Page 174 of 174 FirstFirst ... 74124164172173174
Results 2,596 to 2,610 of 2610

Thread: 7D2D RAT - Remote Admin Tool (Server Manager)

  1. #2596
    Colony Founder Gareee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,484
    Rep Power
    1
    We'll guinea pig, and I'll report what I find.

  2. #2597
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,070
    Rep Power
    1
    All. To stop the DB corruption. In RAT, select File -> Settings. Click the Console/Chat tab, make sure both "Log console text to the database" and "Log player chat to the database" are UNCHECKED. Click Save Settings at the top of the window. I'm still trying to figure out the actual cause of the problem internally, but this is consistently the issue that I can replicate.

    Even if you aren't having the issue now, please follow the above to help assure you DON'T have it in the future. I'm still working on a solution, but as of now, this has made it so this problem doesn't appear in all of my tests.

  3. #2598
    Colony Founder Gareee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,484
    Rep Power
    1
    Thanks for that update!

  4. #2599
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    im kinda new to this but learning my 7DTD console screen keeps spamming this is that normal?
    2019-03-01T16:38:01 15781.525 INF Executing command 'bc-time /json /tag=RAT-BC-TIME /1l' by Telnet from 127.0.0.1:63864

  5. #2600
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,070
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by rolick13 View Post
    im kinda new to this but learning my 7DTD console screen keeps spamming this is that normal?
    2019-03-01T16:38:01 15781.525 INF Executing command 'bc-time /json /tag=RAT-BC-TIME /1l' by Telnet from 127.0.0.1:63864
    That's normal, but should be suppressed from view, what version of RAT are you using? Basically that's just getting the updated server time, as well as making sure the server is responding, etc.

  6. #2601
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Trekkan View Post
    That's normal, but should be suppressed from view, what version of RAT are you using? Basically that's just getting the updated server time, as well as making sure the server is responding, etc.
    Trekkan, I have those messages too, using RAT 02031.

  7. #2602
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    24
    Rep Power
    0
    Good afternoon, tell me why these errors occur in the log:

    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-FRIENDSLIST","dat{"tag":"RAT-BC-FRIENDSLIST","data":[{"SteamId":"76561198416327468","Name":"Vladimir27r ","Friends":["76561198217621907","76561198136596009","765611981 09203292"]},{"SteamId":"76561198217621907","Name":"Anatoliy. M","Friends":["76561198416327468","76561198136596009","765611981 09203292"]},{"SteamId":"76561198041050775","Name":"Qwars","F riends":null}]}
    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-FRIENDSLIST",""Name":"Anatoliy.M","Friends":["76561198416327468","76561198136596009","765611981 09203292"]},{"SteamId":"76561198041050775","Name":"Qwars","F riends":null}]}
    Error parsing: {me":"Vladimir27r","EntityId":3254,"IP":"95.70.67. 142","Ping":"34","LastOnline":null,"Position":"4 3 1085","Rotation":"-15 337 0","Health":132,"IsDead":false,"Level":137,"Score" :1906,"KilledPlayers":10,"KilledZombies":2445,"Dea ths":97,"Remote":true,"Gamestage":465},{"SteamId": "76561198217621907","Name":"Anatoliy.M","EntityId" :3334,"IP":"95.70.59.161","Ping":"34","LastOnline" :null,"Position":"2 3 1093","Rotation":"-13 1555 0","Health":36,"IsDead":false,"Level":92,"Score":4 01,"KilledPlayers":7,"KilledZombies":823,"Deaths": 85,"Remote":true,"Gamestage":312},{"SteamId":"7656 1198041050775","Name":"Qwars","EntityId":109680,"I P":"213.59.158.83","Ping":"131","LastOnline":null, "Position":"-1889 82 662","Rotation":"-19 2165 0","Health":100,"IsDead":false,"Level":1,"Score":0 ,"KilledPlayers":0,"KilledZombies":4,"Deaths":0,"R emote":true,"Gamestage":1}]}
    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-TIME","data":{"Time":{"D":227,"H":15,"ks":19822.32 ,"Fps":35.39,"Clients":3,"Entities":13,"EntityInst ":124,"Players":3,"Enemies":8,"Observers":8,"Chunk s":541,"ChunkInst":819,"Objects":50,"Items":2,"Hea p":0.0,"Max":0.0,"Rss":0.0}}
    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-FRIENDSLIST","data":{"tag":"RAT-BC-TIME","data":{"Time":{"D":227,"H":15,"M":35},"Tick s":19872.39,"Fps":35.37,"Clients":3,"Entities":12, "EntityInst":124,"Players":3,"Enemies":8,"Observer s":8,"Chunks":541,"ChunkInst":819,"Objects":50,"It ems":2,"Heap":0.0,"Max":0.0,"Rss":0.0}}
    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-FRIENDSLIST","{"tag":"RAT-BC-TIME","data":{"Time":{"D":227,"H":15,"M":42},"Tick s":19891.91,"Fps":33.37,"Clients":3,"Entities":12, "EntityInst":124,"Players":3,"Enemies":8,"Observer s":8,"Chunks":541,"ChunkInst":819,"Objects":49,"It ems":2,"Heap":0.0,"Max":0.0,"Rss":0.0}}
    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-FRIENDSLIST","data":[{"SteamId":"765611984163278","Name":"Vladimir27r", "Friends":["76561198217621907","76561198"Name":"Anatoliy.M"," Friends":["76561198416327468","76561198136596009","765611981 09203292"]},{"SteamId":"76561198041050775","Name":"Qwars","F riends":null}]}
    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-FRIENDSLIST","data":[{"SteamId":"765611984163274624,"Players":3,"Enemie s":8,"Observers":8,"Chunks":541,"ChunkInst":819,"O bjects":51,"Items":2,"Heap":0.0,"Max":0.0,"Rss":0. 0}}
    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-TIME","data":{"Time":{"D":227,"H":16,"24,"Players" :3,"Enemies":8,"Observers":8,"Chunks":541,"ChunkIn st":819,"Objects":49,"Items":2,"Heap":0.0,"Max":0. 0,"Rss":0.0}}
    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-FRIENDSLIST","data":[{"SteamId":"7656119841632746{"tag":"RAT-BC-FRIENDSLIST","data":[{"SteamId":"7656119841632748","Name":"Vladimir27r" ,"Friends":["76561198217621907","76561198136596009","765611981 09203292"]},{"SteamId":"76561198217621907","Name":"Anatoliy. M","Friends":["76561198416327468","76561198136596009","765611981 09203292"]},{"SteamId":"76561198041050775","Name":"Qwars","F riends":null}]}
    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-TIME","data":{"Time":{"D":227,"H":16,"123,"Players ":1,"Enemies":8,"Observers":6,"Chunks":417,"ChunkI nst":553,"Objects":45,"Items":1,"Heap":0.0,"Max":0 .0,"Rss":0.0}}
    Error parsing: {{"tag":"RAT-BC-RATLP","data":[{"SteamId":"76561198041050775","Name":"Qwars","Ent ityId":109680,"IP":"213.59.158.83","Ping":"130","L astOnline":null,"Position":"-1896 77 657","Rotation":"-17 1099 0","Health":100,"IsDead":false,"Level":1,"Score":0 ,"KilledPlayers":0,"KilledZombies":4,"Deaths":0,"R emote":true,"Gamestage":1}]}
    Error parsing: {"tag":"RAT-BC-RATLP","data":[{"SteamId":"76561198041050775","Name":"Qwars","Ent ityId":109680,"IP":"213.59.158.83","Ping":"136",rs ":0,"KilledZombies":4,"Deaths":0,"Remote":true,"Ga mestage":1}]}
    Error in parsing: 2019-03-20T23:43:08 20263.679 INF

  8. #2603
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,070
    Rep Power
    1
    What version of BCM are you using? I haven't tested myself, but I've had reports that the latest version of BCM doesn't work correctly with RAT. Try downgrading a version of BCM and see if that fixes the issue.

  9. #2604
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    24
    Rep Power
    0
    0.2.03.1

  10. #2605
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,070
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Demon-MC View Post
    0.2.03.1
    That's the RAT version, I was looking for the BCM version. However, please try what I said about downgrading your BCM version by one release and see if that fixes the issue for you.

  11. #2606
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Trekkan View Post
    All. To stop the DB corruption. In RAT, select File -> Settings. Click the Console/Chat tab, make sure both "Log console text to the database" and "Log player chat to the database" are UNCHECKED. Click Save Settings at the top of the window. I'm still trying to figure out the actual cause of the problem internally, but this is consistently the issue that I can replicate.

    Even if you aren't having the issue now, please follow the above to help assure you DON'T have it in the future. I'm still working on a solution, but as of now, this has made it so this problem doesn't appear in all of my tests.
    Hey Trekken, I don't have any of the above settings checked and still am getting periodic database corruption. I'm running my server on weekends only. Stopping it during the weekdays. RAT will typically start correctly a couple of times, them *WHAM* database corruption. Its not a big deal to re-point it to the steam files and read in the server config again, but what I find most annoying is loosing all the saved teleport positions =( Hope this can be sorted soon, and thank you for your work on RAT.

  12. #2607
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,070
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by GhostRiderGrey View Post
    Hey Trekken, I don't have any of the above settings checked and still am getting periodic database corruption. I'm running my server on weekends only. Stopping it during the weekdays. RAT will typically start correctly a couple of times, them *WHAM* database corruption. Its not a big deal to re-point it to the steam files and read in the server config again, but what I find most annoying is loosing all the saved teleport positions =( Hope this can be sorted soon, and thank you for your work on RAT.
    Hey there, I've got a lot going on at the moment, but I'll try and get a release out this weekend that I THINK fixes the issue. That being said, you can fix the problem by doing the following when it happens:

    When you get the corruption popup:

    Click Continue, Connect to your server on the Remote tab, then in RAT click Tools -> Import Items/Blocks, when the popup appears saying it is done. Close RAT, reopen RAT. You should be fixed. This isn't a perm fix, but it's quick and easy and does repair the database without you losing any data.

  13. #2608
    Scavenger
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Trekkan View Post
    Hey there, I've got a lot going on at the moment, but I'll try and get a release out this weekend that I THINK fixes the issue. That being said, you can fix the problem by doing the following when it happens:

    When you get the corruption popup:

    Click Continue, Connect to your server on the Remote tab, then in RAT click Tools -> Import Items/Blocks, when the popup appears saying it is done. Close RAT, reopen RAT. You should be fixed. This isn't a perm fix, but it's quick and easy and does repair the database without you losing any data.
    Thanks for the quick response! Instructions followed and work great!!

  14. #2609
    Refugee
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    i just installed this tool today and I must say this is one feature packed tool!. great work.

    I am having one issue that I can't seem to solve. Every time I start the RAT program my server automatically starts. My server also automatically starts when I shut it down, whether I shut it down from the GUI or by typing in the shutdown command in the console. The server will boot right back up. IS there any way to disable this behavior?

  15. #2610
    Colony Founder
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    1,070
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by philfromqueens View Post
    i just installed this tool today and I must say this is one feature packed tool!. great work.

    I am having one issue that I can't seem to solve. Every time I start the RAT program my server automatically starts. My server also automatically starts when I shut it down, whether I shut it down from the GUI or by typing in the shutdown command in the console. The server will boot right back up. IS there any way to disable this behavior?
    Thanks much, glad you are enjoying it! =)

    It sounds like you have enabled the Keep Alive settings in RAT. A quick explanation of those features.

    On the Server Settings tab -> Health Check Tab

    Ping Check - Check to see if your server is responding, if checked and the server isn't running, it checks Keep Alive to see if it should only alert you, or also restart the server.
    Keep Alive - If your server is detected as not running, restart the server

    Also

    On the Server Settings tab -> Server Configuration tab

    If you click the Shutdown Server button when you want to stop your server, this will prevent RAT from automatically restarting it, effectively overriding the settings on the Health Check tab (a popup will appear telling you this as well when you click it). This is because, you are specifically clicking the button to stop the server, so its assumed you don't want to restart it automatically. So, then you'd just click the Start Server button again and then everything goes back to normal.

    Hope that helps! =)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •