Page 166 of 168 FirstFirst ... 66116156164165166167168 LastLast
Results 2,476 to 2,490 of 2508

Thread: 7D2D RAT - Remote Admin Tool (Server Manager)

  1. #2476
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    54
    Rep Power
    0
    Updating 2008 to 2009 worked with out a hitch, thank you.

    Any chance when installing to a custom destination that the installer could record and then recall this pathing the next time an update is performed?

  2. #2477
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,009
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by zneale View Post
    On the Next Update can you unlock the restrictions for length in the "Server Login Confirmation" box under "Game Settings 1". The Actual notification in the game doesn't seem to have a limit. Also the Description box within the game has seems to have a limit of 127 characters while the description box in RAT Under Connections has 109.
    I increased the confirmation box to 1024 (what I had set in the database).

    The server description is set to 254 in both the database and the input box. So not sure what limits you are seeing there?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by GhostRiderGrey View Post
    Updating 2008 to 2009 worked with out a hitch, thank you.

    Any chance when installing to a custom destination that the installer could record and then recall this pathing the next time an update is performed?
    I'll see what I can do. I hate messing with the installer stuff though.

  3. #2478
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, i just got my server working for A17. finally trying things out. But one question, how does the grab bag system work. we are trying it but nothing appears in the inventory. we have the required level and saw the text saying we got something but it doesnt show up anywhere?

  4. #2479
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,009
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by platinumbeerkeg View Post
    Hi, i just got my server working for A17. finally trying things out. But one question, how does the grab bag system work. we are trying it but nothing appears in the inventory. we have the required level and saw the text saying we got something but it doesnt show up anywhere?

    Sorry for the late reply! I need to fix the grab bag system, something is broken in A17. Should hopefully be fixed for the next release.

  5. #2480
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0
    Sorry if i missed this mentioned/resolved before. Using the new A17 build (2009) I get the following in console every 10 seconds:

    2018-12-01 19:57:00 {"tag":"RAT-BC-GS-PING","data":[]}

    Any ideas what this is and how to resolve / stop it?

    Thanks.

  6. #2481
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,009
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by OMEGA7d2d View Post
    Sorry if i missed this mentioned/resolved before. Using the new A17 build (2009) I get the following in console every 10 seconds:

    2018-12-01 19:57:00 {"tag":"RAT-BC-GS-PING","data":[]}

    Any ideas what this is and how to resolve / stop it?

    Thanks.
    It is just server ping check, typically I hide that stuff from the console but didn't this time. Next version uses a time check and also is hidden from view so as not to be annoying. Basically, nothing at all to worry about. =)

  7. #2482
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0
    what to do with this error???

    2018-12-04 10:06:37 Game name: freelan17
    2018-12-04 10:06:37 Difficulty: 3
    2018-12-04 10:06:37 Press 'help' to get a list of all commands. Press 'exit' to end session.
    2018-12-04 10:06:38 19.342 INF Atlas reset took 353 ms
    2018-12-04 10:06:38 19.342 INF Atlas load took 360 ms
    2018-12-04 10:06:45 27.073 INF Block IDs withOUT mapping
    2018-12-04 10:06:45 27.073 INF BlockIDs linear
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 World not loaded
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 27.293 INF (BCM) Error in BCAdmins.Execute: System.ArgumentNullException: Argument cannot be null.
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 Parameter name: hostNameOrAddress
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 at System.Net.Dns.GetHostEntry (System.String hostNameOrAddress) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 at BCM.BCUtils.GetIPAddress () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 at BCM.Commands.BCAdmins.GetGamePrefs () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 at BCM.Commands.BCAdmins.Process () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 at BCM.Commands.BCCommandAbstract.Execute (System.Collections.Generic.List`1 _params, CommandSenderInfo senderInfo) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 Error while executing command.
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 World not loaded
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 {"tag":"RAT-BC-TIME","data":{"Time":null,"Ticks":0.0,"Fps":0.0,"C lients":0,"Entities":0,"EntityInst":0,"Players":0, "Enemies":0,"Observers":0,"Chunks":0,"ChunkInst":0 ,"Objects":0,"Items":0,"Heap":0.0,"Max":0.0,"Rss": 0.0}}
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 27.518 INF (BCM) Error in BCAdmins.Execute: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 at BCM.Models.BCMAdmins..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 at BCM.Commands.BCAdmins.Process () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 at BCM.Commands.BCCommandAbstract.Execute (System.Collections.Generic.List`1 _params, CommandSenderInfo senderInfo) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    2018-12-04 10:06:46 Error while executing command.

  8. #2483
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,009
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Demon-MC View Post
    what to do with this error???
    Does the error continue to happen, or only at startup? If its only at startup, I wouldn't worry about it as something is probably being called for BCM before its initialized.

    Other than that, make sure you are using the latest BCM (3.x) if you are running A17, if you are using A16, then make sure you're using the latest 2.x version of BCM.

  9. #2484
    Colony Founder Gareee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,189
    Rep Power
    1
    Stompy just released a new bcm update

  10. #2485
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,009
    Rep Power
    1
    RAT 2.01.0 Released, Get it here

    NOTE: After you upgrade, please click Tools -> Import Items/Blocks to assure you can spawn items, grab bags work, etc.


    • Fixed: .NET framework version errors when installing on Windows Server (Hopefully, let me know if you still get this error)
    • Fixed: Incorrect main assembly name (Reported by: brotherjia)
    • Added: Each players game stage is now a column on the player list (Requested by: Khurune)
    • Changed: Server Login Confirmation box max length changed from 100 to 1024 (Requested by: zneale)
    • Fixed: Maximum party XP range changed from 1000 to 10000 (Reported by: Sorbic)
    • Fixed: Internal Game Item list is now updated after doing an import of game items, not just on RAT startup
    • Fixed: Grabbags should function correctly again
    • Changed: Set max grabbag quality of items to 6 (new game max), if you have items set above 6 quality, please reset them to appropriate values
    • Fixed: Player inventorys should display now. There is a slight delay (1-3 seconds) while the inventory is displayed, I'll work to make that better later.
    • Changed: Cleaned up output to the console window, no more internal RAT messages, etc.
    • Added: Support for serverconfig.xml variable ServerDisabledNetworkProtocols (On the Game Settings 1 tab) (Reported by: unseenkiller)
    • Fixed: Buffs are back in town. See the dropdown on the player tab, if nothing is there, use Tools -> Import Buffs to populate the dropdown.
    • Fixed: Discord does not auto reconnect (Reported by: NakedSwede)
    • Fixed: Item spawn window now works better, updated to max quality 6 as well. Also now uses localized version of item names.
    Last edited by Trekkan; 1 Week Ago at 06:01 AM.

  11. #2486
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    105
    Rep Power
    0
    Little question: Does the teleport system work and can we use it for all players on our servers?

  12. #2487
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,009
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Darehitorimo View Post
    Little question: Does the teleport system work and can we use it for all players on our servers?
    Yes it does. You can set global teleports to known locations, and then set events on them like cooldowns before next use, check access levels, etc.

    You can also set it so that players can have X number of "personal" teleports that each player can set and use.

  13. #2488
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    105
    Rep Power
    0
    Okay, thx much!

    Ah ... btw ... when I click on "Check for Updates" RAT says, that my current version is actual, but I was running 0.2.00.9
    Is it broken?
    Last edited by Darehitorimo; 1 Week Ago at 08:10 AM.

  14. #2489
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,009
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Darehitorimo View Post
    Okay, thx much!

    Ah ... btw ... when I click on "Check for Updates" RAT says, that my current version is actual, but I was running 0.2.00.9
    Is it broken?

    Nope, I just haven't updated that yet. Waiting for "early adopters" of RAT 2.0 to test, before I flip that on. =)

  15. #2490
    Hunter
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    105
    Rep Power
    0
    Update installed. Will reply, when we encounter any major bugs.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •