yet, it should be updated by tomorrow at the latest for most people.

  4. #2614
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,131
    Rep Power
    1
    Release 2040, Get it here


    • Fixed: No more database corruption issues, hopefully...
    • Removed: Logging to the database. Logs are now only output to files instead of the database.
    • Removed: RAT settings pertaining to logging to the database
    • Added: RAT Logs now go into log files in the RAT installation folder/logs, stamped by the current date. Console logs are still written by the server as always.
    • Changed: Console log window history increased from 1000 to 2000 rows
    • Fixed: Reenabled the host ban entry box (Reported by: David Lee)
    • Changed: Item spawner window can now remain open along with main RAT window
    • Removed: Log Export window, since all logs are already written to files
    • Fixed: 0 byte backups. Make sure the 'Save Game Location' is set to the root level of saves, such as 'C:\Users\Troy\AppData\Roaming\7DaysToDie\Saves\Ol d Faminu Valley' The game name will, automatically be appended.
    • Changed: Updated to SQLite 372 libraries

  5. #2615
    Survivor Noisy Pants's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    0
    Pardon my stupidity, I fried my brain working all the kinks out to get my os/7d2d rat/router working together. So here I go, is there a way to join my own server with the 7D2D RAT telnet console?
    fack.jpg

  6. #2616
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,131
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Noisy Pants View Post
    Pardon my stupidity, I fried my brain working all the kinks out to get my os/7d2d rat/router working together. So here I go, is there a way to join my own server with the 7D2D RAT telnet console?
    fack.jpg
    Nope, RAT is server specific. You'd join your own server as you would normally, through the game client. You can also join through Steam when browsing LAN games (again, nothing to do with how RAT works).

  7. #2617
    Survivor Noisy Pants's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Posts
    65
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Trekkan View Post
    Nope, RAT is server specific. You'd join your own server as you would normally, through the game client. You can also join through Steam when browsing LAN games (again, nothing to do with how RAT works).
    thank ya, thank ya very much... much obliged

  8. #2618
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,131
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by MilovJZ View Post
    , Battlefield 2 Remote Server Manager . BF2CC . , .
    Yes, I know the guy who wrote that. =) What about it?

  9. #2619
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Trekkan!

    Will you fight with this again for Alpha 18?

  10. #2620
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,131
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Goshawkdm View Post
    Hello Trekkan!

    Will you fight with this again for Alpha 18?
    Yup, I am. =) I made this post on my forums: https://www.jffgaming.com/threads/rat-and-a18.7411/ =)

  11. #2621
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Trekkan View Post
    Yup, I am. =) I made this post on my forums: https://www.jffgaming.com/threads/rat-and-a18.7411/ =)
    So cool!. Thanks a lot.

    besides the DropOnQuit, There a bug with shutdown/restart the server, But I think is a problem of the A18 not RAT. I been using 2040 since A18 launch and works very well.

    Thanks a lot.

  12. #2622
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,131
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Goshawkdm View Post
    So cool!. Thanks a lot.

    besides the DropOnQuit, There a bug with shutdown/restart the server, But I think is a problem of the A18 not RAT. I been using 2040 since A18 launch and works very well.

    Thanks a lot.
    yeah, I've heard about that, I need to look into it as well. but what I noticed (and reported) is that when you do a "shutdown" command on the server, it appears to shutdown, but the server process doesn't actually stop. I think that has something to do with the issue.

  13. #2623
    Colony Founder Gareee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,778
    Rep Power
    1
    Good to see Rat will be around for a18... I'm going to grab everything and see if I can get a server up and running this am.

  14. #2624
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gareee View Post
    Good to see Rat will be around for a18... I'm going to grab everything and see if I can get a server up and running this am.
    Do tell us your progress. I'm trying to do the same, but I do not see ALLOC's or Bad Company having been updated. Bad Company might have been... but not sure it'll work w/ this version yet. I'm still downloading the updated 7 Days.

  15. #2625
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,131
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by rdwulfe View Post
    Do tell us your progress. I'm trying to do the same, but I do not see ALLOC's or Bad Company having been updated. Bad Company might have been... but not sure it'll work w/ this version yet. I'm still downloading the updated 7 Days.
    Both Allocs and BCM have been updated for A18. =) The current version of RAT (2040) will work with A18, but there are a couple of things to be aware of. Until I release an update, please check this thread I wrote that explains things in detail. =)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •